Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Smooth Finish Flat Iron Set

5,515 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Smooth Finish Flat Iron Set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plats, Folica sectioning clips, Impress Nai...
$110.96
$69.99
Save 37% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,515 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5515)
Show All 5,515 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Queens, NY
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron
    I've had this for over a year now and it really is the best flat iron. Perfect results every time. I love that i can clamp it down with just one hand. It heats up fast and maintains the heat while i work my way through my hair. My hair feels smooth and looks shiny for up to 3 days before I have to wash again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wow....
    Ok,,,so for the longest time, I've been looking and reading the reviews on this amazing flat iron and after spending sooooo much money at the salon I decided to give it a try...what did I have to lose....WOW....I'm soooooo glad that I did my research and made the best decision for my hair and order the solia flat iron...This is truly amazing..I've wondered for a very long time how the stylist get's my hair so straight and how she adds so much shine without weight...I've always thought it was the products,,,but to my surprise it was the flat irons she used and the products are just icing on the cake...LADIES....please please do yourself and your hair a favor and order this..you will not be sorry that you did...I received mine within a few days after I ordered it and because I love it so much I'm going to order another one just so I will have it...I LOOOOOVVVVE. these flat irons...Im going to take care of my own hair for awhile and just visit the salon for trims and color...Thanks so much folica for carrying such an amazing product...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 16, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Definitely The Best
    I first got this straightener as a present about 4 years ago and I immediately fell in love. I have very curly, frizzy hair and literally in 20 mins it was perfectly straight with no frizz. It used to take me close to 45 minutes to completely tame my hair, now it maybe takes 15. My first one broke not too long ago after 3 and a half years of having it, so I decided to order a new one, and I used the recycle program to send my old one back and get $40 off the price! Awesome deal!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    United States
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Keeps Going...back For Another One
    I've had my Solia for at least 7 years...maybe longer. My 12 yo daughter has recently began using it, and sharing isn't working out so well for us in the morning. So I came online to order her an iron for Christmas. I looked at the Chi's first, but noticed all the bad reviews on the quality. I realized that my Solia was an excellent investment. It's traveled and been used overseas on dirty power and been dropped on tile floor too many times. Yet it keeps on going, and my daughter's hair especially looks silky with it. So duh, of course I'm going to order another one of these instead of the Chi. And with the 25% off today, plus extra 5% rebates from Discover & Fatwallet, I'm getting a great deal!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    It's Not All That Great...
    I got Solia due to all the reviews of the site, but I have to say that I was disappointed... It's not all that great to be worth $89!! It pulled my hair, and also my hair was not shiny after using it... It did not deliver in my opion.  Don't waste your money on it!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 5, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    North Richland Hills, TX
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Flat Iron!!
    I have had this flat iron for a few years and love it. I bought my younger daughter one and she loves it as well. The 1 1/4" really makes a difference. I had always used the 1" Chi but never again. My oldest daughter used mine the other day and wanted to take it with her. So, I have ordered her the pink one for Christmas. FYI..my first one quit heating a few months before the warranty expired and I had to return it. I did have to pay the shipping but it was replaced and mailed to me quickly..in case you had any questions concerning the warranty.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Ordered Another!
    I've had my Solia since 2006. YES, 2006! It just died on me this year (almost 2014). It has served me very well! I have medium thick, wavy, frizzy hair. I straighten in sections and my hair is always stick straight and shiny. I also love this flat iron because with some technique you can actually curl your hair with it too!! I was going to head to my local Sally Hansen store to pick up a new flat iron, but it doesn't look like they carry Solia. I figured, why go with another product when this one has served me well for SO long?! So back to Folica I went to order a new one! Can't wait to get it in. I hope it'll serve me just as well for the next 7 years!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York City
    Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Deal
    This straightener has been amazing for the 6 months since I purchased it. I've cycled through hair straighteners before - including Chi, Tourmaline, and GHD. Performance is on par with straighteners that cost around $200, and it comes with the 2-year warranty, which is rare.

    The heat is adjustable, which is a nice feature. Since I use it often, I want to be careful not to burn my hair, so I turn it to a lower temperature at times. It doesn't have an automatic shutoff like some other straighteners do - this is the only thing I would change. But honestly, at this price point, that would be too much to expect.

    Best deal, hands down.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 29, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Athens, GA
    Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    5+ Years And Still Working Great.
    I never wrote a review when I first bought it. I don't think I've ever reviewed a thing in my life to be honest. I've just never felt the need to talk up a product. However, it hit me yesterday when I was doing my hair that I've had the SAME flat iron for 5+ years and haven't had a single issue. I've dropped it more times than I can count. The cable has been slightly chewed on by my dog. I know that's horrible and I probably should have replaced it due to the potential for fire hazards and all but I just couldn't bring myself to buy another one. My hair isn't difficult to straighten. I'm just lucky. I've always been one of those girls that my hair just does whatever I need it to. So for me it's not about the difference in how my hair looks like some of these other girls. Those results are truly impressive. If I showed before and after pictures, it wouldn't grasp the full capabilities of this product so I won't bother anyone's time with that. For me, it's about the QUALITY of this product. It heats up quickly, every time. With out fail. It's never shorted out on me. It's never burned me or overheated. It has this nifty little feature where it will automatically shut off if it's been on too long. It even came with that nice heat protector case when I first bought it. As far as results, I've used it on all of my friends and even a couple of boyfriends that were going through that whole "emo" phase. There was one guy in particular, who had very course, curly hair. I cranked this baby up to 450F and let me say, his hair looked so perfectly straight if you didn't know him before, you'd swear it was naturally that way. If you're trying to pick between this one and any other brand, I would pick this one hands down anytime. Honestly, I'm shocked this thing isn't even more expensive because of how long it lasts. If you're even considering any other brand, just stop. This one will beat out the competition, hands down, every time.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic Iron!
    My hair has never looked as good as it does now! This iron straightens my hair and makes it look gorgeous without doing as much damage as my previous iron. I have fine hair and so a good quality iron is really important. This is a great iron and I highly recommend it!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name