Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

967 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 967 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (967)
Show All 967 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Orlando, FL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Flat Iron Rocks. Don't Buy The Cheapies...spend The Money On This!!!!
    I have a cosmetology license and have purchased about 4 different flat irons over the years. The last two I got out of desperation and figured I would try them out to see if there is a difference. THERE IS. When it says ceramic plates, make sure you are truly getting a professional product. The ones purchased at a beauty supply chain that is "open to the public" does not sell the quality that you will find with the solia. Dont waste your $50-75 there.This was DEFINITELY worth the money. I have wavy / curly hair and the Solia smoothed the cuticle perfectly. I definitely recommend spending the money on it. Hands down the best flat-iron I have ever used.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    3 Star Rating
    Wasn't A Big Fan
    My sister has the CHI and Ive used that and I thought that was much better. I dont think that the solia straightens the hair completely and it takes a long whilebtw My hair is naturally wavy and not that thick..so it shouldnt be that hard to straighten
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Very Satisfied
    I like the Folica flat iron in the one inch size - its great for flipping hair up or under. Its two tools in one. A flat iron plug a curling iron, exactly what I was looking for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Fl
    5 Star Rating
    I Love Itttt
    totally straightens your hairand so easy to curlBUY IT!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Michigsn
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    I love this straightener. How its works, how it looks, everything! I couldnt be happier!!! THANKS! YOU HAVE TO GET THIS> FOR ANY HAIR TYPES!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Omg The Best!!!!!
    This straightner is the best hair appliance I have ever purchased. It take a short amount of time to make your hair beautiful and straight. It also doesnt fry or damage your hair as much. AND IT"S PINK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Florida
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    Having read all the other reviews, I couldnt to try out my new iron. I was sorely disappointed. The Solia iron didnt do any better than my old inexpensive flat iron with coated ceramic plates. In fact, Im willing to bet the Solias plates werent 100% ceramic either since nowhere in the product specifications does it say so. In any case, the Solia was extremely hot to the touch, and difficult to manage since the iron does not open very wide to gather what small pieces of hair I was straightening. All in all, I was left underwhelmed and frustrated by this products (lack of) quality and performance.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    This is a great flat iron. It glides through your hair and doesnt burn or leave your hair frizzy. I was worried that it would take too long or that it was not wide enough but Solia is great. I have lots of thick wavy uncontrollable hair and this is one great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Duvall, WA
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed!
    The reviews I read on this product prior to purchasing did not match the item itself. When I received the Solia iron and tried it for the first time, the plates did not even come together and it pulled my hair when I attempted to use it anyway. I was thoroughly bummed and returned it immediately!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fab-u-lous!!!
    This product was a fabulous investment!!! I use it everyday. Normally when I straightened my hair and it rained it would poof out like I stuck my finger in the electrical outlet. But now it stays just as sleek as ever! My fiance likes it too!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name