Free Shipping Over $50
25% off $50
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

965 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 965 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (965)
Show All 965 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Baltimore, Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Of The Best
    I got my Solia pink flat iron the other day and couldnt wait to use it. As you can see my before and after photos. It really works. All you need, after you shampoo, condition and blow dry, is a little serum to protect your hair. Flat iron it and it becomes soft, smooth and silky. I recommend this product 100%.I havent had a relaxer since January and it looks as if Ive gotten one. Thats how great the Solia is! So if you want a good flat iron, this is the one.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    173 out of 184 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maui, Hawaii
    2 Star Rating
    Not Thrilled
    The price is good but the product is below average.
    23 out of 27 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great
    Heats up fast. Doesnt pull on my hair and it works great! i would reccommend it to anyone!!
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis
    3 Star Rating
    Solia
    Well i first tried my friends chi turbo i loved it then i read the reviews on other flat irons and found the reviews on the solia to be even better than the chi so i bought the solia. To be very honest i liked the chi better, when it comes to straighting freeze hair say due to humid weather or just plain sweating the chi does a much better job of straightning your hair. The pink is cute and all but you have to clean your iron after every use or it will start to look pretty nasty. If I wasnt so lazy I would have returned the solia and gotten the chi turbo, but the solia will work for now.
    13 out of 23 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • KY
    3 Star Rating
    It's Just...ok
    I bought this flat iron because of the great reviews, and the color is pink! Ive been using it now for five days,its just okay. I dont like how I have to press really hard to get the ceramic plates to line up with each other. I wouldnt buy this again.
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New Castle, IN
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Straightener
    I have extremely thick hair and it always takes a long time to straighten and I usually have to do it more than once if I want to wear my hair down to go out. Solia straightener straightens my hair so much easier and I have really enjoyed using it! Im not hoping that this summer I will actually be able to wear my hair down. I highly recommend this product.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    2 Star Rating
    2 Out Of Three Is Bad
    Purchased one of these as a birthday gift for my niece 2 months ago. She loved is so much she demonstrated it to my wife and sister who both wanted one. I purchased 2 more one month ago for them. Just my luck, the one I gave to my wife broke after one week. It seems the temperature control stopped functioning causing extreme static in her hair (the opposite of one of the benefits of these irons). The iron seems to get too hot regardless of the setting. When she uses my sisters, it works fine, so I know its not her fault. When they work, they do exactly as claimed, the only complaint is a difficult to read temp control.I went to Solias website for service. Folica is there service contact in my area. The problem is I will have to pay shipping both ways to replace the unit. I havent had to do this with other companies when a product fails so soon. At this price, these things should last longer and include hassle free service.
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    3 Star Rating
    Buy A Sedu Instead
    I purchased the 1-inch Solia to be able to flip my hair which is difficult to do with my 1.5-inch Sedu flat iron. I returned it because I thought it did not flatten my hair as well as the Sedu, the temperature control was tricky, and the on/off switch poorly placed. Im sticking with my Sedu and I purchased a $20 Conair curling iron to flip the ends. When my Sedu dies, Ill just buy another one from Folica!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Somewhere In Ny
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Flat Iron
    this product is simply wonderful, my girls have curly hair, and when they use the solia flat iron, it does a great job you would never know they have curly hair. I recommend this product 100% thank you
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Wichita, Kansas
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Flat Iron!
    I have naturally curly hair that tends to frizz pretty badly, especially when the humidity is high and this flat iron expertly takes all the frizz out. It is extremely smooth and never have I been able to straighten my hair so quickly. The other flat irons I have used I have had to go over each section of hair 2 or 3 times, but only once with the Solia. I would HIGHLY recommend this flat iron to anyone. Well worth the money.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name