Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,547 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,547 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5547)
Show All 5,547 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Plates Fell Off Within 6 Months!
    Let me first note that I treat my straightener with extreme care in order to prevent situations like these. I turned my Solia flat iron on this morning only to start smelling something like burning plastic... I picked up the flat iron to see that the plates were falling off of the handles- the straightener had been burning itself from the inside out! I have had problems with the handle heating up so that I couldn't even pick it up to straighten my hair, pieces of plastic falling off of it, but this was definitely the last straw. Worst workmanship I've seen, and definitely not worth dealing with the slight chance that the warranty might cover my problem. Conclusion: Keep searching! I would suggest a Chi or Sedu I've had better success with both.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Five Stars, Amazing Product. Well Worth The Money!
    THIS FLAT IRON IS HEAVEN SENT! It's sleek, and very easy to use. One of my favorite things about it is it can get REALLLYYYYYY hot without doing any damage to my hair. So you can curl it bump it twist it, as well as straighten it and will look amazing every time. Coming from someone who has very hardheaded hair that otherwise is dry, brittle, and wouldn't dare hold a curl. It's perfect. If you're doubting this purchase. Don't. (And if you end up not liking it you can send it back! You won't want to though hehe) <3

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love My Solia!
    I had a Chi before purchasing the Solia. I am much happier with my Solia. The Chi straightener would not allow me to adjust the temperature, so it was either off or blazing hot. I like how the Solia allows you to adjust the temperature. It straightens my hair and leaves the volume; whereas other straighteners make my hair look really flat and dull. I will definitely purchase another Solia!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Norfolk, VA
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    :d
    I really love this flat iron because it straightens my hair really well and curls it !
    44 out of 46 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • GA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I usually get a relaxer in my hair every few months because my curls become out of control!! I've been wearing my hair curly since mid-summer, but for Christmas I received this awesome flat iron. My hair went from curly to straight as a board in about 20 minutes!! I doubt I will be getting a relaxer any time soon with this amazing product around! I was amazed at the results!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Expected
    So i bought a solia cuz i was doing some research and i was reading how amazing the solia is..wasnt what i expected..it straightens ok i still have frizzy hair..i tried curling didnt work and in the process burnt my finger cuz the handle was hot im pretty sure handles are not sopose to get hot. I used my friends amika b4 and i could curl and straighten without the handle getting hot.. Im pretty disastified not what its all hyped up to be..oh and the shipping was really late i ordered it on the 20th of dec and i was sopose to get it by xmas i got it until the 28th i called folica and asked why they rescheduled the shipping they blamed it on ups i called ups they said folica didnt send out the package on time. Folica is being hyped up too. I think i might be sending it back.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Montreal
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Iron, And Fast Delivery!
    I'll be honest, I browsed many sites, and looked up many youtube videos, just too find a well-priced straightner for a good price. A little over a year ago, I was determined too buy a chi flat iron, and when I finally did, I was extremely happy with the results. Sadly enough, gradually it stopped working as well as when i first had gotten it. Soo, I came looking on this site for a new one. Once ont he site, i browsed around too see the competition, and came across the solia. Not only did it have cute colors, but it was cheaper too! This iron caught my eye the moment i heard of it, and I had too do some research on it. Unlike the chi, the solia comes with a 2-year warranty, the chi= you have too pay for an extra warranty... and many people said they preferred the solia over many flat irons...
    I decided too purchase it, and I couldnt be any more happy with the money I have spent! I ordered it too canada, on a thursday evening, and recieved it first thing monday.. NOW THATS FAST DELIVERY!
    The flat iron itself, works magic on my hair. I have extremely thick, wavy hair, and it made my hair super straight. With the help of "chi silk infusion", my hair is simply GORGEOUS!
    A MUST BUY!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nc
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Natural Hair...maybe
    My Hair is very coarse, thick...kinky...not the worst but if Im trying to straighten it I need a lot of heat!! This left my hair looking dull..and frizzy...I tried clipping my ends and it still didn't work for me....maybe my expectations were unrealistic for my hair..idk..but I would recommend it for anyone that does not have thick natural African American Hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I purchased this for my daughter because she kept borrowing my pricey flat iron. She complained that all of the other cheapie drugstore flat irons we'd purchased in the past didn't get hot enough and didn't work on her hair as well as my pricey did. I gave this pretty pink one to her on Christmas morning. She was excited, especially when I told her it got up to 450 degrees. She immediately went and used it on her long, thick hair. She fell in LOVE with this flat iron! She told me I just had to try it for myself. I did and it was awesome!! Totally makes my pricey one seem like a dollar store appliance. Now I am ordering one of these for ME!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    I Really Wanted To Love This Iron....
    I have medium length wavy, frizzy, crazy hair. I bought this iron (after my CHI pooped out on me) with high hopes. I read so many wonderful reviews and thought this would be absolutely perfect for my hair. Boy was I wrong - I used Matrix Hair Smoother/Heat Protectant and while the iron didn't really damage my hair it was far from straight. I would go over one secion of hair 4 or 5 times and would have no results. I was so disappointed. I went to target and bought a cheap flat iron for 20 bucks and had ten times better results.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 28, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name