Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

962 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 962 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (962)
Show All 962 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Dissapointed!!!
    I loved the color but it snags hairs on the side AND it does not feel like ceramic plates AT ALL it DRAGS instead of gliding like a CHI im returning it tmro
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good For The Price....
    Its a great flat iron for the price. It heats up fast and does a good job smoothing my hair. My complaints are that it grabs and pulls individual hairs between the floating plates and I would prefer a temp dial with the actual number display. Next time I will spend a little more and hopefully get a flat iron I love.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Disappointment
    I'm not sure why this product have such great reviews
    because when i used it the plates kept snatching my hair
    and it would "break" my hair too..

    The only pro about this is that it heats up very fast.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Daughter Loves This!
    I purchased this flat iron for my daughters birthday a few weeks back. I purchased it based on the reviews and the sale at the time, plus she loves pink! She says it's the best one she's ever used and makes her hair so soft and shiny. It makes her hair nice and straight or wavy if she chooses to. She also loves the heat proof pouch that came with it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good For The Price, But Not Great...
    My hair is wavy and very fine, although I have a LOT of it. This iron heats up fast, and it does get the job done, but my hair never stays straight. I bought mine 3 1/2 years ago, so I am pretty impressed with the longevity. I have dropped it a few times and each time the plastic chips and the plates fall out, but I've been able to wedge them back it. Today it took its last fall and its toast.
    I'm definitely going to try something different this time and hope it keeps my hair straighter, longer.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Very Good, But Not The Best
    I have owned this Solia Pink Limited Edition flat iron for almost 3 years now, and my iron is still going strong. I have used this iron religiously almost every day. From day 1, I fell in love with this iron. Heats up quick enough , gets very hot, does not pull or snag on hair, and straightens hair excellent! One minor issue with this iron is that it "squeaks"... every time I press and depress the iron, and even the swivel cord will squeak like it needs oil in the barrel or something. Not sure if it's a defect or not, but I lived with it for 3 years... until a few months ago I purchased a "ghd"... WOW! Now my Solia is used as a backup. Another thing I noticed when cleaning the Solia while the iron was warm, was that the plastic right underneath the floating plates started to chip and break off as I was applying some tension to clean it! Not sure if it's because my iron is 3 years old, or because the plastic was still warm, thus more fragile. But my ghd parts feel and look much more sturdier than the Solia's. At 3 times the price tag, I would hope so. If I didn't purchase the ghd, I would have rated my Solia 5 stars, no doubt. But because I have something to compare this Solia, I have to give it 4 stars. Still, the Solia is a great iron, and I would definitely buy again.
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, Al
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The Best Flat Iron
    When I received my flat iron it was the best thing I hope they would be. They did my hair just fine the results was what I expected. They are even better then my chi I use to have this was a good investment that I made. I am loving my Solia Pink Limited Edition
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 6, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    I absolutely love this flat iron. It works wonders on my hair, which is naturally wavy/curly and quite thick. With this, I can straighten my hair quickly and it comes out smooth and shiny. It even does a good enough job that I can go up to two days without having to anything to my hair! I definitely recommend it!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!
    I have frizzy hair that likes to curl at the ends in the wrong direction. I used to use some $20 flat iron but then decided to look for something that hopefully worked better. When I saw this iron I read the reviews and glared at the price but decided to splurge and give it a try. Let me just say, best investment EVER!!! This flat iron not only straitened my hair but got rid of the frizz and left it so shiny and glossy. I've had this product now for about 8 years and mine has always worked great from my long-haired phase through my short it has never let me down.

    I HIGHLY recommend this flat iron. Yes, a little pricey but it's worth every penny and you just can't compare an iron like this to a cheap one. Not only does it work great, it lasts for years and years so you definitely get your money's worth.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn Ny
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    this flat iron is the best flat iron i have ever tried. my hair is relaxed and shoulder lenght. the first time i use this flat iron i was blown away. The iron glide over my hair like butter on bread. my hair did not pull or get snagged while i was flat irioning. my hair looked shinny, felt soft and had lots of body. in the past i have used andis, chi air, amika (twice). the first amika i purchased was great but i gave it to my cousin, so i decided to buy another one from hsn. This time the amika iron pulled my hair it felt different so i returned it and bought the solia $55 at folica. love love love this product.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name