Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler ½"

For you on the go styles, the Solia Ceramic Tourmaline Ion Mini Styler is just for you.
$40.00 $15.00
62% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

Only 6 inches long, the Solia Ceramic Tourmaline Ion Mini Styling Iron utilizes a unique concave/convex plate technology that offers you styling versatility from a sleek straight look to flips and curls for the ultimate frizz-free style. The Mini Styler has ½" plates, achieves a temperature of 400F and is dual voltage. The Mini styler also has a free heat glove.

  • SKU: 003843   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
Plug Type: Standard
Technology : Mini, Ionic
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Included Bonus: Glove
Voltage: Dual Voltage
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1/2
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler ½" (56)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Great Product!! 5 Star Rating
    The Solia mini flat iron is amazing I am a hairstylist and use it all the time expecially for short hair it work great. I also use it to straighten the edges and nape area it does get hot but it come with a thermal glove which work great. I love it!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 17, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Relaxed Hair
  • Free Gift So I Can't Complain 3 Star Rating
    It definitely works. My only issue is that the temperature is not adjustable so it is a little too HOT for my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 9, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Relaxed Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Compact Straightener 5 Star Rating
    I got this little mini flat iron as an extra when I ordered my Chi, but I found that I love it pretty much as much as the actual 1 inch Chi!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 13, 2011
    / Ontario
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Not Impressed 2 Star Rating
    I was super excited to receive this iron as a free gift with hopes it could help with straightening my roots. It didn't do much. Made my hair frizz. The iron gets very hot so definitely wear the glove that comes with it. It is awkward to use. And i have yet to hsve success with using it to make curls. Maybe that will just take more practice.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2011
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Free Gift 1 Star Rating
    I received this as a free gift. I have short-medium length hair and even still, I'd probably be dead by the time I finished straightening my whole head. It is SO SMALL. I guess it would be good for straightening bangs or whatever though, and it heats up quickly... But if you don't have all the time in the world to straighten your hair, probably don't buy this. I'll stick to my CHI.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great Hair Iron 4 Star Rating
    This hair iron is really small which is great for me since I only straighten the ends of my hair and the small hairs around my forehead. If you plan on using an iron for your entire head of hair, then this product isn't for you. But if you only want an iron to straighten the ends of your hair - then this iron is the one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2011
    / Memphis, TN
    HAIR TYPE
    Platinum Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Really Hot 4 Star Rating
    I got this as a gift from Folica for making a purchase over certain $$, and now use it for my bangs. It is great for short hair, the only thing I don't like is that you cannot select the temperature. It gets really hot, so I am a little worried about burning and damaging my hair, but I use it only for few seconds shortly after I turn it on. The longer you keep it on, the higher the temperature is. I love that the plates are concavo/convec, it is very helpful.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 4, 2011
    / NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Rips Off Hair! 2 Star Rating
    I have relaxed thin fine hair. This is horrible for my ends, it literally rips my hair out when I get to the bottom of hair Also it's hard to straighten the roots because of the plates of the flat iron. I love Solia's Pink Limitied Edition Flat Iron, but I hate this one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2011
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Not Worth It! 1 Star Rating
    I got this free when I bought my 1 1/2 inch solia. I only tried it a few times, but when I tried to make small curls, it formed kinks that were hard to straighten. Maybe I'm not doing it right, I'm not sure. And since my hair is curly, it really doesn't do a great job with straightening as well as the 1 1/2 inch solia obviously. It snags quite a bit too. I wish that I had used another code at check out and just got 20$ off instead. I don't think it's worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • It's Ok... 3 Star Rating
    This came free with a recent purchase and I'm really glad I didn't buy it. It gets the job done, and is super hot, but it's just too small. I have medium-length fine hair that is naturally straight (I just love the finish of a flat iron), and it would take me FOREVER to flat iron all my hair if I had to use this. However, I'd guess the full-size version of the Soila is amazing.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name