Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,548 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,548 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5548)
Show All 5,548 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener
    I had a 2 chi's and a corioliss before. I think the solia is the best I've used so far. I have curly and frizzy hair, and it straightens it in less time, than the other straighteners I've used. There is not that much snagging, and no kinks. I love it. I like the fact that it has temperature setting that I can change too. I don't think I'll ever go back to another straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I wasnt sure if I get a Chi or this one, I really make the best desision, I love it,
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    this is the best flat iron i cant belive how straight and healthy. If your thinking about buying it DOOOOO IIIIIITTTTTTTTT!!!!!!!!!!!! if you dont you are crazy it is better than the chi and lasts twice as long
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Auburn
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Well
    This flat iron works really well. I gave it a 4 star rating though, because mine smells really weird when it's heating up, almost like the ceramic is burning or something. I'm always afraid it's going to make my hair smell! But it doesn't, it leaves it shiny and smooth with no smell. I guess it's just a heating up thing?

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Hair Straightener!!
    This is the best hair straightener I've ever used!! I works awesome on my hair. I am biracial so my hair is pretty wild. This flat iron really does work on my hair. I like it better that the Chi! I'd recommend this flat iron to everyone. Thanks!!
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    18 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Srq, Fla
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    No complaints whatsoever! Love...
    How fast it heats up
    The quality if it
    The fact that it came w/a heat proof pouch and a mini solia
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ca|Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    I have really curly hair and had never owned or straightened my hair personally ever before. i received this and it straightens my curly thick hair in 15minutes top, it works great, so far no troubles what so ever. highly recommend
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Too Good.
    I bought the Solia tourmaline flat iron about three weeks ago. I have long unmanageable curly hair, prone to frizz and breakage. I have to say it is a great purchase. It makes your hair smooth and silky. Leaving it pin straight for days. I have only one dislike about the product, which would be it literally leaves no volume, no umpf to your hair. Just makes it lay completely flat. This can be fixed though by using other products with your hair.My bangs are very long, and this flat iron makes them completely flat to the point where they always fall in my face. In the end, I think this flat iron works...maybe...A LITTLE TOO GOOD!!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Marietta,GA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Oily Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Sucked!
    This flat iron was not what I expected. As soon as I got it I rushed to open it and use it. I washed my hair and put a little bit of oil in it bc that is what your suppose to do anyways to protect your hair from the heat. I didn't want to put too much bc I don't like my hair to look flat. I began to straighten it and.....No straighten. It did not take one stroke I had to keep going back over it. But I didn't do that I just said forget it. I put more oil in it and that's when that flat iron straightened it but after that my hair looked so gross. It was extremely oily and just ewhh. A week later I washed it and returned the flat iron. I would suggest you actually but a product that you have tested b4 just going out ordering something bc not everything is going to work every hair texture. I have curly,wavy. I am mixed but I'm still black so I do need a lot of heat to get it straight. I would say this product is good for someone with straight hair, relaxed hair, fine or thin, normal or some people with curly depending on texture. 1.)The first picture is my hair after going through it a couple of times without that much oil in it. 2.) The second time is my hair after putting a lot of oil in it and flat ironing it with the Solia flat iron. Yuck.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    102 out of 121 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 28, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Miami, Fl
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Real Deal!!!
    MY HAIR IS BADDDD! It is naturally dry and curly. It doesnt take much to damage. So, to make matters worse, i color, relax and iron my hair. I had a CHI and it wasnt at all what i expected from a product people rave about. My hair would catch at the ends and get stuck when I curled. It would crease with it and it wasnt that hot. The solia is AWESOME! My hair is so soft now and it doesnt catch at all. I love it! i wish i hadnt spent the money on the CHI. This thing heats up super fast and allows to graduate the heat. I AM A HAPPY LADY!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 27, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name