Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • MInneapolis, Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Sonya Means
    This was a gift from my mom, I love it! I used to own the hottools and it did not do a good job at all. I had to go over and over the same spot at times. Solia ceramic iron stays nice and hot and I only have to do it a couple of time on each strand. I also like that I do not have to use a product if I do not want to. Yes, my hair has a little odor from the heat, but I try and keep the iron on it as little as possible. Very even heat and I love it. Sonya Means
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 28, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Too Good To Be True
    I didnt get my hopes up. But, let me tell you this product is worth every penny and then some. I am African-American. My hair is relaxed. It only took one pass for this flat iron to work. If you have ethnic hair not a problem. It worked so well that I was in shock at the difference it made with my hair. My hair is very smooth now. Its very shiny and softer than Ive ever felt it. Im sure this product is every hairdressers worst nightmare. Your hair looks like you went to the salon. It cuts down on the time to straighten your hair. I have more body and fluid motion with my hair. A definite must have!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    3 Star Rating
    Newbie To Irons - Good But Pulls The End Of My Hair
    Ive never used a straight iron before, so I dont have anything to compare the Solia to.My long hair is fine and "combination"--straight at the roots, wavy from middle to end, nearly curly underneath.I was impressed at how quickly this straightened my hair--less than 10 minutes. And it looks pretty shiny (although the silicone spray I used is too greasy for my fine hair). The only problem is that the iron sometimes pulled the ends of my hair. Not sure if this is because my hair is fine or what. I held the hair near the top of the strand, to make sure the hair didnt pull out or hurt; however, its somewhat disappointing that the iron does this, given the manufacturers promises and the cost. May consider returning this.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product
    I was skeptical because I had used cheap metal flat irons and didnt expect such a big difference. THis is an awesome iron and works so well and fast. My daughter has thick wavy hair, and it gets the job done in a few minutes. I highly recomend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!!!
    Ive had other flat irons before, but they never made my hair as smooth and silky as this one. My hair has a natural wave and gets frizzy sometimes. This takes all frizz out of my hair and really does leave it shiny and sooo smooth. I love it! it heats up fast, too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Sunny Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect :)
    I absolutely love this flat iron, I have no regrets, it works exactly how I thought it would. It heats up quickly, and does what I need it to do. I dont have to use my blow dryer anymore:) Thank you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    It even curls perfect...and i have course curls naturally
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Austin
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I really loved this product, my girls have very curly hair and I was amazed on how straight their hair looks.. I use it with the silk therapy biosilk spray and its great. Truly satisfied..most definitely I will recommend it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    I'll Never Go Curly Again!!
    I was eager to try out this product when I received it, as I have had MANY failed attempts at straightening my thick, curly, frizzy hair. Needless to say, after trying this product my old flat iron went into the trash can. It took me only 15 minutes to perfectly straighten my own hair(as opposed to one hour before.) I would recommend this flat iron to my grandmother if she were still alive.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • El Salvador
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Was Looking For.
    Its not all I thought it would be. I have really fine, frizzy, thin, curly hair that gets damaged really quickly with just about anything. so I guess, I was expecting to see more shine and luster in my hair after ironing it with this product but, it did not work. Hey!! you cant expect miracles right? But overall it was fast and easy I recommend it to those that have strong thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name