20% off ONE item. Use code: PICKONE

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1")

Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile.
$90.00 $65.00
27% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

What makes the Solia Pink Limited Edition Ceramic Flat Iron so unique?
A Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates. Constant plate contact with the hair means even heat distribution for true silky sexy straight hair. Ceramic and Tourmaline ionic technology generates gentle far-infrared heat and additional extra negative ions to create perfectly frizz-free hair without heat damage.

For the healthiest and fastest styling; true curling and straightening results the Solia Limited Edition Pink Flat Iron is the future of styling.

  • Model#: 208 VAR   /  
  • SKU: A8565   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Plate width size of 1 inch. Ceramic/Tourmaline infused plates
  • Tourmaline ions eliminate static electricity and seal the cuticle layer for hair that is smooth, shiny and silky.
  • Dynamic Alignment System Self Adjusting Plates provide Perfect contact with
  • Generates far-infrared heat penetrating into the hair shaft to lock in moisture and lock in haircolor.
  • Stylish design Limited Edition pink color. (Also available in Original Model with Black/Blue design)
  • Versatile: This iron will straightens, bend, flips, spirals and curls the hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier result than regular ceramic flat irons in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ions.
  • Variable Temperature Control (140 F - 450 F): Works with all hair types
  • Ceramic heater with autosense (TM) technology provides instant even heat.
  • Slim 1 inch plate width, is extremely user friendly for curling, straightening and twisting. (Other sizes in black/blue design also available:   mini 3/4 inch, 1-1/4 inch and 1-3/4 inch)
  • Heating plates have wrap around edge for easy finishing touches!
  • Wet to dry: can be used on damp or dry hair
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • Professional 9 power cord with 360 degree swivel.
  • 120V 60Hz for use in US/Canada.
  • Two year limited warranty.
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic
Voltage: 110, 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 140 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") (968)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Best Straightener Ever!! 5 Star Rating
    I bought this straightener for the first time in 2007. It worked beautifully for 6 years. Goes up to 450 degrees (even though it only says 400 in this sight) This is perfect for my mixed/biracial resistant hair. It never pulls my hair out and it always glides perfectly. Well one month ago, halfway through straightening my hair it died :( I was so sad but also happy it lasted me that long. Immediately I jumped online and looked for another one. Found it here on Folica again! So glad! I got my new one, and while it does look slightly different from the one I bought in 2007, it does the exact same amazing job!! Buy it people!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 8, 2013
    / Iowa
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Horrible 1 Star Rating
    I am really surprised at the reviews for this flat iron. Based on all the positive reviews, I decided to purchase this one. The problem with this flat iron is that it snags my hair; there is so smooth gliding at all. I've only used this iron 2 times, but I know enough to not use it again. Snagging/pulling out hair is very damaging. Back this goes!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 20, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • So Far, I Love It! 5 Star Rating
    My 12 year old CHI died and I couldn't find a new one that got hot enough. The Solia pink edition goes to 450' which I have to have to get my coarse, kinky, curly hair to straighten and stay that way for more than a few hours. The Solia had mixed reviews on how long it lasted, but I decided to take a chance since it has a 2 yr guarantee. Only had it a month, but I'm very pleased with it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2013
    / FL
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Perfect Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    I adore this flat iron. The one I bought around 4 years ago just stopped working completely, and I just purchased the same iron again, no problem. I forgot just how amazing this one is until it died and I had to use my roommate's iron. After straightening my hair with hers (one of the knockoff CHIs from Sally, I think), I had to put so many oils and sprays in my hair to stop the flyaways and static.
    This iron is beautiful, light, HOT (it goes up to 450, not 400) and leaves my hair smooth and silky. My hair is just past my shoulders, damaged from chemicals and naturally wavy/curly.
    I didn't mistreat this iron, but I also didn't keep it on its own pedestal and it lasted quite a while.
    Also, don't forget to use Folica's option to send in your old flat iron for a $40 discount. That gave me a replacement for almost half price. With shipping, I just purchased this iron for $57. Not bad.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 27, 2013
    / The Humid South
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Sufficient Product, Not 100% 4 Star Rating
    I was looking for a straightener to replace my straightener from Wal-Mart that had quit working. I wanted a product that would not burn my hair, but would minimize straightening time & this Solia product did just that. The cons, however, I am still getting used to. There is nothing to keep the metal plates from burning your scalp if you get it too close & sometimes it pulls my hair if I hold it wrong (if you get the right angle it glides over super smoothly & is great). I had used a Chi that a friend owned and I will say the Solia makes my hair look better than the Chi did & I can tell that my hair is getting healthier.

    Bottom line is this product has pros and cons like everything you're going to buy, but it gets the job done.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 19, 2013
    / Kentucky
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Works Great And Dependable 5 Star Rating
    This is the 4th Solia that I have bought. I bought the first 2 for my girls for Christmas when they were in 8th and 10th grade and have lasted until my 8th grader is in her last year of college so I got her a new one this year. I didn't have a solia but another brand and it was on it's last leg, seeing how well the Solia performed I decided to get my own. I've had mine for about 2 weeks and can tell a difference in my hair, it is more shiny and straighter. I would recommend this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 7, 2013
    / NC
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Ever 5 Star Rating
    This review is long overdue, as I've had this flat iron for 2.5 years (not this pink one, but the black Solia 1"...couldn't find that one in the product listings). I am African American with natural [unrelaxed] 4a/4b hair, however I prefer to straighten my hair twice a month in the winter. I previously had the Chi and it was just ok. I got this flat iron and my hair gets as straight as if I had a relaxer. Also, the fact that it has heat settings (which my Chi didn't have) has stopped me from getting heat damage...I don't go above 370 degrees and my curls ALWAYS revert back (I do make sure to deep condition and use a leave in and heat protectant which is extremely important as well). Anyway, I highly recommend this flat iron and would definitely buy it again if I had to.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2013
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Ever 5 Star Rating
    This review is long overdue, as I've had this flat iron for 2.5 years (not this pink one, but the black Solia 1"...couldn't find that one in the product listings). I am African American with natural [unrelaxed] 4a/4b hair, however I prefer to straighten my hair twice a month in the winter. I previously had the Chi and it was just ok. I got this flat iron and my hair gets as straight as if I had a relaxer. Also, the fact that it has heat settings (which my Chi didn't have) has stopped me from getting heat damage...I don't go above 370 degrees and my curls ALWAYS revert back (I do make sure to deep condition and use a leave in and heat protectant which is extremely important as well). Anyway, I highly recommend this flat iron and would definitely buy it again if I had to.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 3, 2013
    / Maryland
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Dream Hair!! 5 Star Rating
    OMG This gorgeous machine gave me the hair I've always wanted easily and effortlessly!!! I looked like a stepped out of a salon but even better! My hair was silky, smooth, still good smelling and unfried!! It was perfect!! OMG!!! Thank you!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • 7 Years Old And Still Works! 5 Star Rating
    My mom bought me this straightener 7 years ago and I have not been able to use anyone else's flat iron since then. I have very wavy, frizzy, poofy hair and this fixes all of that. It heats up quickly, gets very hot (which is what I need to tame my mess), and has lasted throughout all these years. It still works as if I just got it and does not leave my hair feeling fried. When this one dies, if it ever does, I certainly plan on buying another one.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
Server Name