ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$80.00
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Mexico
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Great, Choice Product. Gets The Job Done Well...and Fast.
    This iron is great! Seems well constructed (made in the USA I think) and heats up fast. It has a red LED light that blinks when its ready to use. I like that I can set the temperature too. The plates come together evenly without gaps. It has a nice long cord and swivel connection for ease of maneuverability. Also, It is a very attractive thing in black with the blue plates!
    I have waist length coarse, thick hair but this iron does a great job straightening without snagging in all this hair!
    I've also discovered that sometimes when I accidentally got too close and touched the Solia to my scalp or my neck it didn't burn me. Whew~
    I've only used it for about a week so far so I can't say anything about the longevity of this iron, but I'm assuming these kinds of things just can't be expected to last more than a couple of years. So nice that it came with a year warranty.
    The Solia has exceeded my expectations in design and performance. A VERY nice product!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Upstate NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Biggest Bang For Your Buck
    After trying to be cheap, and trying several hair straightens, my daughter came to me and let me know it was time to pay! After several days of researching on the internet and various hair dressers the Solia was recommend as the best. To my delight is was also very affordable. My daughter absolutely loves it, and her hair looks great! We received it in a day and a half. I would recommend this site and product to everyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, Fl
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than What I Thought!
    I have very thick medium length hair And i was first interested in the 1 inch Chi and When I first saw this flat iron, it looked kind of thick and i wanted to make curls but its perfect!!! Im glad i got it... it gave my hair a lil bit of a snug when i tried to curl it but the curl came out beautiful!!! f you want Kim Kardashian curls buy this flat iron youll get it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Reliable
    i have had this straightener for over 4 years now and and it still works as good as it did when i took it out the box. unfortunately i have dropped it a few too many times and one of the ceramic plates fell out. so its time to get a new one:/ its definitely worth the cost!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Cincinnati, OH
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Started Using The Solia- But So Far It's Awesome!
    I was extremely apprehensive about spending so much money on a flat iron. I did so many searches on "best flat iron" and read so many reviews that it made my head hurt. Finally, I decided that if I was ever going to spend the money, I needed to just pull the trigger or give up on the idea. I had my final choices down to the CHI and the Solia. After many reviews, I ultimately decided to get the Solia because it has an adjustable temperature setting (and it was cheaper than the CHI). I have extremely thick, fine hair that is also very long. It's very frizzy and definitely not user-friendly. I have the hair that as soon as you brush it, it's tangled again. I started using the Solia this past Monday (today is Thursday) and have used it every day. I plug it in while I'm drying my hair. It takes about 10 minutes to straighten my hair now and it gets extremely straight! The Solia gets up to 450 degrees. Although I don't think most people will need it to get that hot for their hair, I have the setting at 450 for now, but plan to play with it and see what setting works best for my hair. I am really happy with the Solia so far and I've gotten a lot of compliments from people about how shiny and straight my hair is.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Beautifully But Doesn't Stand Up To Humidity For Me!
    I love this iron. I can see why everyone says it is better than the CHI. It slides nicely through my hair with no tugs. I also love the adjustable heat setting. It feels a bit less metal-heavy than the CHI which to me seemed very sturdy, but in the end mine broke in half. For the price it is absolutely a great iron, and I love that it has a normal sized plug instead of those ridiculous ones that take up more than one outlet. I live in Florida and by the end of the day my hair is frizzy and needs to be put up, but it only takes fifteen minutes tops to straighten my whole head with the Solia iron. I think I will learn to love it more and more as time goes by.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Miami
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Heats Up Fast
    I had bought this hair iron about 3 years ago and It got stolen, so I decided to buy it again just the other day. What I love about this hair iron is that it heats up really fast and it comes with a 2 year warranty. What I don't like about it is that as I'm straighting my hair it rips my hair so I have to be careful.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    So Happy I Bought This!
    This flat iron is fantastic! I bought it along with Alterna Hemp Seed Straightening Balm and my hair has never been so sleek and straight! Good-bye curling iron (which, unfortunately, I used to straighten my hair before purchasing this flat iron). This is another great product that I would highly recommend to anyone looking to tame their curls.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia 1 1/4 Inch Red Flat Iron
    I am 46 and had never bought a professional flat iron. I went from a relaxer most of my life to flat ironing my long wavy frizzy hair when I started coloring on a regular basis....to cover gray. I felt doing both the relaxer and color was way too much stress on my hair to continue it for years. Well back to the Solia. I had always bought from Sally's, Walmart and such. I felt the difference before I even took it out of the plastic bubble wrap. First the weight and feel of it was VERY different than my cheap ones! By comparison just these two alone warranted the price difference! Where the cheap ones would tear through my hair this one glides. You know how you hear that noise when you pull it through the very ends of your hair...well this one NOTHING! Silent all the way through! The plates are mounted on some kind of device where they float so there is always even contact with your hair...this was a pleasant surprise. Although the reading says 450, I really don't think it goes to 450. More like 400. This is an excellent device...I have thrown out my old cheap ones. As I have no use for them ever again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Indian Hair, Works 3 Years Later!
    It works exceptionally well. I purchased it several years ago and its still my go to straightener! I have wavy/curly thick hair that is very frizzy and i LOVE that I never have any frizz with this straightener. I also never have to use any product with it which is a plus! My hair is still in fairly good condition and I use my straightener daily. With the exception of regular shampoo/conditioner all I have to do is deep condition my hair every few weeks and i can avoid the need for most heat guard creams that leave my hair feeling rough or greasy. PROS: Reliable, still works well after several years and several drops off my bathroom counter Creates Awesome curls! Works with short hair/bangs just as well as long hair Minimal damage compared to other straighteners(CHI!) Easy styling (flip hair out, sidesweeping bangs) Doesn't require much product(with curls, i barely have to use hair spray) Smooth, doesn't pull hair and is very easy to work with CONS: It has a variable heat setting but i've found it really does perform optimally at the highest setting.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    50 out of 57 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name