Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

965 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 965 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (965)
Show All 965 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Buy!
    I bought this straightener five years ago and it still works like it's brand new! It makes my naturally curly hair sleek and smooth. Unlike other straighteners I've bought in the past, this one doesn't dry out my hair or make it frizzy. I highly recommend this straightener!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love, Love, Love
    I absolutely love this hair straightener. After trying a couple of generic straighteners I finally forked over the money and it was totally worth it. I have thick hair with A LOT of body and nothing could tame this mane until I tried the Solia 1" straightener. I love it and certainly would never go back. It leaves my hair straight and shiny and I could not be more excited about it! I highly recommend it!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 30, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I'm In Love!
    This is my first expensive flatiron. I have a Jillbere that I thought was good but it's nothing compared to this. I flatironed at 370 and the only way I can describe it is as a soft heat. It got hot but it wasn't super hot and it didn't burn or fry my relaxed and color treated hair. It straightened it, but my hair was still soft and had bounce. My ends are bonelaxed and my roots are texlaxed. You couldn't even tell the difference. The most important thing is that my hair didn't feel dry like with my other flatiron. I'm so in love. You really do get what you pay for.

    The one bad thing is that the heat dial is pink with the numbers in white. It was hard for me to see the numbers. It'd be nice if Solia made the numbers black but it's not a deal breaker.

    Oh and the customer service was great. I ordered the black one originally but changed my mind and sent an email to customer service to change to the pink one. I got an email the next day which was a Sunday saying I could change it. A Sunday! When I called Monday am, the woman who helped me was really sweet and nice. Folica is awesome!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok..
    I got this a few months ago and use it once in a while. I've noticed that it makes my hair really staticky after use. Also, it catches strands of hair and pulls it out. I have yet to find a straight iron that does not do these two things. Besides that, good tool, slimmer, long cord, different temperature settings.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ga
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Solia Flat Iron Review
    Omg ingot my solia a few days ago .I really don't have Indian hair because my dad is from the virgin islands. So I decided to wash my hair . My hair is curly to damp to frizzy. So it was really hard to straighten it and set angle . Well first after I wash and condition hair . Then after that I deranged hair then let it air dry . So then I used so Argan oil by one' n only and some silk n sleek straitghner polish so then I broke hair up . And my hair was relaxed only 4 times
    21 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I use this every day for my bangs. Before this, I was using a friends flat iron while I was waiting to purchase my own. After using my friends, my bangs would always frizz however with this, my hair is sleek and straight regardless of the humidity outside. Love this flatiron. I would purchase again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Lansdowne Pa
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Greatttt
    Fierce!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    I bought my Solia 10 yrs ago. I bought it cuz it donated to the breast cancer foundation. I have had the same one for the full 10 yrs! Just two days ago it started to short out. I am soooooo soooo happy that I can buy another one and at the exact same price i paid for it 10yrs ago.. I have owned others before this one and they have only lasted about a year. I cant wait to spend the next 10 yrs with the one I buy tonight. Thank you Solia for having such a wonderful product at a great price for the great quality!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 17, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Always Love Solia
    Had my previous Solia for almost a decade I think, and it was fabulous even after being dropped on the floor a thousand times. I bought this one because it is slightly smaller in width and I now have shorter hair. The floating plates were new to me and once I got the hang of using the Solia with the plates, I thought they were great. Also I got this solia for 10-20 $ cheaper than the same model in black rather than the Pepto Pink.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 16, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Waste Of Money
    I purchased this flat iron and it stopped working with in less than a year. I loved how it worked at the begiining, but I wished they would have had the warranty when I purchased it. I guess that's why they have it now. Not worth what I paid, i've had other irons that last atleast 3 years so I was very disapointed with this one.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name