Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2")

55 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Only 6 inches long, the Solia Ceramic Tourmaline Ion Mini Styling Iron utilizes a unique concave/convex plate technology that offers you styling versatility fro...
$55.00
$40.00
Save 27%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 55 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2") (55)
Show All 55 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Doesn't Even Work :(!
    I was really excited about getting this for free with my purchase of another flat iron. I am extremely disappointed though because it doesn't even work! Mine didn't even get hot..at ALL! I tried plugging it in in various outlets just to be sure but it didn't work in any. Faulty free gift? Not cool, folica.com!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Georgia, USA
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Little Wonder
    This little straightener is the perfect travel companion. It heated up quickly and retained a steady temperature. I did a touch up on my hairline and ends in no time at all. Be careful and use the included glove if necessary because this little wonder gets HOT (and there's no temp gauge unlike other Solia irons). Way too small to do my entire head of thick curly hair, but great for in between touch ups on the go. Very happy with this product especially since I got it as a special offer for free. Thank you Folica!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Poor Quality
    This iron came along when I was buying product for over $50. It stops working after my first use!!! although it indeed heated up fast but really a one-time product....

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Kingsburg, CA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Great For Travel Or Short Hair!
    I got this to use until Christmas when my daughter can open the big straightener. Let me say, it is amazing! It made her hair so strait and so smooth. It takes a long time because her hair is long, but if you have short hair it is so worth buying this straightener. I use it on my son to correct a cowlick he has right in front. those have always been impossible to correct, this worked wonders. So glad I got it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • San Marcos
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Size. Perfect Results.
    I got the iron and glove as part of the promotion, and consider it to be the best thing ever for my short hair! In seconds, I can put an end to those funny twists and bends from bed-head, and my hair looks freshly-washed/styled and ready to go! Gone are the days of washing it or wearing a ball cap just because I slept on it funny... My regular iron is too big to do this job right. This one is perfect, especially now, when my left hand is in a cast, because I can get the job done with one hand, easy-peasy. I don't know what anyone could find to complain about...
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Santa Clara, CA.
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Good Things Come In Small Packages!
    I received the Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2") as a FREE gift with my Solia Flat Iron and Dryer Set and let me tell you this little Mini Styler ROCKS! I could not believe how hot it got and how well it worked!! I used it on my husband's hair (we both have curly hair) and he loved it! I highly recommend Solia products... you won't be disappointed.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Little Iron
    Great ! If you are looking for a touch up flat iron, this is it! This iron heats up quick and comes with a glove. Use the Glove! It get HOT!
    This flat iron could work for short thin hair in a snap!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • To
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Power Of A Solia.. Just In Miniature Form.
    This thing works as good as my 1 -1/4 Solia! It straightens my hair nicely, and gives me REALLY nice curls. I don't know what these negative reviews are talking about, I guess they just don't know how to use it properly. The first picture is my hair straight after using my regular Solia.. The second picture is after adding a few curls with my Solia mini! They were really bouncy and healthy looking.. Might I add, ever since I've been using my Solia's I keep getting compliments on how healthy my hair looks.

    Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because that glove it comes with is really necessary.. Use it, I burned my hand really bad by touching the outside of it with my bare hand.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • To
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    The Power Of A Solia.. Just In Miniature Form.
    This thing works as good as my 1 -1/4 Solia! It straightens my hair nicely, and gives me REALLY nice curls. I don't know what these negative reviews are talking about, I guess they just don't know how to use it properly. The first picture is my hair straight after using my regular Solia.. The second picture is after adding a few curls with my Solia mini! They were really bouncy and healthy looking.. Might I add, ever since I've been using my Solia's I keep getting compliments on how healthy my hair looks.

    Only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is because that glove it comes with is really necessary.. Use it, I burned my hand really bad by touching the outside of it with my bare hand.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wow, Excellent Value For A Free Gift!
    this was the free gift I recieved with the purchase of X5 superlite Travel Nano Tourmaline Ceramic Iron, I needed a dual voltage flat iron for travelling, this actually worked better than the one I "bought"

    I have fine but thick hair, layered and shortish, I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name