Free Shipping Over $50
30% off all Solia professional styling tools with code SOLIA
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,534 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,534 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5534)
Show All 5,534 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fabulous Service
    My daughter found a flat iron that she wanted for Christmas. Folica offered the best deal on the flat iron and when it came, it looked exactly what I purchased on-line. They were fast on the delivery. I will have a happy teenager at Christmas time. thank you Folica.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener And A Great Price!
    I have been using an off-brand straightener for a few years and then tried my sis's
    Farouk Chi and LOVED it! I just didn't want to spend so much on a straightener. I bought the "comparable" straightener they sell at Sally's, but it did not work the same. So I searched the web, read reviews, and decided Sedu sounded the best, but was 2 times as much as I wanted to spend. Then I found Solia because it was recommended on Folica's site. I read reviews and decided to try it. It is absolutely amazing! It gets really hot so I can get my hair super strait if I want, but normally I adjust the setting a bit cooler to make my hair really smooth while keeping some volume. It hasn't snagged my hair at all like my old straightener did. It goes through my hair smooth and straightens it after 1-2 times through each piece! I have medium-thick hair that I've colored a million times so it's pretty damaged, but this makes it look so silky and pretty! It has a great warranty and if it were to break in a few years after the warranty is up, I would definitely buy it again! I love this straightener! Oh and I love Folica too. They shipped for free the same day and I received it a week later since I am in CA and they are in NJ! I thought that was definitely reasonable. The website was easy to use, has great information, and when I searched, offered the lowest price! Great product and website!

    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Better Than My Chi!
    Expected it to be about as good as my chi or slightly worse. It is SO MUCH better. I have very thick curly hair, and this gets my hair bone straight is half the time and keeps it that way, even after sweating at work.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazed!
    Im half indian so I have reallllly thick,curly hair.Ive tried many straighteners and they all make my hair look frizzy and unhealthy.I decided to try the solia based on the many reviews ive read and I must say that it is of great qualiity for a not so bad price!:) try it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, Ga
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Experts Love It!
    I found the Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") plus free heat proof pouch such a great buy. I saw all the wonderful reviews and decided to invest in one myself. I timed the delivery and everything! I was tired of wearing "fros",sew-ins, and wigs. I did all those things to give my hair a rest from heat styling. So I saw this wonderful piece of equipment as a healthy way for a change in my styling. My hair was starving for moisture and repair; so when I initially straightened it I wasn't excited with the look. However, on the second occasion after washing with Nexxus shampoo and conditioner, clipping my ends,and using CHI silk infusions along with a leave in conditioner I received my desired healthy results. I thought I had the most coarse and most difficult hair! I'm glade I at least gave it a try and also gave it time to infuse my hair with the needed moisture. Next for me will be a Keratin treatment! Thanks!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Puerto Rico
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion
    esta plancha es exelente no maltrata el cabello para nada tiiene control de temperatura y deja el pelo sedodo y brilloso
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good Straightener... But Decreases In Quality Over Time
    I bought this straightener after reading the reviews and it definitely lived up to them... for a few months. But I've had it for a little over a year now and after about 6 months I already noticed my hair wasn't getting that silky smooth straightness it was giving my hair when I had just bought it. I've had other flat irons and they didn't wear out as fast as this one did. I just wish I could have had the amazing results I got the first time, for more than just a few months.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightener In The World
    i just got my solia hair straightener my hair is so curly it straightened it in like 10 minutes it did not make my hair fall out and its so silky

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Seattle
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    5 Star Rating
    No More Frizz!
    I had one of those cheap 1" Revlon straighteners from walmart which did straighten my hair living in seattle the minute I step outside my hair would frizz up again. I have semi wavy unruly hair and it straighten so quickly and lasted all day! I love it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Sioux City, IA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Results
    This straightener does amazing work, especially for such a cheap price. I've spent hundreds on straighteners in the past that don't even come close to Solia. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name