Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,550 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,550 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5550)
Show All 5,550 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Its A Good Straightener
    Its definitely a good product. It heats up very quickly, within a matter of a few seconds and will definitely straightener your hair one time through. It also goes through very smoothly and there is nothing to catch your hair, so there is no breakage. Absolutely an important part if you are straightening your hair. By the way i have very curly hair and i use this after i blow dry it. I dont know if that helps but i always want to know what kind of hair the people have. The only negative i felt about it was that it produces a lot of static electricity because its ionic, but it is fixed easily with running a bounce sheet lightly over your hair. Great product overall and really fast delivery.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")
    Fab!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    This flat iron is a good flat iron. It is not the absolute best flat iron on the earth like I had hoped that it would be though. It does heat up quick and it does the job, but just not as well as I thought that it would
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Baton Rouge, Louisiana
    4 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This is the second flat iron that I have purchased, before I had the Wigo. I am very pleased with the Solia. I like it because the plates are little bit wider than an 1" so I can straighten thicker sections of hair. The plates get hot very fast and they glide through my hair without tearing it out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Not Just For Ethnic Hair!
    I have shoulder-length, non-ethnic hair thats very fine. Fine, but I have a lot of it so I keep it layered to give it shape. The fine texture, combined with a layered cut, results in my hair airdrying unassisted in fifteen minutes into a wavy haystack. And like most people, my hair does what it wants, when it wants--and its usually not what I want. Two minutes in a ponytail and Ive got an arched kink all around my neckline until I wash my hair again.Even with years of practice, by the time Ive blown half of my head straight the untouched parts have already airdried haystack-style. I have to wet parts of my hair again... in order to dry it to match the rest. Its a waste of time, so I decided to purchase a straightening tool that I could use on dry hair.I purchased the Solia Iron because I wanted an appliance that was (1) ceramic (2) ionic and (3) favourably reviewed by a large group of individuals. I didnt want a cheap, unreliable, slow-heating consumer model, but I didnt want to invest in a Sedu Iron, which would probably be unnecessary for my hair. The Solia was the next best thing at Folica.com--at the time of my purchase, 399 reviews, 4 1/2 stars, and far more affordable for my purposes. Statistics like that are very encouraging.The Solia Iron turned out to be a great choice for my hair. It heats up in 30 seconds and takes about 30-minutes for me to complete my whole head. Although I use it only on dry hair, it is dry/damp negotiable. Not only that, but after Ive used the iron my hair is actually less resistant to change: this afternoon I wore a ponytail for three hours in an intense dance rehearsal. Just now I got home, took the ponytail out, and watched my hair resume the same straight smooth texture it had when I ironed it this morning. Thats incredible, but true.If you want mediocre results, buy one of the top consumer irons from your local drug store. If youre willing to spend a little more, you can have really great results with the Solia Iron. Even if you have non-ethnic hair youll notice the quality of this appliance.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    5 Star Rating
    It's About Time!
    This flat iron is awsome. I have gone though many flat irons either because they break or my hair gets used to them and after a few uses, it wont straighten anymore.Well I was through with paying all that money and not getting the results I wanted. I researched on the internet to try to find the best straightener on the market. I came across this one on folica and was impressed by what people had to say about it and the awsome price! Its worth every penny! It straightens my hair perfectly and leaves it shiny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Ion Iron
    This is a Great Ceramic Ion Flat Iron especially for the price it is a steal. My hair is straiter than ever and it looks healthy not dried out....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Marietta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have long, fine hair that is relatively straight but tends to flip and wave at the ends. After three minutes with my Solia my hair is silky, shiny and smooth with no damage--thats a big deal when your hair is as delicate as mine. Heats up super fast too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    as soon as i got my straightener used it at it works awsome but i do get the best results when i dont put any product on my hair before.i have had really great results and my hair stays staight even the next day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    Heats up quickly & works great. Worth the $$$.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name