Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1")

Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile.
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 968 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") (968)
Show All 968 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Guelph, ON Canada
    5 Star Rating
    A Great Straightener!
    This is an amazing product. Works very well..some of the money also went to a great cause...I also want to note that i was nervous about ordering online from this company..but they are very professional~delivery was sooo quick...NO trouble, everything was a pleasure...would definetly to business with them again!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    Works Like Magic!
    I had never been able to get my hair perfectly straight like my hairdresser - that was until I purchased the Solia hair straightner. I love to style my hair everyday and this just makes it so easy to have shiny, managable hair every day of the wee. It was a great investment.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Buy A Sedu
    This iron is okay if your hair is not too bad, but my hair is thick and super frizzy. With the Solia I did not get the sleek super thin look that I got with the Sedu. Also the somewhat okay job it did does not last throughout the day where the Sedu does. So spend the extra money on yourself and buy the Sedu it is worth it. I was just trying to save money with this one and well you get what you pay for.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Temple, TX
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Not The Same
    This Solia flat iron is good but I have used a cheaper Jilbere for the past three years and found it to be just as good. Matter of fact, when straightening my hair (which is thick) it feels like the bars arent closing on my hair enough and my hair seems to slide around more than it did in my cheaper one. I liked that money was going to breast cancer awareness but the pink on the cord and the pink on the flat iron itself are two different shades. Not so pretty - not that it matters really but it doesnt seem like a $90 product. When this one dies Ill go back to the Jilbere flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Product
    it heats up very quickly and save me a lot of time!!!!! It works great! It gives me smooth, silky, straight hair when I used it on 300 degree.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Bethesda, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I love my Solia flat iron. I was looking for a flat iron that I could control the temperature. It works great for me. Also if you buy the pink limitted edition you are contibuting to a good cause.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Pink Flat Iron
    this flat iron was bought for my daughter as a replacement for a rusk str8 iron that quit working, the solia takes a little longer to heat up, but it works as well as the rusk did and gets the job done for less than half the price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Elated!
    I just received it in the mail after ordering the iron and the Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost on Tuesday. Keep in mind, I chose the free shipping (UPS Ground, 4-6 days.) It arrived in two days! Along with it came a heat-proof pad/bag and a cosmetics bag. The heat-proof pad/bag is very useful as it doesnt leave heated marks on surfaces and it also makes it easy to carry the Solia around.I loved my friends Chi and wanted to get one, yet my mother doesnt value beauty very much so she wouldnt allow me too spend over $100 on it. This iron, although it has slight pulling at the ends, glides smoothly, similarly to the way a Chi does. The plates are very smooth and well-built, meaning I can close in on my hair well.It also leaves my hair feeling silky to the touch, and not fried. It takes away puffiness yet leaves natural volume. I use it on the highest setting (450) because I have relatively straight hair, yet massive amounts of it, in addition the fact that it has a natural wave that just refuses to come out!My recently cut side-bangs are straightened perfectly by putting it on the lowest heat setting. For people who have problems straightening their ends, section your hair into two separate parts (on each side of your head), pull the sections into loose ponytails, and simply glide over the ends, maybe, 5 times. Your ends will be straight yet not thin and breaking.I am VERY happy with this iron, its reasonable yet it certainly outperforms its price and many of its competitors.I achieved these results after using John Frieda Straight Shampoo and Conditioner, Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost, blowdrying each side for 15 minutes, reapplying a little more Boost, and then straightening each side for 5 minutes. The whole process took a little under an hour and was well worth it.My previous iron, a Babyliss Tourmaline straightener, snagged my hair way too much, as well as having an impractical design. It fell apart on Tuesday morning, and ever since then I have had to deal with a $35 drug-store Ceramic Tools straightener, which in the timespan of two days, single-handledly killed my ends and gave my hair a strange smokey smell. I even saw the proteins from my hair (little white dots) on my hair! It was disgusting! I went from cheapo-deapo to luxury in a matter of two days and $60 more dollars.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • AZ
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I bought this straightener about a month ago and I love it! Before this I had a cheap straightener that used to take ours to get CLOSE to straight. I only spend about 10-15 minutes straightening my hair now and its actually straight. My mom has long thick curly hair and it really works on her hair. I was even impressed with how fast I received it. If you want a good straightener order this one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Flat Iron
    This flat iron is so easy to use. I had never used a flat iron before but after reading the reviews I knew this would be the one I wanted. It took very little practice to get the hang of how to use it. I absolutely love it. I also made a believer out of my aunt. The shine I get is fantastic. It has also cut down the time on how long it takes to do my hair in the morning.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name