Steal Of The Day PINK50
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

967 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 967 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (967)
Show All 967 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I absolutely love my Solia.....It works great not only on my hair but also my two daughters. The oldest has taken over it. Im so glad a read the reviews before I purchased it. I came close to buying the Maxiglide. I defintely madethe right choice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Boulder Colorado
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I absolutely love it! It deffinitely works! My hair has never been straighter!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Solia Limited Edition Flat Iron
    I love this flat iron, it is the best of about 5 that i have had! and the fact that is pink just makes it even better.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    4 Star Rating
    Hey I Bought This Solia And I Have A Problem Please Help!
    hey...i have a problem i just got this pink solia today and i used it it said to have it below 300 if your hair is dyed or thin and mine is thin and i kind of dyed but dont worry about that part anyways i tried it and it didnt straigthen as well i also put it on 300 but not further becasue i have thin hair and it reccomending to do it below 300 anyways it still didnt straigthen as good like the ends were still flipped a little and i had the maxi glide which i still do i thought it worked pretty good and straightend my ends perfectly but i read the bad reviews on it and stumbled across this one and it had all good reviews im not saying its bad it probly works really good but i just dont know how to check if its hot or not or something and the blinking is confusing its blink fast then slow then stop idk its jsut confusing so can someone help me please i have to go to school tom. so i heard it was good for lasting long so i would like to use it and get some help before i do please im 12 and in 8th grade now ohh dont worry im turing 13 during this september i said that just so you guys now how hot and stuff moving back and forth especially in my grade and i really need help to see what im doing wrong sorry i wrote long but please help !!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Wilmington, NC
    5 Star Rating
    Great Job
    I bought the CHI a little over a year ago. It works fine but this is better plus its pink and easy to see what Im doing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful
    My friend has this but in black and blue. Im always asking to use it because it works so good. It leaves that glossy texture on your hair and doesnt burn your hair. And even if it gets wet alittle it still stays straight. I was in alittle water fight and i thought it was going to curl up but my hair finnaly dryed and my hair was still straight! I tottally recamend this straightening iorn. p.s- it makes beautiful curles
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • LOS ANGELES, CA
    4 Star Rating
    So Far So Good
    Ive owned every time of flat irons, so far this is the one that works the best!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron That Waves, Too
    Im 46 and have fragile hair that looks like a teenagers because I take such care with the products I use. I had japanese thermoionic hair straightening done a year ago for $500. I have a years worth of curly regrowth and pin straight ends to the middle of my back. I never need to do the expensive straightening again. In less than five minutes my frizzy curls are straight, and Im finally able to put soft waves in the pin straight ends. I think the pin straight look isnt pretty or hip anymore. There is a trick to putting the waves in that I learned at a mall keyosk, and its easy after a little practice. The pink color is great for dark hair because you can see what youre doing with the color contrast. Id recommend black for blond hair. Definitely use a heat protection spray on your hair before ironing. Its the extreme heat that sets the curl. With any flat iron set at 350 degrees or above your hair will burn without the protection spray. You can tell, because you can smell burning hair!!! I get no burning or drying, and my hair shines. I recommend using lots of Pantene Smooth and Sleek Conditioner.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New Mexico
    4 Star Rating
    Solia Pink Limited Edition 1 Inch "flat Iron"
    I was not happy with this product when I first received it. I didnt think it got hot enough but I gave it another chance, I just love it after I got use to it. It really gets hot once the setting has reached its degree, which happens with-in seconds. The 1 inch iron is so much easier to handle than any other size. The limited color just makes it fun! Enjoy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I have used many ceramic irons before and never have I got results like this before!!! It is amazing. The only disadvantage I can think of is probably it should come with a buit in comb. I have kind of master the comb in one hand and the iron in the other art. Very light weight and ergonomic. love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name