Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

964 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 964 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (964)
Show All 964 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Best Product
    it heats up very quickly and save me a lot of time!!!!! It works great! It gives me smooth, silky, straight hair when I used it on 300 degree.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Bethesda, MD
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I love my Solia flat iron. I was looking for a flat iron that I could control the temperature. It works great for me. Also if you buy the pink limitted edition you are contibuting to a good cause.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Pink Flat Iron
    this flat iron was bought for my daughter as a replacement for a rusk str8 iron that quit working, the solia takes a little longer to heat up, but it works as well as the rusk did and gets the job done for less than half the price!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Elated!
    I just received it in the mail after ordering the iron and the Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost on Tuesday. Keep in mind, I chose the free shipping (UPS Ground, 4-6 days.) It arrived in two days! Along with it came a heat-proof pad/bag and a cosmetics bag. The heat-proof pad/bag is very useful as it doesnt leave heated marks on surfaces and it also makes it easy to carry the Solia around.I loved my friends Chi and wanted to get one, yet my mother doesnt value beauty very much so she wouldnt allow me too spend over $100 on it. This iron, although it has slight pulling at the ends, glides smoothly, similarly to the way a Chi does. The plates are very smooth and well-built, meaning I can close in on my hair well.It also leaves my hair feeling silky to the touch, and not fried. It takes away puffiness yet leaves natural volume. I use it on the highest setting (450) because I have relatively straight hair, yet massive amounts of it, in addition the fact that it has a natural wave that just refuses to come out!My recently cut side-bangs are straightened perfectly by putting it on the lowest heat setting. For people who have problems straightening their ends, section your hair into two separate parts (on each side of your head), pull the sections into loose ponytails, and simply glide over the ends, maybe, 5 times. Your ends will be straight yet not thin and breaking.I am VERY happy with this iron, its reasonable yet it certainly outperforms its price and many of its competitors.I achieved these results after using John Frieda Straight Shampoo and Conditioner, Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost, blowdrying each side for 15 minutes, reapplying a little more Boost, and then straightening each side for 5 minutes. The whole process took a little under an hour and was well worth it.My previous iron, a Babyliss Tourmaline straightener, snagged my hair way too much, as well as having an impractical design. It fell apart on Tuesday morning, and ever since then I have had to deal with a $35 drug-store Ceramic Tools straightener, which in the timespan of two days, single-handledly killed my ends and gave my hair a strange smokey smell. I even saw the proteins from my hair (little white dots) on my hair! It was disgusting! I went from cheapo-deapo to luxury in a matter of two days and $60 more dollars.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • AZ
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I bought this straightener about a month ago and I love it! Before this I had a cheap straightener that used to take ours to get CLOSE to straight. I only spend about 10-15 minutes straightening my hair now and its actually straight. My mom has long thick curly hair and it really works on her hair. I was even impressed with how fast I received it. If you want a good straightener order this one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Flat Iron
    This flat iron is so easy to use. I had never used a flat iron before but after reading the reviews I knew this would be the one I wanted. It took very little practice to get the hang of how to use it. I absolutely love it. I also made a believer out of my aunt. The shine I get is fantastic. It has also cut down the time on how long it takes to do my hair in the morning.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, Florida
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Sedu Is Much Better For Your $$$
    I have had the Solano Sapphire, then after 2 years, bought the Sedu after reading so much about it. I never thought I could love a flat iron so much. Then I have recently started hearing about this Solia. I was looking to purchase a 2nd iron to keep at my office and for travel. I LOVE my Sedu, but was willing to try something else as well. (not that im replacing my Sedu). I had to have this since it was the only other pink one available (hearing how bad the Chi pink was). It does OK. I have very easy long hair (nice texture, very slight wave, and often blow drys pretty straight). I tend to be lazy and pull my hair up wet, then flat iron it later in the day to get all the kinks out. With the Sedu, I stroke it over the area one one time and have NO PROBLEM! I found with this iron I have to keep going over the same area quite a few times for it to finally smooth and straighten. I have used worse before, but it seem that this does not grasp my hair as well and give it that firm straight ike the Sedu. I have found that I have to blow dry my hair first, then use this as a smoother afterwards. I dont see how it will straighten thick curly hair. (although I have seen the photos and reviews) - they musty take a while to straighten. Again, I do like to flat iron my hair quickly, and pull larger chunks rather than smaller strands. I guess it would work well if you were willing to spend your time with it... but why waste time when the Sedu does the better job even faster???
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Value!
    Bought this based on the reviews that I had read on the site after having bought a very bad, cheap straightener. Im extremely pleased with the product, straightens perfectly and best of all, part proceeds go to a good cause.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Delray Beach, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I have been using flat irons for more than 5 years and someone told me about this particular one. What a difference! It doesnt snag at all like some of my previous irons and i can wake in the morning after a rough night with great hair! I love it and 2 of my friends have since bought it also.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    No Need To Look Anywhere Else
    This iron is the best ever! I ordered it on Friday and received my iron today. Excellent shipping. This item made me feel like a pantene pro-v model. I used no product and my hair was left shiny and hydrated thanks solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,534 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    862 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name