Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

964 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 964 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (964)
Show All 964 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • FL
    4 Star Rating
    Prttey Good!
    it is prttey good and its pink!but you need to pull hair alittle be .the temperature too high so if you use by yourself need comb cant touch right away.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tarpon Springs,florida =]
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome = ]
    i just got this pink hair straightener.. And OMG. .it works like a god. lol .. it got my hair soo straight, and its PINK.. definately recommend this product , very cheap compared to the chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Florida
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Doesn't Quite Deliver
    I have found this Solia Flat Iron to be very good, but only when it is used on dry hair. It is supposed to be designed for use on damp hair also, but does not straighten as well as when it is used on completely dry hair. Unfortunately, it also snagged my hair very badly when I used it on slightly damp hair. Other than that it is an excellent product, but obviously is not designed for use on wet hair, as advertised.Also, my experience with Folicas Customer Service was terrible. I will not order anything from this Website or over the phone ever again -- they never once answered any of my questions or even responded at all to my e-mails, nor did they even once answer the phone. I called quite a few times during regular business hours, and even left a message for them to call me back, but they never did. So I have found that ordering products from them is not at all worth it. Additionally, I did receive my free cosmetic bag; it was not the one advertised, however. Professional courtesy is more important to me than saving money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2007
    Link to this post
  • GA
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good
    +it straightens natural(coarse,kinky,curly...whatever you wanna call it) hair. It really does straighten it almost perfectly.+ITS PINK!!+it heats up, and cools down quickly-sometimes my hair gets caught in between the plates, and it gets stuck and breaks my hair.-it seems like dirt and fuzz gets stuck to it pretty easy.BUT OVERALL its A REALLY GOOD FLAT IRON!! I love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    3 Star Rating
    Pink Color Is Different In Real Life
    I thought that I would alert those who might be buying this color because they like the cool soft pink color they see. The color of the iron in real life is a peachy pink Barbie type color, not a light pink.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Philadelphia, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Finally, My Hair Is Straight
    I have used my share of flat irons. I am an African-American female, and my hair is natural/free of chemicals. I would use other irons, and my hair would puff in a few hours. When I use my Solia, my hair gets straight and stays straight, for days. I love this thing!! Buy it! BUY IT!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    3 Star Rating
    If You're Used To A Chi, Don't Buy A Solia!
    I have been a Chi user for years, but decided to try something new when my Chi quit working. After trying the Solia one time on my hair, I knew it DID NOT compare to the quality of the Chi. If youre not used to using a Chi, you might not notice. However, I would not recommend buying this product, especially because the two flat irons are the same price. Go with a Chi and you wont be sorry!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A H M A Z I N `
    Okay, so this straightener is absolutely the best, I just got it today (earlier than Im supposed to). Its absolutely the best. I love my new hair, and it looks better than ever.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It
    i love the color,,,i love because it doesnt weight alot,,,is very compact,,,,my hair look great when i curl or when i straigh this is perfect i love it
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Huntington, WV
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Pulls My Hair!
    I had used a $40 hair straightener for a yr or so from a chain beauty store and I wanted to upgrade. All my friends have CHI straighteners which I didnt think worked any better on my hair than my $40 straightener. So I decided to research. I wanted something that would work on my wavy hair and my daughters mixed, extremly curly hair too. After reading reviews, I ordered this Solia. By accident, I recieved a CHI in the mail at first. But Folica quickly sent me the correct straightener with a shipping label to return the CHI. I shouldve kept the CHI! The Solia pulls my hair and feels like its breaking it off every time I use it. Yes it straightens great, but at what cost? I see little fly-away hairs now that I never had before. Im afraid to even try it on my daughters hair! Needless to say, Im getting ready to purchase a Sedu now. I do want to say Im very happy with Folicas customer service- A+++++++++++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name