Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Solia

Solia Smooth Finish Flat Iron Set

5,540 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Smooth Finish Flat Iron Set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plats, Folica sectioning clips, Impress Nai...
$110.96
$69.99
Save 37% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,540 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5540)
Show All 5,540 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Tijuana Baja California Mexico
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I got my Solia in 5 days!I was so excited when I saw it and I tried it out right away. My hair gets frizzy and tangled easily. So after a couple strokes through my hair, its sooo smooth and straight.I am so impressed with the results.It doesnt pull or tangle your hair, it glides through so nicely.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    Hold Up
    for all the people out there that say the plates dont match up....THEIR NOT SUPPOSED TO!! the way this straightener curves up, it makes the straight side longer. it makes no difference to how straight you hair will be....in the end its all good!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Tampa, Fl
    5 Star Rating
    Its Really Is Great!
    Im a hispanic teenager, and I really do a lot of things to my hair, some are not the best. As a result of some years of damaging my hair, my hair is now really wavy and frizzy. Ive owned 2 straightening irons, The Chi by Farouk and an ION, they seemed to work well while I was indoors, however as soon as I stepped outside my hair seemed to magically frizz up with the slightest bit humidity. In the other hand this iron by Solia really gets the job done, it gets rid of the frizz, it really straightens your hair, and its even better than some real expensive straightening irons Ive used. It is really worth your money, and since its a really good straightening iron, you straighten your hair in less time. IT WILL SAVE YOU TIME AND MONEY!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 28, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    I Am A Believer
    I have african american hair. This ethnic hair people keep referring makes me laugh. My hair is relaxed but after I wash it can be very puffy and afro-like. I got my solia almost instantaneously. I ordered it on a Sunday and it came Tuesday morning. I do agree with a posting that you have to go through your hair like twice but I also didnt put it on maximum heat. It left my hair shiny and straight. So for the black women out there with nappy hair this iron is also for you as well.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Arlington, VA
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty Impressive
    I was at first reluctant to buy something off the internet, but I did and am so glad i did! For years I have blowdried my hair to get unsatisfactory results (and Im sure you all know what thats like) and when i used this flat iron the first time, it not only straightened my hair beautifully, it did it in 20 minutes - less than half the time it took me to blowdry my hair!! I would have rated a 5 star but for the two details that it took twice as long to do my hair when it was damp, and when i used it to curl my ends, the curl is lopsided because of the flat design. So youll need a curling iron and a dry head to style your hair, but Im willing to work around it. This flat iron rocks!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Va Beach
    5 Star Rating
    Wasn't Sure At Firts
    i absolutely love this flat iron. i just got in yesterday and was so excited to use it. i had a conair one before and it did nothing for me. this flat iron is so wonderful and it was worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Myerstown, Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I just received my solia, after 2 days! Two days! The solia is so great. Makes my hair so straight and silky smooth. I have really curly hair, and it gets frizzy quickly with just the blow dryer. Anxious to try this on a rainy day. Will get back to you. But, I love it!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 22, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron!
    I dont have curly hair, but my hair does have a subtle wave which gets worse with humidity. I love the look of truly straight hair and my stylist recommended the Solia 1 1/4" flat iron for me. She told me that it is professional quality ceramic flat iron, but it doesnt go beyond the $100 price mark. I dont mind spending $88 on a flat iron provided it does the job well. I have owned a cheaper flat iron, but I was never happy with the results. This Solia flat iron is wonderful. It heats up quickly and it doesnt seem to scorch my hair like the cheaper one did. My hair is silky straight and flawless in a fraction of the time that it took with my old flat iron. Best of all, my hair doesnt get that subtle wave back by the end of the day. My hair is fine/medium in texture and it still feels healthy after straightening it every day with this iron. It has a variable temp control (I use a lower setting for my fine/medium hair), contoured handles which are comfortable and easy to hold and a swiveling power cord (doesnt sound like much, but my old flat iron didnt have this and I was constantly untangling my cord). I recommend this flat iron to everyone. It is reasonably priced for a professional quality flat iron and it really does the job well. I wish I had bought it years ago.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Winston-Salem , NC
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Flat Iron
    It is the best flat iron that I have ever bought. It used to take me over a hafe an hour to do my hair and now it takes less than 10 min. I highly recomend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Toronto, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    This flat iron is amazing!! I bought one about a month ago and it arrived to my house in Canada in 2 days. The product is great. It smooths out my hair and it lasts for a long time. I would reccomend this one to anyone that is in the market for flat iron!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Marilyn Brush Cleaning Tool

    Marilyn Brush Cleaning Tool

    The Marilyn Brush Cleaning Tool is the ONLY way to clean your brushes!

    New Price: $7.00
  • The Wet Brush Squirt Black

    The Wet Brush Squirt Black

    The Wet Brush Squirt is a mini version of the massively popular Wet Brush!

    Old Price: $12.99 New Price: $6.98
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name