Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

962 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 962 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (962)
Show All 962 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Houston, TX
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Never Thought I'd Love A Hair Appliance....
    I am not one to spend more than $30 on a hair appliance so it was a really big thing for me to spend $85 on the Solia flat iron. I was in the market for a chi but I read all the reviews of the Solia and that convinced me to buy this one. I do not regret it. I am glad I took the plunge. I have very thick, somewhat coarse, medium length hair, and I live in Houston, the heat & humidity capital of the nation. The Solia flat iron does a GREAT job of smoothing out frizz and straightening my hair. I was shocked at how much better it is than my $25 Remington. I definitely recommend it.I hope the product is durable. Ive only had it a month and I dont want to be spending $85 too often. The only other thing I can think of that I would like better is if it had an auto-shut off feature, so if I left in on accidentally, Id know it would go off in an hour or so.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Camas, Washington
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    This is the first time I have ever purchased a flat iron. I picked this one because of the money donated to breast cancer research and I am a breast cancer survivor. I love how quickly I can style my hair and how soft it feels--I would definitely recommend this product
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • San Diego
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Super Hot, Damage Not!!
    I love the pink color, so girlie!! And the performance is great. I have really thick, curly hair that is past my waist and I use to take over an hour to straighten it and now 20 minutes and I am out the door!! The best part is my hair smells like my shampoo and condition and not that burnt smell!! Fast and easy on the hair, a perfect combo!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Straightens Hair To Perfect Shine In 10 Minutes
    this is definitely a great straightener. ive never had an expensive one before. all of my other straighteners have been like Revlon which is cheap.. i bought it because there was not one bad review, and on all the other straighteners, a lot of people were saying bad things about them. I bought this one and thought it might be a little small because its 1 inch and im not used to that. However, it heats up really well and has heat settings .. It takes me 10 minutes in the morning to straighten my hair. .i have really fine hair but its long. the best part about it is that its pink, and some proceeds go to the breast cancer foundation ! and its an amazing straightener for a great price .. also it curls and flips ur hair which is pretty cool . .i use Chii iron guard so that it doesnt ruin my hair If i didnt use the iron guard, this straightener would still leave my hair looking shiny it wouldnt dry out my hair like other straighteners do.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Guelph, ON Canada
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Straightener!
    This is an amazing product. Works very well..some of the money also went to a great cause...I also want to note that i was nervous about ordering online from this company..but they are very professional~delivery was sooo quick...NO trouble, everything was a pleasure...would definetly to business with them again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Works Like Magic!
    I had never been able to get my hair perfectly straight like my hairdresser - that was until I purchased the Solia hair straightner. I love to style my hair everyday and this just makes it so easy to have shiny, managable hair every day of the wee. It was a great investment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Buy A Sedu
    This iron is okay if your hair is not too bad, but my hair is thick and super frizzy. With the Solia I did not get the sleek super thin look that I got with the Sedu. Also the somewhat okay job it did does not last throughout the day where the Sedu does. So spend the extra money on yourself and buy the Sedu it is worth it. I was just trying to save money with this one and well you get what you pay for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Temple, TX
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Not The Same
    This Solia flat iron is good but I have used a cheaper Jilbere for the past three years and found it to be just as good. Matter of fact, when straightening my hair (which is thick) it feels like the bars arent closing on my hair enough and my hair seems to slide around more than it did in my cheaper one. I liked that money was going to breast cancer awareness but the pink on the cord and the pink on the flat iron itself are two different shades. Not so pretty - not that it matters really but it doesnt seem like a $90 product. When this one dies Ill go back to the Jilbere flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Product
    it heats up very quickly and save me a lot of time!!!!! It works great! It gives me smooth, silky, straight hair when I used it on 300 degree.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Bethesda, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I love my Solia flat iron. I was looking for a flat iron that I could control the temperature. It works great for me. Also if you buy the pink limitted edition you are contibuting to a good cause.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name