Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
Solia

Solia Smooth Finish Flat Iron Set

5,537 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Smooth Finish Flat Iron Set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plats, Folica sectioning clips, Impress Nai...
$110.96
$69.99
Save 37% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,537 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5537)
Show All 5,537 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Omg Read This!!!
    For years I have tried every single freakin chi every bion every hot tool straightner there is and i have not been pleased at all plus the bunch of money i had to pay was not worth it. at long last I found the one straightner i could rely on the SOLIA and omg i had the puffiest hair the frizziest stuff ull never see anymore and now its gone thxs to this awesome product i noe how everyone says chis are the best they arent. they are the ones that everyone buys just to be cool but they dun work believe me try this one and youll see wat i mean-thx -sarah
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    this straightener is the BEST out there! ive had a chi and this and this works better for less money!! if you want straight hair fast..get a solia!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    I got on this website to look for a Chi originally. But I decided to try this one. I have extremely thick, coarse, and curly hair. When I say thick, I mean thick! I have tried many different straightners. I have used Helen of Troy, Conair, Chi, and others. I was really looking forward to using this one. I have been using it now for two weeks and see no difference between it and Chi. My hair wont stay straight if its rainy outside. Maybe this works for normal hair, but on mine its just OK.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    I Still <3 Solia Flat Iron
    i already posted about this straighter but i just wanted to say how much i still lovee it. everyone thinks my hair looks so much better and the solia is so awesome that it even puts a shine in my hair i never had before. to the person to wanted to know if it pulls your hair: IT NEVER pulls your hair =) i use to have a conair that sounded like a robot sqeaking and would pull ouyt like 5 hairs outta my head at a time. im glad i made this choice with the solia. everyone who needs a flat iron should buy this onee.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Montreal, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Content Canadian
    I recently purchased the Solia professional flat iron. I was pleased to find someone who would ship to Canada since the price was significantly less expensive than it is locally. I chose this model based on other customer reviews. My product arrived promptly and I could not wait to try it out. I have been so pleased with this product. I constantly get compliments on my hair, people asking me who my new hairdresser is. I must admit it does leave my hair looking professionally styled. It is so easy to use and because it heats up quickly, it is very time efficient. It is small, light weight and easy to manipulate. I would reccommend this product to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    GA
    4 Star Rating
    It's Ok
    for the price i paid, i expected it to be better. although it does the job, its not that much better than the cheap one i bought from the drugstore.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Ventura, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron 1 1/4"
    I just received my iron and tried it today. I have what one would call "ethnic" hair. Its thick, coarse, and wavy. This iron does wonders! By using this iron my hair is so straight and shiny. Its well worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 24, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Satellite Beach, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Help For The Next Poster
    i want to know ... is it really worth it? my hair is some what greasy so i dont think the shine is a good thing. an di moved to fl and with wet and really hot .. and during gym the back of my neck sweat enough to get my hair wet and make it wavy .. will this iron make it stay straight of will a little water make your hair turn wavy again ?
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    CA
    3 Star Rating
    Important
    hi everyone, i was looking for the perfect flat iron so naturally i did my research and i found that the solia had the best reviews, so i purchased the prodect. now, my hair is really curly, frizze, and pretty thick. so of course this looked perfect according to the reviews. well, i have to admit it does the job BUT it took a long time to do, my cheap revlon from target took 25-30 min to do and this one takes about just as long, i have only used it once and it worked okay but i am still in search for the perfect iron. i hope this helps, i will use it again and write another review but i think i am giving it a 3 stars b/c of the time and the fact that i had to go over and over one strand to get it straight. so the solia works but just takes time. hope this helps. i will be back to write more.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    You Won't Be Disappointed
    I just got one and love it! I had a Chi turbo for about 6 months and loved it also... unfortunately someone at the airport decided to open up my bag and smash it against something. I paid around $100 for it on ebay and didnt want to spend that much on another as I wanted to find out if I would be reimbursed by airline. I bought a cheapie at JCPennys for around $50 and hated it. After lots of searching and reviewing, decided to buy the Solia (1 1/4 inch ceramic ion) at Folica.com for $88 including shipping. I bought it based on the reviews and the ceramic ion, and infrared heat. It works just as well if not better as the Chi. Has all the features of the Chi also. You wont be disappointed. Hope this helps.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name