Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2")

55 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Only 6 inches long, the Solia Ceramic Tourmaline Ion Mini Styling Iron utilizes a unique concave/convex plate technology that offers you styling versatility fro...
$55.00
$40.00
Save 27%
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 55 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Professional Ceramic Ion Mini Styler (1/2") (55)
Show All 55 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Melbourne, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Little Iron
    I bought this iron because it went up to 400 degrees and, boy, does it deliver! I love it and am now able to use only one iron instead of two.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • PNW
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Disappointed
    I do have a Solia 1 inch flat iron, so I wanted to get a 1/2 inch plate flat iron from Solia too. I am really happy with the brand, but this flat iron was flat out disappointing. Like the description states, you cannot control the temperature and it is set around 400 degrees F. It does it's job of straightening your hair, but it made my thick hair and my daughter's thin hair appear frizzy after straightening, and that was even after applying a heat protector to our hair. The pros is the size. It is super compact and easy to travel with. It does come with a glove that you need to wear so you do not burn your hand while straightening. Overall, I do not recommend this flat iron to anyone. It is too hot and leaves your hair looking frizzy instead of smooth.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Needs Redesign
    This iron has rough edges and popped my hair off! To make matters worse, it was too hot, and the plates straightened and melted my non-processed extra curly hair on the edges!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Great Value!
    I've used both Sedu and Solia. Solia is not bad, but I find it takes longer to iron my hair and the straightness doesn't last as long...probably because I have really fine/thin hair. Sedu works like magic. Ironing is easy! But Solia is a lot cheaper, so I guess you get what you pay for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Perfect For Short Hair!
    I got my first one as a free gift, and had been using it for several years. No other iron gives the same lift at the crown while straightening everywhere else, so that I can get extra days between shampoos - I love that versatility. Mine broke in my suitcase after a recent plane flight (I should have put it inside a shoe, not next to them!), so I've tried making do with another a freebie mini iron that has "better" plates, but I can't get the job done. The "better" iron does the straightening part, but it won't give me the same lift and curl, not on my short hair! So, here I am, back on Folica's site, paying for this ceramic one that I know will do the job.
    CAVEATS: There are some rough edges on this styler. On longer hair (like mine was before I chopped it off), it will catch. It also doesn't slide smoothly through longer hair. For short hair, though, it has a "grip" that allows you to do the really short hairs one handed, and the curved plates get lift and curl right down to the roots--the "good" non-kinky, controlled curl that us short-haired girls need so we don't look like our hair is plastered to our heads.
    My normal hair type is wavy, just shy of curly, blonde going gray, with some color magic going on to make the fact less obvious.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Good Thing It Was Free With My Purchase...
    Its way too small to do anything with. Snags my hair so its useless. But the glove that it came with comes in handy when I use my curling wand ^_^
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Comes In Handy
    Overall this is a great product. I received this as a free gift with something i purchased. Great for touch ups and for your bangs. It sort of pulls my hair a little bit, but in all it is great. Very surprised. It is light weight and you can keep it in your purse if you need to touch up your hair later in the day. Also my bangs have looked great ever since i've started using this. It was a great gift.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Bangs
    I got this for free with a promo, but I was very pleasantly surprised by what a great job it did with my bangs. I have kinkyfine hair. I immediately replaced my old, cheap mini iron with this one and my bangs have been bangin' ever since!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Too Hot!
    This would be ok for someone. It was a free gift with purchase. I like the rounded plate shape and it did come with a free heat glove that you will definitely need to use with this. The temperature is not adjustable and unfortunately it was just TOO HOT for my relaxed hair. Maybe it's better for other hair types...
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!!!!
    This mini styler packs a powerful punch!!! I tried this on my daughter's hair and we were both in awe. She has very thick and course hair and this little iron worked right down to the roots...It works wonders and leaves the hair very light! We love it so much, that I just purchased the 1-1/4" Solia flat iron today! You cannot go wrong with Solia.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,515 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
Server Name