Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

962 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 962 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (962)
Show All 962 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Carolinas
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done
    my Aunt bought me this as a gift because I straighten my hair (i'm a male with really thick and curly hair for the record) it takes me a really long time to straighten my hair with this because the plate is too small for my hair(that really doesn't matter)

    Anyway, it makes my hair straight, yeah, but i noticed after a few months of using it that it doesn't heat up as fast or as high as it used to, it also burns my fingers whenever i'm straightening my hair(no i'm not touching the plate) and pulls my hair constantly
    so all in all, it's just an okay straightener.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With Solia :)
    This was my first purchase from Solia & Folica and I was immediately in love. Not only did it allow me to apply different styles to my long, wavy, medium hair; but it proves itself every time. Giving me shiny soft locks with every use. The only downside would be since it is pink and I use heat protection products on my hair it has slightly stained the flat iron. Also, after a years religious use, it does tend to pull random strands of hair which can be a bit painful. I recommend not holding it too tight and once cool clean with a damp cloth or baby wipe (minimal liquid).
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    31 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dull, Frizz
    I have had this straightener for a few years now. But I only used it every so often because my mom had a sedu, and I would just use hers. Well now that I am off to college, I had to start using this one instead of the sedu that I was previously using. Ever since I began using this iron pretty much daily, my hair is so dry & dull looking. I would not buy it...
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Stuff!
    I tried almost all types and brands of flat iron.

    I use my iron:

    - to curl my hair
    - to straighten with or without hair products
    - before going outside (on rainy or sunny days)
    - before going out (dancing, running, working out... = sweating!)
    - before going to sleep for my hair to be ready in the morning

    This iron WORKS all the way.

    It curls in seconds.
    It flattens in almost only one pass.
    It helps my hair to stand humidity.

    Honestly, my hair is nearly too straight now that i have this iron.
    Once it straight, it stays straight: humidity-proof, pillow-proof...

    If you buy this product it's totally worth it.

    Cheap + pretty + effective = Solia.


    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    i just orderes this solia flat iron because my friend recommended solia to me and i decided to read what people said about it. these bad ratings are really freaking me out and i hope i didnt just waste my money... so please if its not just an amazing review dont write it. but im betting ittl be great compared to my 20 dollar remmington one from target. but still.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best So Far!
    This is the best hair iron i have so far. It's below $100, it even go on sale for almost half the price!!! Works just like the way you want it (at least the way I want it) and its pink! :) Listen, this product can heat up to 450 F which means it can get really hot and you can see a little bit of smoke when used, so yea its really up to you how hot you want it to be, yes it can damage your hair if you use it all the way to 450 F but that is really self-explanatory so don't blame the flat iron ;) This product will really straighten your hair and it will last compare to flat irons you can buy to local superstores. It is definitely worth buying since it comes with a pouch and a 2 year warranty! My last solia pink gave up on me after 1 1/2 year of use (almost everyday) and occasionally stepping on it, but the warranty is so worth it and replacement is fast and easy they will ship the new one right away! please no no to $300+ hair irons! this pink solia will solve it! :D

    2 thumbs up!!! ;)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have had this for about a year and a half and I love it! It straightens my hair in no time, even though I have very thick and wavy hair it only takes 20 minutes to do. It heats up very quickly and I use my heat proof case to be safe. I think it's better then the chi personally. I have recently learned how to curl my hair using this and it works perfectly for creating gorgeous curls. If you want a high quality, versatile, and long last straightener this ones for you!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ, USA
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My New Love~â?¥ Lol Jk Xd
    I ordered this product on a Sunday and then got two days later!!! I was so impressed with the quick delivery but happy :3. I decided to test last night and it worked GREAT! I mean it did pull a few hairs here and there but not a bad flat iron for your first :]. Buy some CHI Silk Infusion, like I did and it will work pretty close to PERFECT!!! THANKX FOLICA!!! By the way I have rather straight Asian hair so if you don't have this type of hair, the CHI Silk Infusion will definitely help you straighten easier :3.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NY
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    A Flat Iron Horror Story: The Plates Melted Off!!!!!
    I've owned this flat iron for 2.5 years... I didn't love it when I first bought it, I even tried selling it after my first use, but since I had it already, I figured I'd stick with it. It tugs on your hair when you're using it and breaks off the strands that get hooked in it. It dries out the hair a bit too. I was just using it today when I felt it getting a little too hot in the part where you hold it with your hands, I was almost done with using it so I grabbed a dish towel so I could just finished the job, and went in for a few last uses when I heard my hair burning off and by the time I put it down, the plates were literally melting off! I couldn't believe it... So now here I am back on folica.com to find myself a new one and hope it's a better relationship than the one I've had for the last 2 1/2 years... PS. CHECK OUT THE PICTURE OF THE DISEASED! CRAZY, RIGHT?
    Before Photo
    125 out of 130 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Straightener I've Ever Used
    This tool does an awesome job of straightening my hair. I've had it for 4 years now and it still works as well as the day I first got it. If I had to think of one bad thing to say about it, I guess it would be the squeakiness of the straightener when you open and close it, but that's really not a big deal. I definitely recommend!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,517 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    798 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    847 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $250.00 New Price: $174.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name