Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    It even curls perfect...and i have course curls naturally
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Austin
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I really loved this product, my girls have very curly hair and I was amazed on how straight their hair looks.. I use it with the silk therapy biosilk spray and its great. Truly satisfied..most definitely I will recommend it!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    I'll Never Go Curly Again!!
    I was eager to try out this product when I received it, as I have had MANY failed attempts at straightening my thick, curly, frizzy hair. Needless to say, after trying this product my old flat iron went into the trash can. It took me only 15 minutes to perfectly straighten my own hair(as opposed to one hour before.) I would recommend this flat iron to my grandmother if she were still alive.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • El Salvador
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Was Looking For.
    Its not all I thought it would be. I have really fine, frizzy, thin, curly hair that gets damaged really quickly with just about anything. so I guess, I was expecting to see more shine and luster in my hair after ironing it with this product but, it did not work. Hey!! you cant expect miracles right? But overall it was fast and easy I recommend it to those that have strong thick hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 24, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product - Top Of The Line
    I got this hair straightener 2 weeks ago and I absolutely love it!!! I live where it is really humid, so my hair gets really frizzy. I am in College so I dont have the time or the money to buy a cheap product that wont work on my hair; with this iron, I use it for 15 minutes and my hair is stick straight! I have gotten so many compliments on my hair, and I recommend this product to all of my friends.This hair straightener works better than my old Chi and of course my conair hair straightener. Well worth the money!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Scottsdale, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!
    I have used very expensive and very cheap irons and this one rates "worth the money" in my opinion. I have fragile bleach blonde hair and the plates were very smooth to use with no drags and pulls. It is heavier than my other "pricey" iron but after a few trys I found it gave me better control.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Houston, Tx.
    5 Star Rating
    Flatiron
    Love this flatiron. i have tried a variety of flatirons but not one works like this one. It heats up fast and does not take very long to straighten hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Wayne, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Ceramic Flat Iron
    I purcahsed the iron about a month ago after having first purchased the Turbo Chi Iron, I returned the Chi almost immediately after having read all the negative reviews on the Chi products. I did not have the Chi long enough to comment on the performance, the big negative I noticed was the inability to change the heat setting. I have used the Solia nearly everyday since I purchased and I love it. The heat setting is a major plus as different hair types of course require different settings. I use it at just below 350 and found it works well on my naturally curly and "humidity fluffed" hair. I think use of a styling product prior to ironing is a must to protect your hair and provide the best results when finished. I personally use the Paul Mitchell Super Skinny line of products and found they work great. I am hoping to continue to be happy with this product in the future. Should any problems arise I will be sure to post. I leave you with a solid recommendation for this product and its results as I have experienced.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Northwest Iowa
    5 Star Rating
    Surprised In A Good Way
    Ive owned similar products before, but this flat iron is hands down the best Ive used. Its fast and easy and doesnt leave my hair frizzy or looking damaged. Its worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful!
    I LOVE this flat iron ! PERFECT! I ordered it thursday afternoon and got it friday morning, and i live in canada! SUPER FAST shipping! Thank u
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name