25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1")

Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile.
$90.00 $65.00
27% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

What makes the Solia Pink Limited Edition Ceramic Flat Iron so unique?
A Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates. Constant plate contact with the hair means even heat distribution for true silky sexy straight hair. Ceramic and Tourmaline ionic technology generates gentle far-infrared heat and additional extra negative ions to create perfectly frizz-free hair without heat damage.

For the healthiest and fastest styling; true curling and straightening results the Solia Limited Edition Pink Flat Iron is the future of styling.

  • Model#: 208 VAR   /  
  • SKU: A8565   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Plate width size of 1 inch. Ceramic/Tourmaline infused plates
  • Tourmaline ions eliminate static electricity and seal the cuticle layer for hair that is smooth, shiny and silky.
  • Dynamic Alignment System Self Adjusting Plates provide Perfect contact with
  • Generates far-infrared heat penetrating into the hair shaft to lock in moisture and lock in haircolor.
  • Stylish design Limited Edition pink color. (Also available in Original Model with Black/Blue design)
  • Versatile: This iron will straightens, bend, flips, spirals and curls the hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier result than regular ceramic flat irons in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ions.
  • Variable Temperature Control (140 F - 450 F): Works with all hair types
  • Ceramic heater with autosense (TM) technology provides instant even heat.
  • Slim 1 inch plate width, is extremely user friendly for curling, straightening and twisting. (Other sizes in black/blue design also available:   mini 3/4 inch, 1-1/4 inch and 1-3/4 inch)
  • Heating plates have wrap around edge for easy finishing touches!
  • Wet to dry: can be used on damp or dry hair
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • Professional 9 power cord with 360 degree swivel.
  • 120V 60Hz for use in US/Canada.
  • Two year limited warranty.
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic
Voltage: 110, 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 140 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Ceramic, Tourmaline
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") (968)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • A Great Straightener! 5 Star Rating
    This is an amazing product. Works very well..some of the money also went to a great cause...I also want to note that i was nervous about ordering online from this company..but they are very professional~delivery was sooo quick...NO trouble, everything was a pleasure...would definetly to business with them again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2007
    / Guelph, ON Canada
  • Works Like Magic! 5 Star Rating
    I had never been able to get my hair perfectly straight like my hairdresser - that was until I purchased the Solia hair straightner. I love to style my hair everyday and this just makes it so easy to have shiny, managable hair every day of the wee. It was a great investment.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2007
    / Chicago
  • Buy A Sedu 2 Star Rating
    This iron is okay if your hair is not too bad, but my hair is thick and super frizzy. With the Solia I did not get the sleek super thin look that I got with the Sedu. Also the somewhat okay job it did does not last throughout the day where the Sedu does. So spend the extra money on yourself and buy the Sedu it is worth it. I was just trying to save money with this one and well you get what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2007
    / Texas
  • Good But Not The Same 3 Star Rating
    This Solia flat iron is good but I have used a cheaper Jilbere for the past three years and found it to be just as good. Matter of fact, when straightening my hair (which is thick) it feels like the bars arent closing on my hair enough and my hair seems to slide around more than it did in my cheaper one. I liked that money was going to breast cancer awareness but the pink on the cord and the pink on the flat iron itself are two different shades. Not so pretty - not that it matters really but it doesnt seem like a $90 product. When this one dies Ill go back to the Jilbere flat iron.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2007
    / Temple, TX
  • Best Product 5 Star Rating
    it heats up very quickly and save me a lot of time!!!!! It works great! It gives me smooth, silky, straight hair when I used it on 300 degree.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 23, 2007
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I love my Solia flat iron. I was looking for a flat iron that I could control the temperature. It works great for me. Also if you buy the pink limitted edition you are contibuting to a good cause.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2007
    / Bethesda, MD
  • Solia Pink Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    this flat iron was bought for my daughter as a replacement for a rusk str8 iron that quit working, the solia takes a little longer to heat up, but it works as well as the rusk did and gets the job done for less than half the price!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2007
  • Elated! 5 Star Rating
    I just received it in the mail after ordering the iron and the Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost on Tuesday. Keep in mind, I chose the free shipping (UPS Ground, 4-6 days.) It arrived in two days! Along with it came a heat-proof pad/bag and a cosmetics bag. The heat-proof pad/bag is very useful as it doesnt leave heated marks on surfaces and it also makes it easy to carry the Solia around.I loved my friends Chi and wanted to get one, yet my mother doesnt value beauty very much so she wouldnt allow me too spend over $100 on it. This iron, although it has slight pulling at the ends, glides smoothly, similarly to the way a Chi does. The plates are very smooth and well-built, meaning I can close in on my hair well.It also leaves my hair feeling silky to the touch, and not fried. It takes away puffiness yet leaves natural volume. I use it on the highest setting (450) because I have relatively straight hair, yet massive amounts of it, in addition the fact that it has a natural wave that just refuses to come out!My recently cut side-bangs are straightened perfectly by putting it on the lowest heat setting. For people who have problems straightening their ends, section your hair into two separate parts (on each side of your head), pull the sections into loose ponytails, and simply glide over the ends, maybe, 5 times. Your ends will be straight yet not thin and breaking.I am VERY happy with this iron, its reasonable yet it certainly outperforms its price and many of its competitors.I achieved these results after using John Frieda Straight Shampoo and Conditioner, Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost, blowdrying each side for 15 minutes, reapplying a little more Boost, and then straightening each side for 5 minutes. The whole process took a little under an hour and was well worth it.My previous iron, a Babyliss Tourmaline straightener, snagged my hair way too much, as well as having an impractical design. It fell apart on Tuesday morning, and ever since then I have had to deal with a $35 drug-store Ceramic Tools straightener, which in the timespan of two days, single-handledly killed my ends and gave my hair a strange smokey smell. I even saw the proteins from my hair (little white dots) on my hair! It was disgusting! I went from cheapo-deapo to luxury in a matter of two days and $60 more dollars.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 22, 2007
    / New York
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this straightener about a month ago and I love it! Before this I had a cheap straightener that used to take ours to get CLOSE to straight. I only spend about 10-15 minutes straightening my hair now and its actually straight. My mom has long thick curly hair and it really works on her hair. I was even impressed with how fast I received it. If you want a good straightener order this one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2007
    / AZ
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Long Hair
  • Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    This flat iron is so easy to use. I had never used a flat iron before but after reading the reviews I knew this would be the one I wanted. It took very little practice to get the hang of how to use it. I absolutely love it. I also made a believer out of my aunt. The shine I get is fantastic. It has also cut down the time on how long it takes to do my hair in the morning.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2007
Server Name