Steal Of The Day PINK50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    This is the best flat iron I have ever purchased! I've had it for 3 years and it still works just as good as the day I got it. I even dropped it quite a few times! I think it works better than a chi, and was well worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Long Hair
    This flat iron does not burn your hair, when you finish straightening it your hair will be so shiny! And I usually don't have very shiny hair. Great for long tangly hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Its Perfectt
    The solia is amazing. I never tried it before but all the reviews were great so i bought it and im glad i did because its probably the best straightner i have used so far. My hair doesnt feel dry and it does the job! my hair isnt curly or too wavy but i like my hair super straight when its done, and it def does the job:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Received my flat iron two days after placing my order online. It definitely beats out the flat irons sold at Walmart, etc. Haha I don't know why I waited so long!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Should Be Rated The "the Best Of Folica"!!!!
    I have thick curly hair...and this iron absolutely rocks!! I originally
    purchased a Sedu because it came so highly recommended. It did NOTHING to my hair. In order to get it straight i used it over and over on the same strand...and it only got pseduo straight...and certainly wasn't flat. It was SO frustrating...i'd end up washing my hair and going back to curly because it was disgraceful to go out with crappy hair! I'm truly disappointed in spending over $100 for that product. Then I bought a Chi and it stopped holding it's heat within a few months. So I reluctantly purchased this one after reading rave reviews from people with hair similar to mine. The first time, the first swipe...i was BLOWN AWAY. My hair has never been straighter with so little effort! I absolutely love this thing. Don't waste your money on those other things...it's just not worth it! Go buy a Solia...NOW! :)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Here We Go Again
    I have now sent #2 iron back to Folica. Glad for the 2 year warranty, but I wonder what I'll do when #3 goes up. They just TOTALLY stop working and they're not mistreated. My daughter actually used #2 less than the first one we got. So...if they want to stand by their warranty, why aren't they giving us a 2 year warranty from the REPLACEMENT iron that we're getting. I'll never buy this brand again. $9.95 plus shipping to return...so figure that's about $30, plus the cost of the original iron. This isn't a bargain.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not My Favorite Product But Folica.com Is The Best!
    Unfortunately I had to return my flat iron because this brand just doesn't straighten my texture of hair like I would like it to. I have to go back to the Sedu. If this flat iron works on your texture of hair, then it is a great buy for sure. The product is well made and of good quality, for me it just doesn't do the best job straightening. As far as dealing with Folica, I have ordered several items from this store and they are hands down one of the best to deal with. Very fast and efficient service. Even when I had to made the return, the return process was quick and easy with no problems. Folica.com gets 5 stars from me.
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Laguna Niguel
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron
    My hair looks straight after just one pass through with this flat iron. I like the fact that I can adjust the heat. Works great for flipping hair up and curling it too.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron...just One Minor Issue
    This is proably the best flat iron I've ever had. With that said, I have only had one minor issue. The little Solia screw covers on each side of the iron have broken and fallen off. (purchased iron 2 months ago) I could look into the warranty, but I don't want to separate with it. I use it at least 2-3 times per week.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Absolutleyy Love This Product!!!!
    This flat iron is amazing, it does what its supposed to do, smooth and add shine to hair, and MUCH MORE!!! im definiteley thinking of getting this as a gift for friends and family, since they keep using mine!! the pink color is absolutely gourgeouss, and my hair has never felt softerr after using this flat iron, i canr stop playing with it! this is the last flat iron i will EVER buy!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name