ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$139.99
$80.00
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy With Purchase
    Wish I could return it, but I bought it from the website and it's been past return date. Leaves my hair dry, straw like, kinky, and incredibly dry at the ends.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Like It ............
    I like it, it makes my horrible curly hair look good, i am not regreting my choice.................
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Greenup, KY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am In Love!!
    This product is, by far, the best thing ever! I love the temperature control, which is a must-have if you have fine or thin or majorly damaged hair. Don't let another iron fool you into believing you have to have a very hot and fixed temperature. Had I purchased the chi, I would've been missing out on this gem (and spent a lot more)!

    The dynamic system ensures proper plate contact and is very cool. I haven't had any snagging or catching or problems with hair breakage during use. It also has a nice long cord.

    I can do my whole head of hair (fine, frizzy, some waves, past my shoulders) in under 4 minutes, including application of a heat protectant. I highly recommend a good protectant. This iron heats up quickly, has all the features you need, and is a great value.

    I am so pleased with this iron and you will be too!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!!!
    Before I always used my CHI straightner and I thought it was the best until I purchased this one!! I love how I am able to change the temperature setting and it takes less time with better results!! So happy I chose this one. The pouch is perfect for my traveling needs.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener
    I had a 2 chi's and a corioliss before. I think the solia is the best I've used so far. I have curly and frizzy hair, and it straightens it in less time, than the other straighteners I've used. There is not that much snagging, and no kinks. I love it. I like the fact that it has temperature setting that I can change too. I don't think I'll ever go back to another straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I wasnt sure if I get a Chi or this one, I really make the best desision, I love it,
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    this is the best flat iron i cant belive how straight and healthy. If your thinking about buying it DOOOOO IIIIIITTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!! if you dont you are crazy it is better than the chi and lasts twice as long
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well
    This flat iron works really well. I gave it a 4 star rating though, because mine smells really weird when it's heating up, almost like the ceramic is burning or something. I'm always afraid it's going to make my hair smell! But it doesn't, it leaves it shiny and smooth with no smell. I guess it's just a heating up thing?

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Hair Straightener!!
    This is the best hair straightener I've ever used!! I works awesome on my hair. I am biracial so my hair is pretty wild. This flat iron really does work on my hair. I like it better that the Chi! I'd recommend this flat iron to everyone. Thanks!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    18 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Srq, Fla
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    No complaints whatsoever! Love...
    How fast it heats up
    The quality if it
    The fact that it came w/a heat proof pouch and a mini solia
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name