Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
Solia

Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2")

55 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Only 6 inches long, the Solia Ceramic Tourmaline Ion Mini Styling Iron utilizes a unique concave/convex plate technology that offers you styling versatility fro...
$55.00
$40.00
Save 27%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 55 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2") (55)
Show All 55 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Free Gift So I Can't Complain
    It definitely works. My only issue is that the temperature is not adjustable so it is a little too HOT for my hair.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ontario
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Compact Straightener
    I got this little mini flat iron as an extra when I ordered my Chi, but I found that I love it pretty much as much as the actual 1 inch Chi!!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    I was super excited to receive this iron as a free gift with hopes it could help with straightening my roots. It didn't do much. Made my hair frizz. The iron gets very hot so definitely wear the glove that comes with it. It is awkward to use. And i have yet to hsve success with using it to make curls. Maybe that will just take more practice.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Free Gift
    I received this as a free gift. I have short-medium length hair and even still, I'd probably be dead by the time I finished straightening my whole head. It is SO SMALL. I guess it would be good for straightening bangs or whatever though, and it heats up quickly... But if you don't have all the time in the world to straighten your hair, probably don't buy this. I'll stick to my CHI.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 5, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Memphis, TN
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great Hair Iron
    This hair iron is really small which is great for me since I only straighten the ends of my hair and the small hairs around my forehead. If you plan on using an iron for your entire head of hair, then this product isn't for you. But if you only want an iron to straighten the ends of your hair - then this iron is the one.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Hot
    I got this as a gift from Folica for making a purchase over certain $$, and now use it for my bangs. It is great for short hair, the only thing I don't like is that you cannot select the temperature. It gets really hot, so I am a little worried about burning and damaging my hair, but I use it only for few seconds shortly after I turn it on. The longer you keep it on, the higher the temperature is. I love that the plates are concavo/convec, it is very helpful.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Rips Off Hair!
    I have relaxed thin fine hair. This is horrible for my ends, it literally rips my hair out when I get to the bottom of hair Also it's hard to straighten the roots because of the plates of the flat iron. I love Solia's Pink Limitied Edition Flat Iron, but I hate this one.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Worth It!
    I got this free when I bought my 1 1/2 inch solia. I only tried it a few times, but when I tried to make small curls, it formed kinks that were hard to straighten. Maybe I'm not doing it right, I'm not sure. And since my hair is curly, it really doesn't do a great job with straightening as well as the 1 1/2 inch solia obviously. It snags quite a bit too. I wish that I had used another code at check out and just got 20$ off instead. I don't think it's worth it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok...
    This came free with a recent purchase and I'm really glad I didn't buy it. It gets the job done, and is super hot, but it's just too small. I have medium-length fine hair that is naturally straight (I just love the finish of a flat iron), and it would take me FOREVER to flat iron all my hair if I had to use this. However, I'd guess the full-size version of the Soila is amazing.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Conroe
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Mini Flat Iron
    I get this great mini flat iron free from folica.com, when I bought my full size Solia 1 1/4 and I LOVE IT, is great for curls.
    Don't let the size fool you, is a small flat iron, but it do the work just right.
    is a very god size for traveling.
    I'm glad I was just in time to get it free before the promotion expired, but if I have to buy it, I will, I have a long hair and works just fine.
    this iron do wonders
    Thank you Folica

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name