Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

965 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 965 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (965)
Show All 965 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Huntington, WV
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It Pulls My Hair!
    I had used a $40 hair straightener for a yr or so from a chain beauty store and I wanted to upgrade. All my friends have CHI straighteners which I didnt think worked any better on my hair than my $40 straightener. So I decided to research. I wanted something that would work on my wavy hair and my daughters mixed, extremly curly hair too. After reading reviews, I ordered this Solia. By accident, I recieved a CHI in the mail at first. But Folica quickly sent me the correct straightener with a shipping label to return the CHI. I shouldve kept the CHI! The Solia pulls my hair and feels like its breaking it off every time I use it. Yes it straightens great, but at what cost? I see little fly-away hairs now that I never had before. Im afraid to even try it on my daughters hair! Needless to say, Im getting ready to purchase a Sedu now. I do want to say Im very happy with Folicas customer service- A+++++++++++
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • SantA ANa CaliForniA..
    3 Star Rating
    Love The Color...
    Soo..After reading the reviews on the straightener I really thought that it would be AWESOME...and Its Oook...I had the True Ceramic Pro for like 3 years so it may just be that it takes me a while getting used to this one...I like it because it is sooo cute...and I mean it works good...But I do notice my hair getting frizzy after a while, I guess it just depends...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Purchase Regret
    UNFORTUANLTLEY I SHOULD HAVE NEVER LISTENED TO MY HUSBAND WHEN MAKING THIS PURCHASE. IM A LONG TIME USER OF THE CHI AND WHEN IT WAS TIME TO PURCHASE ANOTHER FLAT IRON MY HUSBAND CONVINCED ME THAT BECAUSE THE SOLIA HAD A HIGHER RATING, WAS LESS EXPENSIVE, AND PINK, THAT I SHOULD TRY SOMETHING NEW. WELL THROUGH HIS PERSUASION I PURCHASED THE SOLIA AND I AM DISAPPOINTED EVERYDAY WHEN I USE IT. THE PLASTIC PLATES DONT EVEN FULLY CLOSE TOGETHER, THE HEAT INTENSITY IS NOT AS GOOD AS THE CHI AND WELL LETS JUST SAY I WILL NEVER LISTEN TO MY HUSBAND ABOUT FLAT IRONS TO SAVE A COUPLE BUCKS.I LOVED MY CHI AND MAYBE WHEN I CAN AFFORD TO SPEND ANOTHER 100.00 BUCKS ILL TOSS OUT MY SOLIA.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    3 Star Rating
    False Advertising
    The way it was represented on the website sounded like my hair would be asian-straight. No way. As a matter of fact it made it worse. I had to go over it with a hot curling iron to smooth it out. Joan
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Lethbridge, Alberta
    3 Star Rating
    Pulls Hair
    Cool cause its PINK! But catches hair because of the new "self adjustable plates" that are supposed to distribute heat evenly to your hair. Not such a great feature. You have to press really, really hard to make it grab hair properly and for it not to pull hair. Other than that its ok but its a pain in the but and harder to use. Stay safe and get the black straightener! It has fabulous results!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Nm
    5 Star Rating
    So Pleased!
    My daughter got a flat iron a year ago to go to London and i have loved using it when she is here. She went to college in the fall and took it with her. I have had some breakage problems with my hair and thought it would be easy on it. So i finally ordered my own. It works great and the curl last all day for my baby-fine hair. And buying it here saved me about $50. Highly recommened.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Glen Cove, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron I've Used
    This is one of the best flat irons Ive ever used. Previously Ive used Crazy Straight flat irons and after a couple of months of using them they would start pulling my hair. Ive read on other ones but this one caught my eye and now that I have it, I can say for myself that its worth every cent! It warms up in a matter of one to two minutes and your hair comes out shiny and healthy looking. I also bought the Sedu professional hair dryer and thats also a MUST!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • DeLand, Florida
    2 Star Rating
    What A Snagg!
    I bought the Solia because it got good reviews and some of the money went for breast cancer but... It snagged and pulled my hair! It did a good job straitening my hair but my head hurt! Got a Sedu instead and love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver BC Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Really Good
    I really like the Solia, i was thinking of going with the chi instead but im glad i picked the solia. It heats up quickly and i can straighten my hair when its still a bit wet, so it saves a lot of time. It also straightens really well, i have naturally curly hair and i dont have to go over the same section of hair over and over again, it straightens it in 1 to 2 swipes of the straightener. I have previously used the futura and this is better by far.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Western USA
    5 Star Rating
    I Love My Solia
    Like everyone else on this site, I had to go thru the really bad flat irons to the mediocre flat irons....I did alot of research and decided this was the one to splurge on....OMG this is the BEST flat iron ever, I have thick, wiry sorta of wavy hair and this striaghtens it perfectly. It doesnt fry my hair or tug on it.....it leaves it soft and I dont need to use a straigtening balm, just a little leave in conditioner....I dont even need a glosser, it leaves my hair really shiny. If you have to buy a flat iron, spend the extra bucks and get this one...it is well worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 21, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name