Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

965 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 965 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (965)
Show All 965 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Savannah, Ga
    5 Star Rating
    Love It....gets The Job Done!!
    To ALL who WANTS PIN STRAIGHT HAIR....BUY this product!! I was a little skeptical in buying a hair straightner over the internet...but i did my research and read the reviews between Solia and CHi and finally bought the PINK SOLIA STRAIGHTNER! The first day when i recieved my solia straightner i could not wait to use it. It heated up real quick, i took a small section to test it out and it REALLY STRAIGHTENED my hair...it was as straight as Jennifer Anistons hair. I could NOT believe my hair was soooooo straight.I did not have to put any straighting product, all i had was some hair serum cause i washed my hair the day before and my hair is generally(NATURALLY) CURLY, DRY and FRIZZY!!! I was literally AMAZED how fast and STRAIGHT it got my hair. It stays that way until you wash it too. I have tried other straighting products that you get at Beauty Salons store and it did get my hair a little straight but it would sometimes frizz up later on the day. Or I would go over one section 5 times to keep it straight. If SOLIA ever comes out with an infomercial i would be there spokes person in a heart beat or there hair model haha...this is how awesome this product is. I am so ADDICTED to straightening my hair now....SO LONG TO curly, frizzy hair :) if you are reading this review believe me when i say this is a great product...i have always wanted straight "WHITE GIRLS" hair and i can achieve that with the SOlia straightner.....oh yeah...this is coming from a mixed ethnic filipino/white chic :) Also forgot to say, you dont have to set it up to the highest level..i usually set mine to 250-275 which is HOT enough...dont forget to put some kind of hair balm to protect your hair from all the styling and heat.Will try to get some Before/After pics..stay tuned
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 12, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Maryland
    4 Star Rating
    Nice!
    THIS WORKS SO MUCH BETTER THEN THE FHI I HAVE.THE COLOR IS A HUGE BONUS! IT HEATS AND SMOOTHS FAST.SOME OTHER REVIEWERS SAID THERE HAIR STAYED STRAIGHT THE NEXT DAY.NOT MINE..BUT IT COULD BE THE DIFFERENCE IN WEATHER.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pink Solia
    I bought this iron cus #1 I LOVE PINK! (although not the pink I was expecting...little bit different, but not much) #2 It seemed like a good quality iron, that was cheaper than the Chi and Sedu. I have naturally straight hair, so I use it mainly for touch ups and stuff. So far its great and like that you can adjust the temp. I would def recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pink Solia
    I bought this iron cus #1 I LOVE PINK! (although not the pink I was expecting...little bit different, but not much) #2 It seemed like a good quality iron, that was cheaper than the Chi and Sedu. I have naturally straight hair, so I use it mainly for touch ups and stuff. So far its great and like that you can adjust the temp. I would def recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Pa
    5 Star Rating
    Safely Straightens Even The Coarsest Hair
    This product did wonders for my dried out over processed hair. not only did it help bring it back to life by preserving the moisture but it made it pin straight and shiny. For my naturally curly hair this product is amazing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Crystal River,FL
    5 Star Rating
    That's Hot!!
    This bubble gum pink straightener works incredible! I was going to buy a CHI, but decided to choose something different and that was cheaper...I PREFER THIS OVER THE CHI!! It is amazing, and of course..who wouldnt like the color??
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Rocky Hill, Ct
    5 Star Rating
    Solia Pink
    My daughter has very thick, corse hair. The solia did a wonderful job on her hair. Ive used other flat irons, but this one works the best. Even rivals a professional straigthening. Plus, she loves the color!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Woodinville, Washington
    5 Star Rating
    Easy For 1st Timers
    I was very happy with my hair after using the Solia ceramic flat iron. Using a blow dryer alone left my hair frizzy looking. The flat iron fixed that easily and quickly and the style lasted several days. I highly recommend this flat iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Waseca, MN
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It
    i bought this iron 2 weeks ago and i love it. it has enough heat to tame my wild hair. The only downside is that it is skinny, so when i set it down it falls on its side, but with the heat proof pouch that comes with it, it doesnt matter because it wont burn anything. and its PINK!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    This is definitely one of the best straighteners I have had, it works really well, my hair is a lot straighter and less frizzy than when I used a wigo or remington or chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,540 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    865 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name