Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

962 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 962 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (962)
Show All 962 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 3 Star Rating
    .........not Worth It.
    the product wasnt as good as I thought, it doesnt curl either, just makes this weird bent shape on your hair. Straightening takes forever and the solia doesnt even make your hair that straight. Im only giving it a 3 since I love the design...even though the plate is kinda small and short in a bad way.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Bummed Out
    I received it today and was totally excited to open the package and use it only to find that it felt a lot cheaper than the Revlon one I bought at a super center. It is mostly made of plastic and to get the plates to go together you really have to squeeze it because of the "Dynamic Alignment System".?. I feel the quality is lacking and am going to return it tomorrow. Also it arrived with the part where you put your hand on the top a bit dirty so...Just not satisfied. I am not even going to try it because I spent too much on poor quality. Bummer!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    3 Star Rating
    It Broke : (
    I LOVED this thing...untill recently...it broke. I just tried pluging it in one day and the little light wouldnt turn on. I hope i can get a refund or a new one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CA
    3 Star Rating
    It Broke : (
    I LOVED this thing...untill recently...it broke. I just tried pluging it in one day and the little light wouldnt turn on. I hope i can get a refund or a new one.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    3 Star Rating
    Updated..
    I stated recently that my solia flat iron wasnt that great..so I decided to try it once more before returning it..which I still will be doing..because Im not that big of a fan..bigger fan of the chi ..but if its on 425 or 450 it straightens a LOT quicker than I thought..but if its a lower setting it doesnt really work that well on my thin naturally wavy hair..which shouldnt be that hard to straighten..ill either stick with my sisters chi or maybe some day try out the sedu..so essentially the flat iron is okay but not terffific in my opinion
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 16, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Rocks. Don't Buy The Cheapies...spend The Money On This!!!!
    I have a cosmetology license and have purchased about 4 different flat irons over the years. The last two I got out of desperation and figured I would try them out to see if there is a difference. THERE IS. When it says ceramic plates, make sure you are truly getting a professional product. The ones purchased at a beauty supply chain that is "open to the public" does not sell the quality that you will find with the solia. Dont waste your $50-75 there.This was DEFINITELY worth the money. I have wavy / curly hair and the Solia smoothed the cuticle perfectly. I definitely recommend spending the money on it. Hands down the best flat-iron I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    3 Star Rating
    Wasn't A Big Fan
    My sister has the CHI and Ive used that and I thought that was much better. I dont think that the solia straightens the hair completely and it takes a long whilebtw My hair is naturally wavy and not that thick..so it shouldnt be that hard to straighten
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    I like the Folica flat iron in the one inch size - its great for flipping hair up or under. Its two tools in one. A flat iron plug a curling iron, exactly what I was looking for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Fl
    5 Star Rating
    I Love Itttt
    totally straightens your hairand so easy to curlBUY IT!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Michigsn
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    I love this straightener. How its works, how it looks, everything! I couldnt be happier!!! THANKS! YOU HAVE TO GET THIS> FOR ANY HAIR TYPES!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name