StealOfTheDayClipless30
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

967 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 967 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (967)
Show All 967 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Sacramento, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Pretty In Pink!!
    I LOOOOOVE my new flat iron... I work at a beauty supply, and we have about twenty ceramic flat irons for sale, and i would still pick this one over the rest. Ive owed about 9 or 10 flat irons that either stopped getting hot or just damaged my hair.. but not this one. i love it.. id buy it over and over!! It gets my hair super straight and super soft!! LOVE IT!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Randallstown, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Shiney Smooth Perfection
    I love this flat iron. My hair is very shiney and smooth...never burns the ends like my other one. It heats up in an extreemly short period of time and is easy to use with the heat proof mat pouch, which is great for using at the health spa. I receieved many compliments on my hair now: "Your hair is so bouncy and shiney." Of course I have to tell everyone it is Solia hair and they just look as if I have a new hair shop that I go to now. It is really funny to me. Then when I tell them I got in on line within a week at Folica.com, they really look amazed. I highly recommend this product and this site.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Providence, RI
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    For my birthday, I decided I would finally bite the bullet and get a GOOD flat iron. I had 2 before that totally sucked, and I guess the thrid times a charm, because the Solia is great. I love the pink color-its totally cute, and none of my friends have one. It heats up very quickly and i only have to go over my hair once. My hair is naturally wavy and thick. Its not so bad until I brush it out, and it gets BIG. Im talking Farrah Fawcett. The Solia made my hair smooth, straight, and super sexy. I also love that it donates $8.50 to breast cancer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Glad I Bought
    This iron heats quickly and straightens awesome. Well worth the investment. Im glad I purchased this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I bought this mainly because of the reviews and the cute color (not to mention the good cause of course!) I love how smoothly my hair slides through the plates of the iron and my hair looks great when Im done. Would recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    .........not Worth It.
    the product wasnt as good as I thought, it doesnt curl either, just makes this weird bent shape on your hair. Straightening takes forever and the solia doesnt even make your hair that straight. Im only giving it a 3 since I love the design...even though the plate is kinda small and short in a bad way.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Bummed Out
    I received it today and was totally excited to open the package and use it only to find that it felt a lot cheaper than the Revlon one I bought at a super center. It is mostly made of plastic and to get the plates to go together you really have to squeeze it because of the "Dynamic Alignment System".?. I feel the quality is lacking and am going to return it tomorrow. Also it arrived with the part where you put your hand on the top a bit dirty so...Just not satisfied. I am not even going to try it because I spent too much on poor quality. Bummer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    3 Star Rating
    It Broke : (
    I LOVED this thing...untill recently...it broke. I just tried pluging it in one day and the little light wouldnt turn on. I hope i can get a refund or a new one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    3 Star Rating
    It Broke : (
    I LOVED this thing...untill recently...it broke. I just tried pluging it in one day and the little light wouldnt turn on. I hope i can get a refund or a new one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    3 Star Rating
    Updated..
    I stated recently that my solia flat iron wasnt that great..so I decided to try it once more before returning it..which I still will be doing..because Im not that big of a fan..bigger fan of the chi ..but if its on 425 or 450 it straightens a LOT quicker than I thought..but if its a lower setting it doesnt really work that well on my thin naturally wavy hair..which shouldnt be that hard to straighten..ill either stick with my sisters chi or maybe some day try out the sedu..so essentially the flat iron is okay but not terffific in my opinion
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name