Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Solia

Solia Smooth Finish Flat Iron Set

5,542 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Smooth Finish Flat Iron Set includes the highly rated Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic flat iron with 1 1/4 inch plats, Folica sectioning clips, Impress Nai...
$110.96
$69.99
Save 37% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 5,542 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") (5542)
Show All 5,542 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Great Iron...
    I ordered one and after only a few uses, it broke. I exchanged it for the same thing b/c i had done some research and was convinced it was a good product. Ive had it now for a couple months and its working fine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    MO
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I just recieved my Flat Iron..I used it a couple times already. It works really great. Doesnt pull your hair out like others. Irons your hair really quickly. Doesnt burn your hands..the handles have nice grips. Worth the price...Recommend it to all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Omaha, NE
    5 Star Rating
    Great Flat Iron
    This product definitely delivered! I have long, fine blonde hair with a slight natural curl and this flat iron straightens my hair better than the other brands Ive tried. I highly recommend it. The variable heat setting is an excellent feature. You cannot go wrong with this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 14, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    I was at one point thinking about getting a CHI, but I didnt want to pay that much money for it so I decided to get that Solia and Im glad I did. It does a really good job at straighting my thick new growth in between my relaxer touch up. Im really pleased with this and Im glad I bought one. Im definiately going to recommend this flat iron to family and friends.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    I have used several different straighteners and have had them break, chip, or rip out my hair. This one has not had any of these problems (at least not yet) and is comparable to the Chi in quality. I would definitely recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    Italy
    4 Star Rating
    Does As Good As I Can Ask....
    I have pretty unmanagable hair and have had several relaxers done, to include the Yuko System. Since none of that works for my ahir, I am stuck using irons. My favorite has always been Hot Tools, which cost me about $50. I thought I would give this $85 iron a try since most of the reviews were great. Well, its a great iron. My hair stays relatively straight for days at a time, with the exception of having to touch up my bed head. My only complaint is that Ive burnt my fingers on the out edge a few times!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    NY
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    My hair looks shiner and healthier!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    New York
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    Heats up quick. Great for straightening extremely curly hair to a sleek finish.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 12, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    San Francisco
    5 Star Rating
    Worth The Money!
    Ive always had the cheap flat irons that never work until I went to get my hair done for my sisters wedding and they used a professional flat iron on my hair. The person working on my hair told me to invest a little money on a professional flat iron so I went online and found this one through Folica. I couldnt resist especiall with the Free Shipping special they had. When I got it in the mail I immediately opened it and tried it out and it was exactly as the one they had at the hair salon! I threw away my cheap flat iron and now it takes less than 5 minutes to do my wavy hair. This is a truly great product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (...
    4 Star Rating
    Very Nice
    Hi All,I have used both CHI and Solia. Solia is really good but I think CHI is better. But I would recommend Solia for 2 reasons:[1] Cheaper than CHI[2] From all the reviews that I have read, CHI flat irons stop working very earlyBut there is some hair breakage with Solia, I did not have that much breakge with CHI.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Marilyn Brush Cleaning Tool

    Marilyn Brush Cleaning Tool

    The Marilyn Brush Cleaning Tool is the ONLY way to clean your brushes!

    New Price: $7.00
  • The Wet Brush Squirt Black

    The Wet Brush Squirt Black

    The Wet Brush Squirt is a mini version of the massively popular Wet Brush!

    Old Price: $12.99 New Price: $6.98
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name