Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

964 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 964 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (964)
Show All 964 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Fl
    5 Star Rating
    I Love Itttt
    totally straightens your hairand so easy to curlBUY IT!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Michigsn
    5 Star Rating
    Wow
    I love this straightener. How its works, how it looks, everything! I couldnt be happier!!! THANKS! YOU HAVE TO GET THIS> FOR ANY HAIR TYPES!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Omg The Best!!!!!
    This straightner is the best hair appliance I have ever purchased. It take a short amount of time to make your hair beautiful and straight. It also doesnt fry or damage your hair as much. AND IT"S PINK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tampa, Florida
    2 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    Having read all the other reviews, I couldnt to try out my new iron. I was sorely disappointed. The Solia iron didnt do any better than my old inexpensive flat iron with coated ceramic plates. In fact, Im willing to bet the Solias plates werent 100% ceramic either since nowhere in the product specifications does it say so. In any case, the Solia was extremely hot to the touch, and difficult to manage since the iron does not open very wide to gather what small pieces of hair I was straightening. All in all, I was left underwhelmed and frustrated by this products (lack of) quality and performance.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Rhode Island
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Product!
    This is a great flat iron. It glides through your hair and doesnt burn or leave your hair frizzy. I was worried that it would take too long or that it was not wide enough but Solia is great. I have lots of thick wavy uncontrollable hair and this is one great product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Duvall, WA
    1 Star Rating
    Disappointed!
    The reviews I read on this product prior to purchasing did not match the item itself. When I received the Solia iron and tried it for the first time, the plates did not even come together and it pulled my hair when I attempted to use it anyway. I was thoroughly bummed and returned it immediately!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Fab-u-lous!!!
    This product was a fabulous investment!!! I use it everyday. Normally when I straightened my hair and it rained it would poof out like I stuck my finger in the electrical outlet. But now it stays just as sleek as ever! My fiance likes it too!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New England
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works On Super Curly Hair!!!
    I am skeptical about anything that says it will straighten even the curliest of hair....this product delivers! I have naturally curly hair that is hard to work with. This flat iron works!!! Smooths my hair and leaves it silky and shiny. Definately worth the investment.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Better Than The Chi
    well this is not the best butt it is good. i read all the reviews , bought it and tried on my red curly, dry hair and it waz stright but not pin stright and it waz dry and not soft its ok 4 wavy hair butt not curly so its a 3 butt not a 5
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Of The Best
    I got my Solia pink flat iron the other day and couldnt wait to use it. As you can see my before and after photos. It really works. All you need, after you shampoo, condition and blow dry, is a little serum to protect your hair. Flat iron it and it becomes soft, smooth and silky. I recommend this product 100%.I havent had a relaxer since January and it looks as if Ive gotten one. Thats how great the Solia is! So if you want a good flat iron, this is the one.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    171 out of 182 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name