Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

965 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 965 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (965)
Show All 965 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    I absolutely love this flat iron. It works wonders on my hair, which is naturally wavy/curly and quite thick. With this, I can straighten my hair quickly and it comes out smooth and shiny. It even does a good enough job that I can go up to two days without having to anything to my hair! I definitely recommend it!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Auburn
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic!
    I have frizzy hair that likes to curl at the ends in the wrong direction. I used to use some $20 flat iron but then decided to look for something that hopefully worked better. When I saw this iron I read the reviews and glared at the price but decided to splurge and give it a try. Let me just say, best investment EVER!!! This flat iron not only straitened my hair but got rid of the frizz and left it so shiny and glossy. I've had this product now for about 8 years and mine has always worked great from my long-haired phase through my short it has never let me down.

    I HIGHLY recommend this flat iron. Yes, a little pricey but it's worth every penny and you just can't compare an iron like this to a cheap one. Not only does it work great, it lasts for years and years so you definitely get your money's worth.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn Ny
    Hair
    Black
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Flat Iron Ever
    this flat iron is the best flat iron i have ever tried. my hair is relaxed and shoulder lenght. the first time i use this flat iron i was blown away. The iron glide over my hair like butter on bread. my hair did not pull or get snagged while i was flat irioning. my hair looked shinny, felt soft and had lots of body. in the past i have used andis, chi air, amika (twice). the first amika i purchased was great but i gave it to my cousin, so i decided to buy another one from hsn. This time the amika iron pulled my hair it felt different so i returned it and bought the solia $55 at folica. love love love this product.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 29, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Carolinas
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done
    my Aunt bought me this as a gift because I straighten my hair (i'm a male with really thick and curly hair for the record) it takes me a really long time to straighten my hair with this because the plate is too small for my hair(that really doesn't matter)

    Anyway, it makes my hair straight, yeah, but i noticed after a few months of using it that it doesn't heat up as fast or as high as it used to, it also burns my fingers whenever i'm straightening my hair(no i'm not touching the plate) and pulls my hair constantly
    so all in all, it's just an okay straightener.
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2011
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    In Love With Solia :)
    This was my first purchase from Solia & Folica and I was immediately in love. Not only did it allow me to apply different styles to my long, wavy, medium hair; but it proves itself every time. Giving me shiny soft locks with every use. The only downside would be since it is pink and I use heat protection products on my hair it has slightly stained the flat iron. Also, after a years religious use, it does tend to pull random strands of hair which can be a bit painful. I recommend not holding it too tight and once cool clean with a damp cloth or baby wipe (minimal liquid).
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    31 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Dull, Frizz
    I have had this straightener for a few years now. But I only used it every so often because my mom had a sedu, and I would just use hers. Well now that I am off to college, I had to start using this one instead of the sedu that I was previously using. Ever since I began using this iron pretty much daily, my hair is so dry & dull looking. I would not buy it...
    9 out of 14 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hot Stuff!
    I tried almost all types and brands of flat iron.

    I use my iron:

    - to curl my hair
    - to straighten with or without hair products
    - before going outside (on rainy or sunny days)
    - before going out (dancing, running, working out... = sweating!)
    - before going to sleep for my hair to be ready in the morning

    This iron WORKS all the way.

    It curls in seconds.
    It flattens in almost only one pass.
    It helps my hair to stand humidity.

    Honestly, my hair is nearly too straight now that i have this iron.
    Once it straight, it stays straight: humidity-proof, pillow-proof...

    If you buy this product it's totally worth it.

    Cheap + pretty + effective = Solia.


    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    i just orderes this solia flat iron because my friend recommended solia to me and i decided to read what people said about it. these bad ratings are really freaking me out and i hope i didnt just waste my money... so please if its not just an amazing review dont write it. but im betting ittl be great compared to my 20 dollar remmington one from target. but still.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Best So Far!
    This is the best hair iron i have so far. It's below $100, it even go on sale for almost half the price!!! Works just like the way you want it (at least the way I want it) and its pink! :) Listen, this product can heat up to 450 F which means it can get really hot and you can see a little bit of smoke when used, so yea its really up to you how hot you want it to be, yes it can damage your hair if you use it all the way to 450 F but that is really self-explanatory so don't blame the flat iron ;) This product will really straighten your hair and it will last compare to flat irons you can buy to local superstores. It is definitely worth buying since it comes with a pouch and a 2 year warranty! My last solia pink gave up on me after 1 1/2 year of use (almost everyday) and occasionally stepping on it, but the warranty is so worth it and replacement is fast and easy they will ship the new one right away! please no no to $300+ hair irons! this pink solia will solve it! :D

    2 thumbs up!!! ;)
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have had this for about a year and a half and I love it! It straightens my hair in no time, even though I have very thick and wavy hair it only takes 20 minutes to do. It heats up very quickly and I use my heat proof case to be safe. I think it's better then the chi personally. I have recently learned how to curl my hair using this and it works perfectly for creating gorgeous curls. If you want a high quality, versatile, and long last straightener this ones for you!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    815 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    869 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $179.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name