Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Madison, OH
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This flat iron gets nice and hot and the plates are smooth so they dont pull on your hair. Works Great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Bloomfield Twp. MI
    5 Star Rating
    It's Fantastic!
    A lot of the reviews Ive ready have been for girls with super thick, coarse, curly hair, but I just want to add that I have medium thick hair that is very wavy (not quite curly unless i use products) and my hair definitely frizzes in humidity (and sometimes in hot bars). This straightener did an awesome job on my hair, so if youre hair is more like mine, dont hesitate to purchase this straightener. I straightened my hair at about 360-370 degrees and it styled perfectly (even without products) and it didnt frizz at the crowded hot bar i went to later in the evening. Ive always used a regular flat iron that left kinks in my hair, poofiness. I didnt used to think my hair looked bad at all, but now that I see what my hair could have looked like, I just wish i had gotten this straightener sooner.Oh, and I also recently got bangs which i was worried about because if they kink, it throws off the entire look of the hair, you know? Im glad Im not going to have to worry about that anymore! It didnt look bad with the regular flat iron, but it didnt look great either.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Freakin Awesome
    I got this straightener a month ago and i love it! I live near the coast in texas, so theres a lot of humidity. And if i straighten my hair in the morning it stays straight and not at all frizzy the entire day. It works as good as a Chi if not better.I would highly recommend it, its freakin awesome.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • US Army Europe
    4 Star Rating
    Works Wonders
    This iron is great for women of color. It has different heat setting and with one to two strokes you hair will be silky smooth. I recommend this iron to any woman who wants her locks to be straight and flowing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Queen Creek, Az
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!!
    This straightener works really good. I have LONG, thick, very curly hair and this product really worked. I used to use a Chi but that made my hair fluffy. This one makes my hair super straight and shiny. It takes about 2 hours to straighten my hair, but its worth it. I would recommened this product to anyone with wavy hair-thick very curly hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    5 Star Rating
    Loves It
    This is so wonderful! I love it. It makes my hair so straight. All my other flat irons ive gotten were from walmart..and costed around $30.00 they worked okay for like 1/2 of the day then my hair would get all wavy, but now it stays straight. Its worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great!
    This flat iron works great. I only need to go over my hair once and it is smooth. It heats up quickly too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • CA
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy...
    I ordered this flat iron thinking that I was going to really like it. All of the other reviews that I read sounded wonderful. This flat iron left my hair more frizzy and more dry than it already is. It did not flatten my hair at all. It just made my hair really really frizzy, limp, dry, and just a tiny bit flatter. My hair is naturally curly but not too curly. I think this flat iron would only be good for those with already straight hair that need a little bit of straightening. I do not recommend this flat iron. I have used better for much less money. That is my opinion.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • OHIO
    3 Star Rating
    Nice Product For Hair In Good Condition
    I Guess Im Different Than Most, I Liked The Iron But, I Would Say, It Doesnt Do Exactly As Good As The Other Reviews Say...It Heats Up Fast And Straightens But, As Far As Silky Smooth, Well If You Hair Has Any Damage At All It Will Show Up Alot If You Straighten Your Hair. So, Its Cool For Hair In Perfect condition But, Be Sure That If Your Hair Has Any Damage It Will Show Even More So If You Straighten Your Hair....I Would Buy At This Price If Your Hair Is In Good Condition...I Recently Got A Bad Perm And My Hair Is In Fair Condition, But When I Straightened It, It Look Super Damaged....My Perm Was About 3 Months Old.....Instead, I Use My Other Iron And My Hair Looks Good..."Just A Regular Large Iron For Curling Hair"...Good Luck...TMG
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Monongahela, PA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It.
    Its the best flat iron Ive ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name