ExpressShipping
Solia

Solia Smooth Finish Flat Iron Set

5,562 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Smooth Finish Flat Iron Set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plats, Folica sectioning clips, Impress Nai...
$110.96
$69.99
Save 37% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,562 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5562)
Show All 5,562 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Queens, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Once A Skeptic...
    But as of now, I am very satisfied with this product. I was very skeptical given the abundance of products that are succesful on fine textured hair but horrendous on black hair. my hair is extremely thick and i was very worried that my roots wouldnt straighten, but this does a very good job - my visits to the hair salon have definitely decreased...i think this is a great investment! i love the fact that one can use it on damp hair - removes the need for blowdrying (hence less damage)...it is early days however, so ill write back in a few weeks, and hopefully i feel the same way :-)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    i absolutely love it! i have extremely curly and frizzy hair that i used to have to put gel and hairspray in just to keep it down. this iron not only straightens my hair beautifully, it actually gets rid of the frizz, which i didnt even think was possible. so, im saving money on hair products, too! yeah! highly recommend!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Awesome Flat Iron
    i was sooo scared of ordering this 88 dollar product online bc im not too much of an online shopper, but my flat iron broke, and i wanted a really really good one so i asked around and starting searching. i think this is a good flat iron bc it doesnt pull your hair and it DOES straighten your hair. i dont like to use it on high heat so it takes me a little bit to do my hair,i doesnt straighten in one sweep but it does the job. if anything, it makes my hair really really straight which can be a prob for my hair bc the next day it looks flat. anyways, i have normal to thin, very long hair and i recommend this product instead of buying a real expensive chi or something.i thought the size of the straightener would take me forever to do my hair but it doesnt! and the fast shipping on this site rocks!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    3 Star Rating
    Eh...could Have Been Better.
    I bought this flat iron thinking that it was going to be lighter than the chi. turns out i was wrong. I have course think curly hair also, and the chi that i had used at my friends house was much smoother. when i straighten my hair with the solia, i have to use a little more effort to pull down. the takes a little more time than the chi. also, the handle on the solia flat iron kills my hands. if you look closely you can see the indentions for grip. How much grip do you need? Enough to make your hands sore for a week? Trust me, the chi is a lot better and i regret buying this product. Ive just had it for a few hours and im already going to return it and buy the chi flat iron. Even though its more expensive, i think it saves a lot more time, much less to say a lot less pain. I dont understand why these reviews on the Solia are so great. I was definately fooled by it thats for sure. Dont buy this product. Save a little more and get better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightener
    This Solia hair straightener is awesome! It works so well! I got it a few days ago and use it all the time. I have long, thick, frizzy hair thats also pretty curly. I have tried many products and straighteners for my hair but none worked as well as i hoped. Now that I have the Solia hair straightener, my hair is pin straight, smooth, flat, and is not frizzy at all! I have gotten many compliments on my hair and it looks awesome. I definitley recommend this product to anyone whos interested. It may seem like alot of money to spend on a hair straightener but its worth it!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York City
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Birthday Gift Ever!!!!!
    I wanted to treat myself to something special for my birthday. Have always wanted a flat iron. Read the reviews and I was sold!!!!! I ordered it at noon, received it the NEXT day at 6pm, and by 603pm....I had pin straight hair!!! I have wavy, dyed hair and it worked great!!! I showed up to work and everyone loved my new do!!! Thank you so much!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Omg Sweet
    omg this thing is so0o0o0o00o awesome it straightns in seconds like wow who would have thought that this could hold so much power i am african american and my hair is extremly puffy and thick until i got this straightner it changed my look and my life guys started to see my true beauty and my apperance started to change dramatically and for the better. i fully recomend this straightner!-ayana
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Canton, OH
    5 Star Rating
    I Wish I'd Known Abut This Years Ago!!
    I had never heard of ceramic straighteners until I asked a girl at work how she got her hair so straight and she showed me the light. I found this site and checked out the reviews for all of the brands and thought the Solia had the best overall ratings for the lowest price. Ive used the straightner now three times and I am amazed at how quickly it straightens my thick, dry, frizzy, permed hair. Now I dont have to wait another year for my perm to grow out!! Definitely worth twice the price!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    NY, NY
    5 Star Rating
    It's Incredible
    My hair is really wavy with a little bit of curl and its not really soft. I could never blow dry it completely straight and when i did it would look frizzy and dry. This flat iron was completely hot in like 60 seconds, before i even seperated a section of my hair and its sooo easy to use. my hair is silky and soft and shiny, and pin straight. worked awesome even on my bangs!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Victoria BC
    5 Star Rating
    I Finally Like My Hair!!!
    Ok, this iron is awesome! and I got it in 3 days!!! and I live in Canada! The shipping is soo quick! I was so excited when I saw it at my door step. I tried it out right away. So my hair is thick and Its straight on top but at the ends it gets so wavey and bouncy and it sticks out. Yuck. Also my hair is dyed and it gets frizzy and tangled easily. So after a couple strokes through my hair, its sooo smooth and straight. The ends still arent completely straight but it looks great anyways. And my mom, her hair is thicker and more curly than mine and it straightend hers perfectly! I am so impressed with the results. and it heats up in like 30 seconds! And it doesnt pull or tangle your hair, it glides through so nicely. Money well spent. :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 6, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name