Steal Of The Day PINK50
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

967 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 967 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (967)
Show All 967 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    A H M A Z I N `
    Okay, so this straightener is absolutely the best, I just got it today (earlier than Im supposed to). Its absolutely the best. I love my new hair, and it looks better than ever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    i love the color,,,i love because it doesnt weight alot,,,is very compact,,,,my hair look great when i curl or when i straigh this is perfect i love it
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Huntington, WV
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Pulls My Hair!
    I had used a $40 hair straightener for a yr or so from a chain beauty store and I wanted to upgrade. All my friends have CHI straighteners which I didnt think worked any better on my hair than my $40 straightener. So I decided to research. I wanted something that would work on my wavy hair and my daughters mixed, extremly curly hair too. After reading reviews, I ordered this Solia. By accident, I recieved a CHI in the mail at first. But Folica quickly sent me the correct straightener with a shipping label to return the CHI. I shouldve kept the CHI! The Solia pulls my hair and feels like its breaking it off every time I use it. Yes it straightens great, but at what cost? I see little fly-away hairs now that I never had before. Im afraid to even try it on my daughters hair! Needless to say, Im getting ready to purchase a Sedu now. I do want to say Im very happy with Folicas customer service- A+++++++++++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • SantA ANa CaliForniA..
    3 Star Rating
    Love The Color...
    Soo..After reading the reviews on the straightener I really thought that it would be AWESOME...and Its Oook...I had the True Ceramic Pro for like 3 years so it may just be that it takes me a while getting used to this one...I like it because it is sooo cute...and I mean it works good...But I do notice my hair getting frizzy after a while, I guess it just depends...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Purchase Regret
    UNFORTUANLTLEY I SHOULD HAVE NEVER LISTENED TO MY HUSBAND WHEN MAKING THIS PURCHASE. IM A LONG TIME USER OF THE CHI AND WHEN IT WAS TIME TO PURCHASE ANOTHER FLAT IRON MY HUSBAND CONVINCED ME THAT BECAUSE THE SOLIA HAD A HIGHER RATING, WAS LESS EXPENSIVE, AND PINK, THAT I SHOULD TRY SOMETHING NEW. WELL THROUGH HIS PERSUASION I PURCHASED THE SOLIA AND I AM DISAPPOINTED EVERYDAY WHEN I USE IT. THE PLASTIC PLATES DONT EVEN FULLY CLOSE TOGETHER, THE HEAT INTENSITY IS NOT AS GOOD AS THE CHI AND WELL LETS JUST SAY I WILL NEVER LISTEN TO MY HUSBAND ABOUT FLAT IRONS TO SAVE A COUPLE BUCKS.I LOVED MY CHI AND MAYBE WHEN I CAN AFFORD TO SPEND ANOTHER 100.00 BUCKS ILL TOSS OUT MY SOLIA.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    False Advertising
    The way it was represented on the website sounded like my hair would be asian-straight. No way. As a matter of fact it made it worse. I had to go over it with a hot curling iron to smooth it out. Joan
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Lethbridge, Alberta
    3 Star Rating
    Pulls Hair
    Cool cause its PINK! But catches hair because of the new "self adjustable plates" that are supposed to distribute heat evenly to your hair. Not such a great feature. You have to press really, really hard to make it grab hair properly and for it not to pull hair. Other than that its ok but its a pain in the but and harder to use. Stay safe and get the black straightener! It has fabulous results!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Nm
    5 Star Rating
    So Pleased!
    My daughter got a flat iron a year ago to go to London and i have loved using it when she is here. She went to college in the fall and took it with her. I have had some breakage problems with my hair and thought it would be easy on it. So i finally ordered my own. It works great and the curl last all day for my baby-fine hair. And buying it here saved me about $50. Highly recommened.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Glen Cove, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Used
    This is one of the best flat irons Ive ever used. Previously Ive used Crazy Straight flat irons and after a couple of months of using them they would start pulling my hair. Ive read on other ones but this one caught my eye and now that I have it, I can say for myself that its worth every cent! It warms up in a matter of one to two minutes and your hair comes out shiny and healthy looking. I also bought the Sedu professional hair dryer and thats also a MUST!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • DeLand, Florida
    2 Star Rating
    What A Snagg!
    I bought the Solia because it got good reviews and some of the money went for breast cancer but... It snagged and pulled my hair! It did a good job straitening my hair but my head hurt! Got a Sedu instead and love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name