Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Well Worth The Money, Does A Great Job!
    i LOVE my new straightener! it was worth the money and the wait. (i had standard shipping so it took a little longer than i expected). i have gotten so many compliments on my hair. my other straightener would do an okay job but the solia does an amazing job with my hair and it stays straight all day long. i have a natural wave to it so it can be challenging to straighten it sometimes. i would most definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a new straighter. hope this helps you decide :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Favorite!
    I just bought my second Solia flat Iron. I had my first one for 4 years and used it everyday, It still works but isn't as hot as it used to be. This flat iron is well worth the money!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great On My Relaxed Hair!
    This iron is everything people said about it. I am very pleased with how well it works. It gets very close to the roots and it heats up in no time!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Buy!
    Oh my gosh! The first time I used this flat iron I was just blown away! It immediately gave my hair a sleek shine. I used to be a very loyal Chi user, and don't get me wrong, Chi is still absolutely amazing, but after using Solia I can never go back! My hair stays completely straight all day, even with very little product. No breakage or frizziness at all, which can occur with the Chi straightener. I definitely suggest this for anyone looking for a fantastic flat iron. It comes in awesome colors, and it's affordable too!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Haymarket, VA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    Love temperature setting option, light weight, no snagging or pulling. This is my first flat iron ever!!! and I am loving it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good Flat Iron
    I had problems with this order so I got it like 1 or 2 days late but the flat iron is great! definitely a recommendation.

    It heats really quick and with just one or 2 passes my hair is ready!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Cheat Notes
    I really like my new Solia hair straightener. I have coarse curly hair on the underside and wavy hair up top. It straightens it all and I love the little flip I can add to the ends of my hair with the rounded sides of the straightener. The one thing that I would improve about my straightener is for it to come with a bit more involved user guide. I'm a novice and I'm not sure what to make of my heat settings or even how to clean the thing. No help came in the box aside from the generic warnings for electrical appliances.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Gorgeous Hair!!!
    I really like this product and would recommend it. I have thick hair that is pretty long(below shoulder blades). I used the CHI 1" iron before and this is just as or even better than that. All i did was shampoo and condition my hair with dove brand products and then either air dry or blow dry.. my old irom was a hot tools brand 11/4 inch iron. it used to take me about 35-45 mins for half way decent hair. this iron straightens my hair in 5 mins if i just want half way decent(pretty much all straight) and about 10- 15 mins if i want super nice straight hair...this iron naturally adds a gorgeous shine which i love. it is also more stylist looking( i got the pink one) that most irons. sweet product. enjoy!!! Heats us SOOOOO fast by the way!!! well worth price. super fast shipping by Folica too.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love! Works Great!
    I love this flat iron, it works really well in my hair and smoothed away all my friz. I used it on my mom as well and she loved it, I even curled a bit of my sisters hair and it came out nice and stayed in for a while, and curls never stay in her hair. And it also came the NEXT DAY! I was really excited about that. But thats just because I live a few states away from the company.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love My Solia Flat Iron
    After reading all the positive reviews about the Solia flat iron, I thought why not give it a try! I'm was very pleased with the results. My hair feels softer and I like that it didn't snag my hair. My teen daughter tried it and loved it as well and now she wants her own. I definitely got my money's worth and a great deal! I was very impressed with how quickly it was delivered. This was my first purchase with folica and will definitely not be my last!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name