Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
Solia

Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2")

56 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Only 6 inches long, the Solia Ceramic Tourmaline Ion Mini Styling Iron utilizes a unique concave/convex plate technology that offers you styling versatility fro...
$55.00
$40.00
Save 27%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 56 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2") (56)
Show All 56 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Wow, Excellent Value For A Free Gift!
    this was the free gift I recieved with the purchase of X5 superlite Travel Nano Tourmaline Ceramic Iron, I needed a dual voltage flat iron for travelling, this actually worked better than the one I "bought"

    I have fine but thick hair, layered and shortish, I love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Wow..might Be A Mini..but It Packs Mega Power!
    I got this product for free during one of their deals. I have a Sedu full size iron that works terrific, but I wanted to try a mini. This iron is EXCELLENT for short hair (I got my hair short since buying my original Sedu.) It styles, curls, and straightens and does a great job for being so mini! I have THICK, wavy/curly hair on the back of my head, and straightish hair towards the front. I have always had trouble styling my hair due to the weird random curlyness in the back. This helps me finally curl my hair under too! I was never successful in getting it to stay with a regular curling iron. This also straightens too. I recently brought it for traveling, and I was so glad I did!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointed.....will Be Returning It.
    I have a larger solia flat iron which is awesome, so I expected this little one to at least be a good iron to have for travel, etc.

    However I was completely unable to get anything near to a decent hair style with this thing. My hair is long and medium thickness, with some wave to it.

    I tried both curling and straightening with this iron and just ended up with a mess of hair.

    I love the size and the fact that it is dual voltage (perfect for world-wide use), but unfortunately I will not be using it and will be returning it.

    I'd recommend choosing one of the regular larger ceramic Solia irons, and one that has the straight iron blades rather than the curved blades this one has.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Perfect For Quick Touch-ups!
    This was great! Its perfect for bangs & thin baby hairs. I recommend this product for quick touch up like just for traveling because it will straighten your hair, but its so small it would probably take hours&hours! Hope I helped! :)
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • LA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Solia Is Ok
    i liked it but didnt to good jobs with my bangs and thats why i wanted it but strightens good..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Wouldn't Want It, Even As A Free Gift!
    Okay. It sucked. Plain and simple. I got this as a free gift with my order and was really looking forward to use it to do some curls on my hair, but it sucked. When you try to curl with it, it leaves really weird kinks and dents in your hair....then when you panic and try to straighten over it, it doesn't completely take out the dent, so your left with a pretty weird strand of hair. It can "flip" my hair though. Probably because of the design of the flat iron. So it can do a "flip in" and "flip out" kinda thing with your hair, but def. no curls. As far as straightening, it does straighten pretty well,but I feel like it's damaging my hair, even with heat protecting spray. Like my sedu pro doesn't "feel" like it's hurting my hair, this little thing does. It also pulled a few strands out, which isn't the best thing cuz I already have fine hair to begin with. Pretty much, don't bother even buying this, looking at this, thinking of getting this, even as a gift! It doesn't curl (leaves kinks & dents), it straightens but feels like you're frying your hair off, and pulls hair out. BUT, you can do a few cool flips and stuff with it. That's it. Only "pro" I can really give it.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Mississippi
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Nice Little Iron
    I have to admit that I just received this product yesterday and couldn't wait to try it. I am african american and have 4a hair type. I recently had to return the Sedu and I will tell you that this product straightened my hair in its natural un-blow dried state. It performed better than the full size Sedu 1". This product also curled my hair with perfection. Truly amazing. I am so happy with this little straightener. The plates of this straightener are curved and it does get very hot. It has like this extra rubber grip part on both sides that doesn't get nearly as hot. This is the best free gift I have ever received!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn,ny
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Me!
    It was horrible on my hair, my daughter's too. It left odd kinks no matter how I held the straightener. Just useless. Our hair types are very different, mine very thick and hard to straighten, her's very fine and easy to manage. But, we did get the same results.
    6 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    How Could You Go Wrong It's Perfectly Free!
    This little flat iron is great. It doesn't have heat settings but it gets hot enough and it's the perfect size for travel, work for touch ups anywhere& everywhere. It's also great for getting at your roots and flyaway fine hairs. Also best of all it's free. I loved it!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    4 Star Rating
    So Cute(: Read!
    This is ADORABLE! The sedu min is much cuter, but i heard this works better. I got this today and its so cute(: I haven't tried curling it, but it seems to be a good flat iron. Especially for traveling(: Adorable, you should get it!
    15 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 9, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name