Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,517 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,517 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5517)
Show All 5,517 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value For Your Money!
    Love it! Works really well, and heats up incredibly fast. I haven't even put it on the hottest temperature and it's able to straighten my hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nevermind The Chi, Here's The Solia!
    LOVE my Solia! I previously had a Chi, which lasted for about a year, and was about to get another one. I found the whole "if you buy a Chi online you get no warranty" thing really frustrating. I eve went so far as to try to buy it at a salon and they were actually TELLING me to go buy it online, that it would be so much cheaper.

    I'm glad that experience was as frustrating as it was, because it led me to Folica and ultimately, to the Solia straightener. THIS BLOWS THE CHI OUT OF THE WATER. I have thick ("fat") wavy hair. If I let it dry on its own it's frizzy & shaped like a triangle over my head. I have always wanted not only straight, but flat, sleek hair - like Marcia Brady! (C'mon all you 40+ chicks out there, you know what I'm talkin about!) The Solia DELIVERS. The Chi would make my hair a little "flatter" but fried the ends in no time and didn't really do much for all the work I had to put into it.

    But the Solia, oh, the Solia. I cannot believe what this thing can do. I paired it (like a fine wine) with the Chi Iron Guard and the results are amazing. BTW, does anyone know of a product that does what the Iron Guard is w/o the old-fashioned hairspray smell?

    Go Solia! And Marcia, step back!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Purle, Hot And Fantastic
    I wanted to treat myself, and so I searched for a purple flat iron. I found his and decided I had to do further research. It heats up fast, goes to 450, inexpensive and of course it came in purple. When I was 13 weeks post relaxer, i flat iron from root to ends, good job for my first time using a flat iron and it got my roots straight enough. I definitely recomend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Love it!! After having my CHI for 9 years, my dog knocked it off the table and broke it. I was going to order a new CHI but decided to look at other options. I'm so glad I did! I love my Solia! I ordered the hot pink one and this straightens my hair better than the CHI did! It's quicker and my hair is straighter and shinier. Definitely recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Magic
    This is excellent. My daughters hair is really curly and she has long hair thats up to her lower back and when it natural its up to her shoulders so this flat iron works wonders on her hair. It stay perfectly straight the whole week no matter how humid it is out. Also with this product I use Sedu Smoothing Heat Protection Boost which makes her hair really smooth and it smells really good also it prevents your hair from frizzing up. I do recommend this to anyone who is looking for a flat iron its wonderful. = ]

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My New Flat Iron!
    Love that the heat can be changed...love the free pouch that came with it....love how straight and silky my hair is after straightening...it heats up sooo... fast! I love this flat iron!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Who Needs A Relaxer Anymore?
    This is the best flat iron that I've ever owned. It heats up to my desired temperture of 360 super fast & straightens my hair better than any relaxer. My only complaint is that I can't seem to get the temperature contol to stay where I put it (I'm convinced that it must be due to operator error). I highly recommend this flat iron!!! :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Solia!!
    My hair is: short, VERY THICK and straight.
    I bought this product because: I read all of the reviews on Folica and people loved it over the Chi.
    I first tried it out on my daughters hair which is VERY THICK and long and somewhat wavy, but not curly. The results were AMAZING, the texture of her hair completely changed!! It felt like she had 1/2 the amount of hair that she normally has, her hair was shiny and sooo soft!! She immediately fell in love with it and I was sold too.
    My hair is much shorter and straight also but again it made my hair texture very soft and it felt like I had 1/2 the hair. My hair feels so good after using my new Solia!!

    I liked it so much that I brought it to work to use it on the girls I work with and they all fell in love with it as well.
    I would recommend it because it is very reasonably priced and the best straightener I have ever owned!!
    I think it�¯�¿�½s be good for all hair types!!

    I LOVE MY SOLIA STRAIGHTENER!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!
    I totally love it. It doesn't make my hair dry. You can set the temperature to meet your hair needs. Totally worth the money.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite So Far
    Oh my goodness. This straightener is amazing. Everytime I buy a new straightener I love it but this one by far is my favorite, I've tryed chi, conair, babyliss, amika, and instyler. But the Solia is my favorite, oh and the heat free mat/pouch is amazing it keeps my drawers more organized and I don't have to burn any towels.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $102.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name