Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Seattle, WA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm A Believer!
    I have been loyal to my Chi iron for 5+ years and it finally started to give me problems. I read a ton of reviews on this iron and decided to give it a try. I have NEVER been happier! My hair is chin length, blonde highlighted, and naturally wavy/curly. I use a dryer and then my straightening iron. My hair has never been more straight. AND it looks healthy which is awesome. I highly recommend this iron and you can't beat the prices here!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Iron Everrr
    I bought this after I bought a CHI which was more expensive and not even as good as this iron...i have the pink one and it is amazing...heats up quick, is gorgeous, well made, sturdy, well worth it! It came really fast too like one day I didnt even think it was it...BUY IT YOU WONT REGRET IT...its better than the CHI especially cause it doesnt break ur hair off around your perimeter...and those who use flat irons know what im taking about..use a CHI and you wont have any hair beyond an inch around the perimeter of your hairline! LOL
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I've had a Chi flat iron for years that had always worked really well until the cord finally came out of the iron (most likely from my wrapping it around the iron before I put it away). I have medium thickness wavy/curly hair that i straighten every day, so I needed a replacement. After reading the reviews on folica.com, I purchased the Solia and I LOVE it. It works just as well (if not better) than the Chi, but is priced slightly lower. It also came super quickly--I placed my order (with free shipping) on a Tuesday and had the iron by Wednesday.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lasted Me 6 Years!!!
    I LOVE this hair straightener. It is one of the only ones that works on my extremely stubborn hair and it lasted me 6 years of hair straightening. :) It still works now actually but is starting to go out so I'm considering buying another one to replace it once it stops working. It always leaves my hair super silky and soft and heats up pretty quickly. When I first bought it 6 years ago I remember it being about $120 so I'm glad it went down in price but I would still pay $120 for it if I had to because it is TOTALLY WORTH IT!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This!!
    this is the BEST straightener that i have ever had in my lifeeeeee. i am 15 year old black female and i have never had a perm in my life..i am all natural :) and this straightener gets my hair salon straight..i am in love with this...i HIGHLY recommend it
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Okc
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Straightener Made Me A Believer
    My biggest pet peeve with straight hair is when its TOO straight. This straightener works amazingly. I've only used it three times. I'm scared to cause any serious damage to my hair but it seems ok. After the third time using it after I washed my hair its shinier more relaxed and more silky. I'm tempted to think the straightener has actually helped my hair somehow! That would be cool! I haven't mastered the curl but this video helped me alot.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love
    I am in love of this iron. I don't even have to blow dry my hair first to iron my hair perfectly. It is the best.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good On Natural And Relaxed Hair
    I am African American and still undecided about going natural. My hair is really thick and coarse without a relaxer. Right now, my hair is also half relaxed and half new growth right now. This iron straightened all of it. You will need to use some silk or straightening product to maximize the effect.
    14 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Philly
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love These For Past 5 Years
    i bought these back in 2006 in the light pink version... i am a hairstylist and love them way better than chi... i have used them one EVERY hair type and it always comes out silky and shiny...i have never had ANY PROBLEMS w them and they have lasted ALL this time with NO PROBLEMS i'm thinking about getting another pair in purple just in case... one thing i never do to my cord is wrap it around the flatirons tightly... i loosley fold them in...i strongly bekleive this has added to their longevity LOVE THESE WILL NEVER GET ANOTHER BRAND!!!!!!!!!!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    5 Star Rating
    It Does Exactly What It's Supposed To Do!
    I got this in color pink and it's so pretty! Straightens and curls wonderfully! Love it! Best I've ever owned! Worth the $!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name