Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Okc
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Straightener Made Me A Believer
    My biggest pet peeve with straight hair is when its TOO straight. This straightener works amazingly. I've only used it three times. I'm scared to cause any serious damage to my hair but it seems ok. After the third time using it after I washed my hair its shinier more relaxed and more silky. I'm tempted to think the straightener has actually helped my hair somehow! That would be cool! I haven't mastered the curl but this video helped me alot.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love
    I am in love of this iron. I don't even have to blow dry my hair first to iron my hair perfectly. It is the best.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good On Natural And Relaxed Hair
    I am African American and still undecided about going natural. My hair is really thick and coarse without a relaxer. Right now, my hair is also half relaxed and half new growth right now. This iron straightened all of it. You will need to use some silk or straightening product to maximize the effect.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Philly
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love These For Past 5 Years
    i bought these back in 2006 in the light pink version... i am a hairstylist and love them way better than chi... i have used them one EVERY hair type and it always comes out silky and shiny...i have never had ANY PROBLEMS w them and they have lasted ALL this time with NO PROBLEMS i'm thinking about getting another pair in purple just in case... one thing i never do to my cord is wrap it around the flatirons tightly... i loosley fold them in...i strongly bekleive this has added to their longevity LOVE THESE WILL NEVER GET ANOTHER BRAND!!!!!!!!!!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    It Does Exactly What It's Supposed To Do!
    I got this in color pink and it's so pretty! Straightens and curls wonderfully! Love it! Best I've ever owned! Worth the $!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    The solia is amazing and works great if you're hair is stubborn and needs the extra heat to be pin-straight. I also love how small it is and am excited to try and using it for curling my hair soon.

    I already had a Conair 2" Ceramic Instant Heat Straightener and I've used it for 6+ yrs now and I find that the 2" plates just get the job done faster because it can hold larger chunks but the plates are too large for the curls I would like.

    The Solia heats up and is ready in what seems like seconds and the extra heat gives my hair the salon-straightened look without the crazy flyaways.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Results!
    This is the best flat iron I have ever purchased! I've had it for 3 years and it still works just as good as the day I got it. I even dropped it quite a few times! I think it works better than a chi, and was well worth the money!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Phoenix, AZ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Long Hair
    This flat iron does not burn your hair, when you finish straightening it your hair will be so shiny! And I usually don't have very shiny hair. Great for long tangly hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Its Perfectt
    The solia is amazing. I never tried it before but all the reviews were great so i bought it and im glad i did because its probably the best straightner i have used so far. My hair doesnt feel dry and it does the job! my hair isnt curly or too wavy but i like my hair super straight when its done, and it def does the job:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Toronto
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    Received my flat iron two days after placing my order online. It definitely beats out the flat irons sold at Walmart, etc. Haha I don't know why I waited so long!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 19, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,765 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name