30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler ½"

For you on the go styles, the Solia Ceramic Tourmaline Ion Mini Styler is just for you.
$40.00 $15.00
62% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Only 6 inches long, the Solia Ceramic Tourmaline Ion Mini Styling Iron utilizes a unique concave/convex plate technology that offers you styling versatility from a sleek straight look to flips and curls for the ultimate frizz-free style. The Mini Styler has ½" plates, achieves a temperature of 400F and is dual voltage. The Mini styler also has a free heat glove.

  • SKU: 003843   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Mini, Ionic
Included Bonus: Glove
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1/2
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler ½" (56)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I am a black woman with short permed hair...my first time with this hair style and I was kind of worried about being able to style it well. This flat iron has made the styling process easy and the results are beautiful. It gets hot immediately, and the iron is shaped in a way that makes it easy to curl or straighten...whatever suits your fancy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 8, 2014
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Relaxed Hair
  • Great Little Iron 5 Star Rating
    I bought this iron because it went up to 400 degrees and, boy, does it deliver! I love it and am now able to use only one iron instead of two.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2013
    / Melbourne, FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Disappointed 3 Star Rating
    I do have a Solia 1 inch flat iron, so I wanted to get a 1/2 inch plate flat iron from Solia too. I am really happy with the brand, but this flat iron was flat out disappointing. Like the description states, you cannot control the temperature and it is set around 400 degrees F. It does it's job of straightening your hair, but it made my thick hair and my daughter's thin hair appear frizzy after straightening, and that was even after applying a heat protector to our hair. The pros is the size. It is super compact and easy to travel with. It does come with a glove that you need to wear so you do not burn your hand while straightening. Overall, I do not recommend this flat iron to anyone. It is too hot and leaves your hair looking frizzy instead of smooth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2013
    / PNW
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Needs Redesign 1 Star Rating
    This iron has rough edges and popped my hair off! To make matters worse, it was too hot, and the plates straightened and melted my non-processed extra curly hair on the edges!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 20, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • Great Value! 3 Star Rating
    I've used both Sedu and Solia. Solia is not bad, but I find it takes longer to iron my hair and the straightness doesn't last as long...probably because I have really fine/thin hair. Sedu works like magic. Ironing is easy! But Solia is a lot cheaper, so I guess you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2012
  • Perfect For Short Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I got my first one as a free gift, and had been using it for several years. No other iron gives the same lift at the crown while straightening everywhere else, so that I can get extra days between shampoos - I love that versatility. Mine broke in my suitcase after a recent plane flight (I should have put it inside a shoe, not next to them!), so I've tried making do with another a freebie mini iron that has "better" plates, but I can't get the job done. The "better" iron does the straightening part, but it won't give me the same lift and curl, not on my short hair! So, here I am, back on Folica's site, paying for this ceramic one that I know will do the job.
    CAVEATS: There are some rough edges on this styler. On longer hair (like mine was before I chopped it off), it will catch. It also doesn't slide smoothly through longer hair. For short hair, though, it has a "grip" that allows you to do the really short hairs one handed, and the curved plates get lift and curl right down to the roots--the "good" non-kinky, controlled curl that us short-haired girls need so we don't look like our hair is plastered to our heads.
    My normal hair type is wavy, just shy of curly, blonde going gray, with some color magic going on to make the fact less obvious.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 28, 2012
  • Good Thing It Was Free With My Purchase... 2 Star Rating
    Its way too small to do anything with. Snags my hair so its useless. But the glove that it came with comes in handy when I use my curling wand ^_^

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 16, 2012
    / Ohio
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Comes In Handy 4 Star Rating
    Overall this is a great product. I received this as a free gift with something i purchased. Great for touch ups and for your bangs. It sort of pulls my hair a little bit, but in all it is great. Very surprised. It is light weight and you can keep it in your purse if you need to touch up your hair later in the day. Also my bangs have looked great ever since i've started using this. It was a great gift.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Perfect Bangs 5 Star Rating
    I got this for free with a promo, but I was very pleasantly surprised by what a great job it did with my bangs. I have kinkyfine hair. I immediately replaced my old, cheap mini iron with this one and my bangs have been bangin' ever since!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 26, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black
  • Too Hot! 3 Star Rating
    This would be ok for someone. It was a free gift with purchase. I like the rounded plate shape and it did come with a free heat glove that you will definitely need to use with this. The temperature is not adjustable and unfortunately it was just TOO HOT for my relaxed hair. Maybe it's better for other hair types...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 8, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
Server Name