30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1")

Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile.
$90.00 $65.00
27% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

What makes the Solia Pink Limited Edition Ceramic Flat Iron so unique?
A Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates. Constant plate contact with the hair means even heat distribution for true silky sexy straight hair. Ceramic and Tourmaline ionic technology generates gentle far-infrared heat and additional extra negative ions to create perfectly frizz-free hair without heat damage.

For the healthiest and fastest styling; true curling and straightening results the Solia Limited Edition Pink Flat Iron is the future of styling.

  • Model#: 208 VAR   /  
  • SKU: A8565   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic

  • Plate width size of 1 inch. Ceramic/Tourmaline infused plates
  • Tourmaline ions eliminate static electricity and seal the cuticle layer for hair that is smooth, shiny and silky.
  • Dynamic Alignment System Self Adjusting Plates provide Perfect contact with
  • Generates far-infrared heat penetrating into the hair shaft to lock in moisture and lock in haircolor.
  • Stylish design Limited Edition pink color. (Also available in Original Model with Black/Blue design)
  • Versatile: This iron will straightens, bend, flips, spirals and curls the hair.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates give a shinier, silkier result than regular ceramic flat irons in lesser time.
  • Ceramic/Tourmaline Ion plates emits up to 6 times more negative ions.
  • Variable Temperature Control (140 F - 450 F): Works with all hair types
  • Ceramic heater with autosense (TM) technology provides instant even heat.
  • Slim 1 inch plate width, is extremely user friendly for curling, straightening and twisting. (Other sizes in black/blue design also available:   mini 3/4 inch, 1-1/4 inch and 1-3/4 inch)
  • Heating plates have wrap around edge for easy finishing touches!
  • Wet to dry: can be used on damp or dry hair
  • Contoured easy grip handles.
  • Professional 9 power cord with 360 degree swivel.
  • 120V 60Hz for use in US/Canada.
  • Two year limited warranty.
Plug Type: Standard
Max Temperature: 400 Degrees Fahrenheit
Technology : Ionic
Voltage: 110, 120
Cord Type: Swivel Cord
Warranty: 2 Year(s)
Min Temperature: 140 Degrees Fahrenheit
Material: Tourmaline, Ceramic
Plate Size: 1 Inch
Cord Length: 9 Foot

Folica's Warranty

Folica stands behind every product we sell and we honor all manufacturers' warranties. For all electrical appliances we offer complete protection. If you experience any problem with an item purchased from us and it's still under the warranty period, all you have to do is fill out our Warranty Replacement form, send us the items plus a small shipping and handling fee and we will take care of the rest. We'll repair or replace your item with a new product or a Folica Certified Refurbished product. It's that simple.

View Folica's Warranty Refund Policy in full

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") (968)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Good For The Price, But Not Great... 3 Star Rating
    My hair is wavy and very fine, although I have a LOT of it. This iron heats up fast, and it does get the job done, but my hair never stays straight. I bought mine 3 1/2 years ago, so I am pretty impressed with the longevity. I have dropped it a few times and each time the plastic chips and the plates fall out, but I've been able to wedge them back it. Today it took its last fall and its toast.
    I'm definitely going to try something different this time and hope it keeps my hair straighter, longer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Very Good, But Not The Best 4 Star Rating
    I have owned this Solia Pink Limited Edition flat iron for almost 3 years now, and my iron is still going strong. I have used this iron religiously almost every day. From day 1, I fell in love with this iron. Heats up quick enough , gets very hot, does not pull or snag on hair, and straightens hair excellent! One minor issue with this iron is that it "squeaks"... every time I press and depress the iron, and even the swivel cord will squeak like it needs oil in the barrel or something. Not sure if it's a defect or not, but I lived with it for 3 years... until a few months ago I purchased a "ghd"... WOW! Now my Solia is used as a backup. Another thing I noticed when cleaning the Solia while the iron was warm, was that the plastic right underneath the floating plates started to chip and break off as I was applying some tension to clean it! Not sure if it's because my iron is 3 years old, or because the plastic was still warm, thus more fragile. But my ghd parts feel and look much more sturdier than the Solia's. At 3 times the price tag, I would hope so. If I didn't purchase the ghd, I would have rated my Solia 5 stars, no doubt. But because I have something to compare this Solia, I have to give it 4 stars. Still, the Solia is a great iron, and I would definitely buy again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Is The Best Flat Iron 5 Star Rating
    When I received my flat iron it was the best thing I hope they would be. They did my hair just fine the results was what I expected. They are even better then my chi I use to have this was a good investment that I made. I am loving my Solia Pink Limited Edition

