PlayTrickorTreat
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Queen Creek, Az
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!!
    This straightener works really good. I have LONG, thick, very curly hair and this product really worked. I used to use a Chi but that made my hair fluffy. This one makes my hair super straight and shiny. It takes about 2 hours to straighten my hair, but its worth it. I would recommened this product to anyone with wavy hair-thick very curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    5 Star Rating
    Loves It
    This is so wonderful! I love it. It makes my hair so straight. All my other flat irons ive gotten were from walmart..and costed around $30.00 they worked okay for like 1/2 of the day then my hair would get all wavy, but now it stays straight. Its worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    This flat iron works great. I only need to go over my hair once and it is smooth. It heats up quickly too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CA
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy...
    I ordered this flat iron thinking that I was going to really like it. All of the other reviews that I read sounded wonderful. This flat iron left my hair more frizzy and more dry than it already is. It did not flatten my hair at all. It just made my hair really really frizzy, limp, dry, and just a tiny bit flatter. My hair is naturally curly but not too curly. I think this flat iron would only be good for those with already straight hair that need a little bit of straightening. I do not recommend this flat iron. I have used better for much less money. That is my opinion.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • OHIO
    3 Star Rating
    Nice Product For Hair In Good Condition
    I Guess Im Different Than Most, I Liked The Iron But, I Would Say, It Doesnt Do Exactly As Good As The Other Reviews Say...It Heats Up Fast And Straightens But, As Far As Silky Smooth, Well If You Hair Has Any Damage At All It Will Show Up Alot If You Straighten Your Hair. So, Its Cool For Hair In Perfect condition But, Be Sure That If Your Hair Has Any Damage It Will Show Even More So If You Straighten Your Hair....I Would Buy At This Price If Your Hair Is In Good Condition...I Recently Got A Bad Perm And My Hair Is In Fair Condition, But When I Straightened It, It Look Super Damaged....My Perm Was About 3 Months Old.....Instead, I Use My Other Iron And My Hair Looks Good..."Just A Regular Large Iron For Curling Hair"...Good Luck...TMG
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Monongahela, PA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It.
    Its the best flat iron Ive ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Wellington, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!
    this is the best! finally, after 53 yrs, i have shiny straight hair!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Bloomfield Hills, MICHIGAN
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have CURLY, CRAZY, FRIZZY, hair. Im often mistaken for being african american for the texture also. I have NEVER found an Iron that actually works. I PROMISE you, this iron will work for anyone. I used it at the highest level, 450 degrees, and it did wonders. <3
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Its A Good Straightener
    Its definitely a good product. It heats up very quickly, within a matter of a few seconds and will definitely straightener your hair one time through. It also goes through very smoothly and there is nothing to catch your hair, so there is no breakage. Absolutely an important part if you are straightening your hair. By the way i have very curly hair and i use this after i blow dry it. I dont know if that helps but i always want to know what kind of hair the people have. The only negative i felt about it was that it produces a lot of static electricity because its ionic, but it is fixed easily with running a bounce sheet lightly over your hair. Great product overall and really fast delivery.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")
    Fab!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name