ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron has features to ensure true silky straight hair. 
$139.99
$80.00
Save 43% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New Jersey
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Investment
    I have thick medium length color treated hair. I have tried everything from Conair Pro to the Chi. I recently had to retire my GHD flat iron after 3 years together. I wanted a less expensive, but just as practical approach, so I ordered the Solia. I have to comment that the $10.00 extra dollars for the color is a great investment, I ordered the hot pink and it is absolutely stunning and just as it seemed in the picture. I have noticed that my hair is just as silky, shiny and sleek as it was with the more expensive GHD and Chi. I would recommend this to anyone. However, there is one con to this appliance. I do not know if is normal or not but: * The light for my iron does not turn on until I reach a temperature 300 degrees or higher. If this is suppose to happen please let me know, other wise it works like a charm so far (3 weeks).
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • US
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    I've had my solia flat iron for about 4 years now. I absolutely love it!! I'm getting a new one since they have a great deal going on right now which is 25% off and free shipping. I figured my iron was getting a bit old and I better get a new one and why not get a new one now with such a great deal going on? Just recently my flat iron cord has had a few shorts but it still works perfectly fine. I have the black one but this time I'm going to get the pink one. Hopefully I make another long lasting purchase!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Straightner !!!
    This is the best hair straightner ever, infact i wonder why i didnt purchase this earlier...My hair is slightly wavy below the shoulder length and thick. i was able to straighen out my hair in just 10 mins. The hair also feels silky and it SHINES...i contemplated to purchase seeing the price and wondering if its really worth it...but when i saw the other reviews and pics , i thought to myself "Why not"and i must say Its worth every penny and more.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nebraska
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Hair Looks Professionally Styled!
    I've always struggled to get my hair to look as great as it does when I leave the salon. But no more! My hair looks terrific in half the time it took with my old flat iron. I love the Solia. I'm still experimenting with the right temperature (trying to use the lowest effective amount of heat), but so far, so good! I also love the Tigi SFactor in conjunction with this. Great heat protectant.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Beautiful Color And Easy To Use
    It is very easy to use. My hair is not straight. The iron can straigthen my hair in a short while. I like the pink color too.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    After reading many reviews and much online search, I decided to retire my old flat iron and buy this one and let me tell you i'm LOVING IT! It gets hot super fast and my hair looks great in minutes. I am NOT the handiest gal when comes to hair/makeup, etc but this flat iron makes so easy to straight my hair and I even attempted some curls with it as well! The one "bad" thing I can say is that it gets so hot to the point of burning my fingers if I touch the hair as I'm using the iron even @ the lower temperature setting. I guess I was just so used to my old iron that couldnt barely heat anymore that this has been an adjustment. Other than that I really love this product and would recommend it as a great buy. PS: I have not too thick, wavy long hair.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    More Than Amazing
    It heats up for ONLY 10sec!!!
    And I always do my hair with it ....it is great

    Thanks amika
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Djfvbhlkiskodjv<--that Caught Your Eye Didnt It?
    So i for my birthday i got it as a present. i wanted it so bad. i got it in purple and it works like heaven. my frizzy curly hair goes to strait. i love this! also considering im a 13 year old girl we always want to look good. and this straitener does it! its better then a chi.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Overly Satisfied
    Ok first I must say that I have been through a lot of flat irons, and this Solia Flat Iron is the best I've owned so far. I always decided to take the cheap route and not buy an expensive flat iron, and recently my flat Iron broke. I found this website and read the reviews on this paticular iron...and I decided to try it for my self. I'm Trinidadin and my hair is very curly/fine...no perm needed, and is about 14- 16 inches long. When i recieved my Solia i immediatley plugged it in and started doing my hair, and I was amazed by how straight my hair came out...I recommend this Iron to everyone with all hair types...I LOVE IT.....thanks folica....lol..

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    i have only used it for a few days so far,but i really like this iron!hopefully i will not have problems with it not working.also folica has been so nice.i had a few problems with a few items i ordered,they took care of it right away!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name