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 6, 2011
    / Birmingham, Al
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Ever 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this flat iron. It works wonders on my hair, which is naturally wavy/curly and quite thick. With this, I can straighten my hair quickly and it comes out smooth and shiny. It even does a good enough job that I can go up to two days without having to anything to my hair! I definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 2, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Fantastic! 5 Star Rating
    I have frizzy hair that likes to curl at the ends in the wrong direction. I used to use some $20 flat iron but then decided to look for something that hopefully worked better. When I saw this iron I read the reviews and glared at the price but decided to splurge and give it a try. Let me just say, best investment EVER!!! This flat iron not only straitened my hair but got rid of the frizz and left it so shiny and glossy. I've had this product now for about 8 years and mine has always worked great from my long-haired phase through my short it has never let me down.

    I HIGHLY recommend this flat iron. Yes, a little pricey but it's worth every penny and you just can't compare an iron like this to a cheap one. Not only does it work great, it lasts for years and years so you definitely get your money's worth.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 15, 2011
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Flat Iron Ever 5 Star Rating
    this flat iron is the best flat iron i have ever tried. my hair is relaxed and shoulder lenght. the first time i use this flat iron i was blown away. The iron glide over my hair like butter on bread. my hair did not pull or get snagged while i was flat irioning. my hair looked shinny, felt soft and had lots of body. in the past i have used andis, chi air, amika (twice). the first amika i purchased was great but i gave it to my cousin, so i decided to buy another one from hsn. This time the amika iron pulled my hair it felt different so i returned it and bought the solia $55 at folica. love love love this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 29, 2011
    / Brooklyn Ny
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Relaxed Hair
  • Gets The Job Done 3 Star Rating
    my Aunt bought me this as a gift because I straighten my hair (i'm a male with really thick and curly hair for the record) it takes me a really long time to straighten my hair with this because the plate is too small for my hair(that really doesn't matter)

    Anyway, it makes my hair straight, yeah, but i noticed after a few months of using it that it doesn't heat up as fast or as high as it used to, it also burns my fingers whenever i'm straightening my hair(no i'm not touching the plate) and pulls my hair constantly
    so all in all, it's just an okay straightener.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 27, 2011
    / Carolinas
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair
  • In Love With Solia :) 5 Star Rating
    This was my first purchase from Solia & Folica and I was immediately in love. Not only did it allow me to apply different styles to my long, wavy, medium hair; but it proves itself every time. Giving me shiny soft locks with every use. The only downside would be since it is pink and I use heat protection products on my hair it has slightly stained the flat iron. Also, after a years religious use, it does tend to pull random strands of hair which can be a bit painful. I recommend not holding it too tight and once cool clean with a damp cloth or baby wipe (minimal liquid).

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 26, 2011
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Dull, Frizz 1 Star Rating
    I have had this straightener for a few years now. But I only used it every so often because my mom had a sedu, and I would just use hers. Well now that I am off to college, I had to start using this one instead of the sedu that I was previously using. Ever since I began using this iron pretty much daily, my hair is so dry & dull looking. I would not buy it...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 21, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Hot Stuff! 5 Star Rating
    I tried almost all types and brands of flat iron.

    I use my iron:

    - to curl my hair
    - to straighten with or without hair products
    - before going outside (on rainy or sunny days)
    - before going out (dancing, running, working out... = sweating!)
    - before going to sleep for my hair to be ready in the morning

    This iron WORKS all the way.

    It curls in seconds.
    It flattens in almost only one pass.
    It helps my hair to stand humidity.

    Honestly, my hair is nearly too straight now that i have this iron.
    Once it straight, it stays straight: humidity-proof, pillow-proof...

    If you buy this product it's totally worth it.

    Cheap + pretty + effective = Solia.


    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name