Free Shipping Over $50
BUY_MORE_SAVE_MORE
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

964 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 964 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (964)
Show All 964 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    2 Star Rating
    Not That Great
    When I first received this flat iron, it worked so well. But it only lasted about 8 months. I took very good care of it. It just stopped working for no apparent reason. I won't get this flat iron again. It is a waste of money.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best Yet!!!!
    I love this flat iron and so do all of my friends. The settings go as high as 450 degrees, so they get really hot. It straightens really good too! it leaves a shine, and does not leave the hair dry or brittle. I used these last night on my friend's hair and they worked better than her CHI irons!!!!!!! This iron makes curling very easy because the hair glides through the plates easily. This is by far the best flat iron that I have ever used! Not to mention, it is pink, so they are also stylish and cute :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Charlotte, NC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    You All Were Right!
    A lot of customers said that this flat iron was easy to use and didn't snag the hair, which was my primary concern with choosing a flat iron. After researching all of the others (Chi, GVP, Paul Mitchell, FHI, etc) and reading ALL the reviews, I decided to purchase this one and I'm so glad that I did. This flat iron is AMAZING! It doesn't snag my hair and I can get my hair straight with one pass on 400 without blowdrying first :) I'm relaxed with fine 4a/b waist length hair that was highlighted once upon a time. Because of my healthy hair journey, I only use heat a few times a year, but wanted something that wouldn't damage my hair. Here's what I do: I wash and deep condition, then apply my leave in and Paul Mitchell Skinny serum (which I adore because it allows me to airdry my hair straight and skip the blow drying) to each side of my hair before I flat iron. Sorry I didn't take any before pictures, but you can see my results :) P.S. - the only con with this flat iron is that it's hard to gauge the exact temperature because of the large intervals (from 140 to 230, 370 to 450, etc.). It would be nice if it was digital and showed the exact temperature, without having to estimate.
    Before Photo
    28 out of 29 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 14, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    Love my Solia Flat Iron......I bought this pink flat iron, and trust me you will love it too!....

    Do not think it two times, if you want a good flat iron Solia is the good one
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pretty And Pink Â?¥
    I bought this product December 2011 when it was on sale for $60. It is a good flat iron, certainly better than all of the drugstore flat irons I have used in the past.

    It goes up to 450 degrees Fahrenheit; but I have never went pass 400 degrees.

    Pros:
    1.It can make curls
    2.Plates are small enough to straighten edges
    3.IT'S PINK!
    4.Decent length cord
    5.Floating plates

    Cons:
    1.Stains easily and it is hard to remove product build up (browns in areas) (basically 2.CLEAN IT IMMEDIATELY AFTER YOU USE IT)
    3.Can't use 2 hands to style (one hand holding the flat iron and the second holding the top) the top part will burn your fingers off
    4.Hair can slide easily off of the plates
    5.Doesn't have automatic shut off

    I recommend this flat iron to those who have mid length hair or shorter who do not flat iron their hair often.

    BTW: I have natural 4a/4b collarbone length hair, and it gets through my small sections flawlessly in 1 pass (but I do blow dry my hair before I flat iron)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have naturally wavy hair and I straighten it a lot. Usually, I like having straight hair for 2 days in a row. Well with this I am able to spend about 15 minutes the first day then 5 minutes the second day! I love how straight this makes my hair. Its easy to get ready quickly in the morning now since I don't have to spend a lot of time on it(: LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!
    TOTALLY RECOMMEND!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • North Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect Results...no Damage!!
    This is the best! My hair stop breaking and falling out when I started using it 3 years ago. I never write reviews, but this is the 2nd time I'm ordering this flat iron. The first one I had for over 3 years and I used it daily (also shared it with 2 teenage daughters); so you can just imagine the abuse it stood up to as well!! It fell about a year ago and I thought it was done, but even with the little plastic piece on the side broken off - it still worked perfectly!! Finally, a few days ago, it just quit. My hair is thick, course, very curly - with this flat iron my hair stays straight, smooth, and shiny even in the Florida humidity and even through misty foggy mornings. It's a good deal right now, to get the 1 1/4" pink one for free - BOGO AWESOME!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • TORONTO, CANADA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Pink And Easy To Use- What More Could A Girl Ask For!
    I LOVE THAT ITS PINK! YOU GET TO CONTROL HOW HOT YOU WANT THE STRAIGHTENER TO GET SO YOU DONT FRY YOUR HAIR. I LOVE THE FACT THAT I CAN CURL MY HAIR WITH IT AND IT TAKES LESS THAN 10 MINUTES TO DO.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have thick, wavy, frizzy black hair that I have struggled with all my life. I've tried many different straighteners and this is by far THE BEST I HAVE EVER TRIED! My hair is shoulders length and it takes me no more than 15 minutes to straighten it every morning. I love it and it leaves my hair smooth and shiny! I've had this iron for a little over 3 years and it still works great! I know though, that eventually it will die out...and when that day happens, I will gladly buy another one! I highly recommend this iron! See pictures below for before and after straightening by this 1 inch Solia Flat Iron.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • OH
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    What A Waste Of Time & Money!
    I'm shocked at the good reviews on this iron. Is it possible that some of us are getting a different version???? This iron gets a 1 out of 5 from me. Why?

    1) I have naturally curly thick hair. With that being said, I had to turn the iron up towards the higher degree for it to straighten my hair. Even with it being at 400, I was still unimpressed and had to run the iron through my hair 6 or 7 times! Too much heat needed.

    2) After flat ironing my hair I expected it to be shiny and full of body. NOT! This iron left my hair dull, dry, and lifeless. Yuck!

    3) While flat ironing my hair I had to hold onto the iron extra tight in order to grip my hair. As a result my hand began to cramp up pretty badly (and I still had most of my hair to straighten!)

    4) With the iron being at 400, it began to smell like burnt metal. Because of this, my hair smelled like burnt metal! Gross!

    5) Finally, this is the big one for me. The iron kept snagging my hair! I couldn't believe that an iron at this price would have this issue. My hair kept getting stuck on the side of the plates causing much damage and breakage! That is an absolute NO NO!

    After using this one time, I packed it up quickly and shipped it back! The only good thing about this iron is that it heats up quickly, but that's no biggie! I highly suggest you look elsewhere because this iron is a HUGE waste of time, effort, space, and money!
    9 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 14, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,537 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    863 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name