Keratin Flash Sale!
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1")

Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile.
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 968 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") (968)
Show All 968 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Orlando, Florida
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    Long Hair
    3 Star Rating
    The Sedu Is Much Better For Your $$$
    I have had the Solano Sapphire, then after 2 years, bought the Sedu after reading so much about it. I never thought I could love a flat iron so much. Then I have recently started hearing about this Solia. I was looking to purchase a 2nd iron to keep at my office and for travel. I LOVE my Sedu, but was willing to try something else as well. (not that im replacing my Sedu). I had to have this since it was the only other pink one available (hearing how bad the Chi pink was). It does OK. I have very easy long hair (nice texture, very slight wave, and often blow drys pretty straight). I tend to be lazy and pull my hair up wet, then flat iron it later in the day to get all the kinks out. With the Sedu, I stroke it over the area one one time and have NO PROBLEM! I found with this iron I have to keep going over the same area quite a few times for it to finally smooth and straighten. I have used worse before, but it seem that this does not grasp my hair as well and give it that firm straight ike the Sedu. I have found that I have to blow dry my hair first, then use this as a smoother afterwards. I dont see how it will straighten thick curly hair. (although I have seen the photos and reviews) - they musty take a while to straighten. Again, I do like to flat iron my hair quickly, and pull larger chunks rather than smaller strands. I guess it would work well if you were willing to spend your time with it... but why waste time when the Sedu does the better job even faster???
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent Value!
    Bought this based on the reviews that I had read on the site after having bought a very bad, cheap straightener. Im extremely pleased with the product, straightens perfectly and best of all, part proceeds go to a good cause.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Delray Beach, FL
    5 Star Rating
    Great Iron!
    I have been using flat irons for more than 5 years and someone told me about this particular one. What a difference! It doesnt snag at all like some of my previous irons and i can wake in the morning after a rough night with great hair! I love it and 2 of my friends have since bought it also.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    No Need To Look Anywhere Else
    This iron is the best ever! I ordered it on Friday and received my iron today. Excellent shipping. This item made me feel like a pantene pro-v model. I used no product and my hair was left shiny and hydrated thanks solia.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great!
    This was my first straightener and it works pretty good. It heats up really fast and stays hot. It makes my hair softer and very straight. The cord is awesome because it is so long and the swivel is also great. The color is also a plus.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good Iron
    The Solia pink is a good flat iron that does the job with minimal damage to my hair. My only comment is the pink on the iron is a different shade than the pink on the cord, which makes it look REALLY cheap. This is not a good look after what you pay for it. What, they cant get matching pinks? Then put a white cord on it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Cleveland, OH
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I just got my Solia today, and first of all it got here sooooo quick! (4 days via UPS) I picked it up right when I walked in from school, and used it right away. It works so well! I would recommend it to anyone, regardless of hair type or how thick it is... it works wonders!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Burnaby Bc Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Absolutelyamazing
    First of all this arrived in like 2 days super fast shipping. My friend had the blue one so i had to have it after using hers. than i found it in pink which matches everything else i have so it was a great purchase. My hair has never been this straight. I have naturally slightly wavey hair this thing is amazing i will never use anything else.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Straightener
    I bought this a little while ago and it was completely worth it. I love this thing. My hair is naturally wavy when it air dries, so when I straighten it, it takes about less than 10 minutes, perfectly. Seriously. Ive experimented with it by curling it and making it huge and then straightening it to perfection. It was worth the money completely. Highly Recommended for all types of hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NEW YORK
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!
    i love this straighter. I have very thick, curly, ethnic hair and this straighter leaves my hair soft and shiny in less than half an hour, while other straighteners take two hours for me. My hair also stays straight when it is hot outside. I LOVE IT SOOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 11, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name