Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

967 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 967 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (967)
Show All 967 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New England
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works On Super Curly Hair!!!
    I am skeptical about anything that says it will straighten even the curliest of hair....this product delivers! I have naturally curly hair that is hard to work with. This flat iron works!!! Smooths my hair and leaves it silky and shiny. Definately worth the investment.
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Not Better Than The Chi
    well this is not the best butt it is good. i read all the reviews , bought it and tried on my red curly, dry hair and it waz stright but not pin stright and it waz dry and not soft its ok 4 wavy hair butt not curly so its a 3 butt not a 5
    13 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Of The Best
    I got my Solia pink flat iron the other day and couldnt wait to use it. As you can see my before and after photos. It really works. All you need, after you shampoo, condition and blow dry, is a little serum to protect your hair. Flat iron it and it becomes soft, smooth and silky. I recommend this product 100%.I havent had a relaxer since January and it looks as if Ive gotten one. Thats how great the Solia is! So if you want a good flat iron, this is the one.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    174 out of 185 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maui, Hawaii
    2 Star Rating
    Not Thrilled
    The price is good but the product is below average.
    23 out of 27 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great
    Heats up fast. Doesnt pull on my hair and it works great! i would reccommend it to anyone!!
    13 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • St. Louis
    3 Star Rating
    Solia
    Well i first tried my friends chi turbo i loved it then i read the reviews on other flat irons and found the reviews on the solia to be even better than the chi so i bought the solia. To be very honest i liked the chi better, when it comes to straighting freeze hair say due to humid weather or just plain sweating the chi does a much better job of straightning your hair. The pink is cute and all but you have to clean your iron after every use or it will start to look pretty nasty. If I wasnt so lazy I would have returned the solia and gotten the chi turbo, but the solia will work for now.
    13 out of 23 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • KY
    3 Star Rating
    It's Just...ok
    I bought this flat iron because of the great reviews, and the color is pink! Ive been using it now for five days,its just okay. I dont like how I have to press really hard to get the ceramic plates to line up with each other. I wouldnt buy this again.
    7 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New Castle, IN
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Hair Straightener
    I have extremely thick hair and it always takes a long time to straighten and I usually have to do it more than once if I want to wear my hair down to go out. Solia straightener straightens my hair so much easier and I have really enjoyed using it! Im not hoping that this summer I will actually be able to wear my hair down. I highly recommend this product.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    2 Star Rating
    2 Out Of Three Is Bad
    Purchased one of these as a birthday gift for my niece 2 months ago. She loved is so much she demonstrated it to my wife and sister who both wanted one. I purchased 2 more one month ago for them. Just my luck, the one I gave to my wife broke after one week. It seems the temperature control stopped functioning causing extreme static in her hair (the opposite of one of the benefits of these irons). The iron seems to get too hot regardless of the setting. When she uses my sisters, it works fine, so I know its not her fault. When they work, they do exactly as claimed, the only complaint is a difficult to read temp control.I went to Solias website for service. Folica is there service contact in my area. The problem is I will have to pay shipping both ways to replace the unit. I havent had to do this with other companies when a product fails so soon. At this price, these things should last longer and include hassle free service.
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    3 Star Rating
    Buy A Sedu Instead
    I purchased the 1-inch Solia to be able to flip my hair which is difficult to do with my 1.5-inch Sedu flat iron. I returned it because I thought it did not flatten my hair as well as the Sedu, the temperature control was tricky, and the on/off switch poorly placed. Im sticking with my Sedu and I purchased a $20 Conair curling iron to flip the ends. When my Sedu dies, Ill just buy another one from Folica!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 28, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name