Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,534 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,534 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5534)
Show All 5,534 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Ion Iron
    This is a Great Ceramic Ion Flat Iron especially for the price it is a steal. My hair is straiter than ever and it looks healthy not dried out....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Marietta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have long, fine hair that is relatively straight but tends to flip and wave at the ends. After three minutes with my Solia my hair is silky, shiny and smooth with no damage--thats a big deal when your hair is as delicate as mine. Heats up super fast too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver Canada
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    as soon as i got my straightener used it at it works awsome but i do get the best results when i dont put any product on my hair before.i have had really great results and my hair stays staight even the next day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great
    Heats up quickly & works great. Worth the $$$.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Salon Quality!!!!
    To those of you who are in search of a flat iron...look no more. After doing a bit of research on flat irons I decided to go with the Solia Professional Flat Iron and I am very pleased with the product. It was delivered in a very timely manner (24 hours after on-line purchase) and has lived up to its hype! My hair looks so soft and shiny after I use my flat iron and is easy to handle due to its light weight. Definitely well worth the investment! Youll feel like you just stepped out of a salon!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hollywood, FL
    2 Star Rating
    Sedu Better Than Solia
    I purchased the Solia iron after my HAI flat iron stopped heating after 2 years and based upon the good reviews I read. I thought the Solia iron was an inferior product to the HAI - it never got hot enough and did a poor job of straightening. I immediately returned it and got the Sedu 1.5" flat iron. I got the iron yesterday and it works great. Of the three irons (Sedu, HAI and Solia) I think the Sedu is the best; however, I used the HAI for 2 years and it worked great. I do not recommend the Solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • El Paso, Tx
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good
    This flat iron is very good, I was thinking buying the CHI, but after reading the sooo many bad reviews, I decided not to and I got the Solia... I cant tell you how happy I am with it, it leaves my hair smooth and absolutely straight,it is true the plates dont touch but with a gentle squeeze you get the job done, its not true you have to squeeze to hard, at least not with mine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Good
    Its hard to rate this product because its the only flat iron Ive ever used, but it works pretty well overall. when my hair is a bit damp it takes about 2-3 strokes to get it dry and straight and soemtimes I almost burn myself , so this product isnt totally safe you can burn yourself if youre not careful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New Hampshire
    3 Star Rating
    Just "okay"
    This flat iron worked good but it defintely wasnt a huge difference from my $30 ceramic tools flat iron. I was also hoping taht it would give my hair additional shine like they claim it does and it didnt really do that either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    This Is A Great Product!!
    Ive been using my solia flat iron for a month now and I really love it. It gets a lot hotter than my last flat iron and it gets the job down in a lot less time. I read a lot of the reviews before I chose a flat iron and it was between the Sedu and the solia and I ended up choosing the solia because it was less expensive than most of the flat irons and Im glad I did. Its the best straightener ever! And it really does work whether my hair is wet or dry! I have never tried a sedu, but I have to say it cant possibly be better than this. If anything its just as good and if its just as good then might as well just pay like 30 dollars less for a product that does the same job. right?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name