Steal Of The Day PINK50
Solia

Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

5,556 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution fo...
$79.99 - $89.99
Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 5,556 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5556)
Show All 5,556 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    More Than Amazing
    It heats up for ONLY 10sec!!!
    And I always do my hair with it ....it is great

    Thanks amika
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Djfvbhlkiskodjv<--that Caught Your Eye Didnt It?
    So i for my birthday i got it as a present. i wanted it so bad. i got it in purple and it works like heaven. my frizzy curly hair goes to strait. i love this! also considering im a 13 year old girl we always want to look good. and this straitener does it! its better then a chi.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Overly Satisfied
    Ok first I must say that I have been through a lot of flat irons, and this Solia Flat Iron is the best I've owned so far. I always decided to take the cheap route and not buy an expensive flat iron, and recently my flat Iron broke. I found this website and read the reviews on this paticular iron...and I decided to try it for my self. I'm Trinidadin and my hair is very curly/fine...no perm needed, and is about 14- 16 inches long. When i recieved my Solia i immediatley plugged it in and started doing my hair, and I was amazed by how straight my hair came out...I recommend this Iron to everyone with all hair types...I LOVE IT.....thanks folica....lol..

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    i have only used it for a few days so far,but i really like this iron!hopefully i will not have problems with it not working.also folica has been so nice.i had a few problems with a few items i ordered,they took care of it right away!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy With Purchase
    Wish I could return it, but I bought it from the website and it's been past return date. Leaves my hair dry, straw like, kinky, and incredibly dry at the ends.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Like It ............
    I like it, it makes my horrible curly hair look good, i am not regreting my choice.................
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Greenup, KY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Am In Love!!
    This product is, by far, the best thing ever! I love the temperature control, which is a must-have if you have fine or thin or majorly damaged hair. Don't let another iron fool you into believing you have to have a very hot and fixed temperature. Had I purchased the chi, I would've been missing out on this gem (and spent a lot more)!

    The dynamic system ensures proper plate contact and is very cool. I haven't had any snagging or catching or problems with hair breakage during use. It also has a nice long cord.

    I can do my whole head of hair (fine, frizzy, some waves, past my shoulders) in under 4 minutes, including application of a heat protectant. I highly recommend a good protectant. This iron heats up quickly, has all the features you need, and is a great value.

    I am so pleased with this iron and you will be too!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love!!!
    Before I always used my CHI straightner and I thought it was the best until I purchased this one!! I love how I am able to change the temperature setting and it takes less time with better results!! So happy I chose this one. The pouch is perfect for my traveling needs.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Straightener
    I had a 2 chi's and a corioliss before. I think the solia is the best I've used so far. I have curly and frizzy hair, and it straightens it in less time, than the other straighteners I've used. There is not that much snagging, and no kinks. I love it. I like the fact that it has temperature setting that I can change too. I don't think I'll ever go back to another straightener!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I wasnt sure if I get a Chi or this one, I really make the best desision, I love it,
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 1, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name