Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Solia

Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2")

55 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Only 6 inches long, the Solia Ceramic Tourmaline Ion Mini Styling Iron utilizes a unique concave/convex plate technology that offers you styling versatility fro...
$55.00
$40.00
Save 27%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 55 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2") (55)
Show All 55 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Little Iron
    I got this iron free with a purchase and I have to say that I really like it. I use it primarily for touch ups and doing smaller curls in my hair. It works surprisingly well for curling hair as well as straightening. The barell is a little small, but overall this is a very nice little iron. It gets very hot very fast, and I learned you have to really watch where you put your fingers, but it only took one use for me to figure that out. Overall, I would recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    First Place!
    After many purchases of full size and mini irons, I finally have one that I love. It is a perfect size, has plenty of heat and performs beyond my expectations. I have short hair and a beautiful cut that could be totally care free. I just like a little "polish" to my style and this iron gives me a "professional" finish every day.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great On Kinky Hair!
    Perfect size and power for short kinky hair. This best small flat iron I have everused!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Little Mini-iron
    I got this as a free gift. I've never used a flat iron before because I have wavy hair, but I do straighten my bangs. I gave it a try on them and I love the way it works.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Buffalo, NY
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Small & Powerful!
    I have 4b/c hair & I'm seven weeks post. I used this on my roots only & it did such a great job! Does not snag hair at all. This will be my primary use for this as I have the 1.5 inch solia if I want to iron the full lenght of my hair.

    BE SURE TO USE A HEAT PROTECTANT as the only downfall is there is no heat setting & it gets really hot! One pass is just enough
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • SF, CA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Little Iron
    it works, but doesn't have temp control as with most mini flat irons so what can I say.
    It does what it's suppose to...
    The cool thing is the swivel of the cord, which other mini irons do not have.
    But it didn't come with a case, so storing it is kind of an issue.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MN
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    This came as a free gift with a $75 purchase and I was pretty excited to try it out as I was going on a trip across seas in a few weeks. The iron is weirdly shaped and the convex/concave plates only made very tight ringlets when i tried to curl my hair. I tried a few times to make larger curls by taking more/less hair and going faster/slower, but it was unsuccessful and the ringlets were super small and kinked. Straightening was a nightmare as the plates are super small and only a few inches long so I can't imagine myself relying on this tool to do my whole head. I can see it being good for someone with very short hair or maybe just doing bangs, but mine is shoulder length with no bangs so it unfortunately will not be coming with me on vacation. Nice to try it out free, though I wouldn't have kept it if I had paid.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You Will Love And Take With You Everywhere!
    This little flatiron is just perfetc for the hair line and to take everywhere you go! Powerful!!!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Very Nice!
    I got this more or less as a back up to my regular flat iron to leave up at work. This thing does a great job on my blunt cut bangs! Now I will need to keep it in my bag all the time.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!
    The Solia mini flat iron is amazing I am a hairstylist and use it all the time expecially for short hair it work great. I also use it to straighten the edges and nape area it does get hot but it come with a thermal glove which work great. I love it!!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name