20OffSedu
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

967 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 967 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (967)
Show All 967 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Waseca, MN
    5 Star Rating
    Loved It
    i bought this iron 2 weeks ago and i love it. it has enough heat to tame my wild hair. The only downside is that it is skinny, so when i set it down it falls on its side, but with the heat proof pouch that comes with it, it doesnt matter because it wont burn anything. and its PINK!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great Straightener
    This is definitely one of the best straighteners I have had, it works really well, my hair is a lot straighter and less frizzy than when I used a wigo or remington or chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 8, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Norwalk, CT
    3 Star Rating
    I Purchased This, Had To Retrun It...
    Hi, I used to have a HAI flat iron and when it died I purchased this one. It is so pretty, yet it made my hair look real scraggly even on the 450 degree heat. It didnt curl well it just bent the ends into a square instead of a smooth curl. So I just returned it and will stick w/ the HAI ceramic iron.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    This product is fabulous! I ordered the CHI straigtener a few months back and since I am addicted to your products I wanted to try the new Solia one. My hair looks great...well I think so anyway!I would certainly recommend this product and its a great price!ThanksJ.B
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TEXAS
    3 Star Rating
    Not As Expected...
    After reading some reviews on the comparison between the standard Chi and this Solia flat iron I decided to give the Solia a chance. IT does have nice features like a cool grip on the end of the iron allowing you to hold both ends while styling. Unfortunatley it did not perform as well as the Chi in my opinion. We used the Solia first, twice as a matter of fact and it seemed alright. But shortly afterwards the hair lost its shape. The Chi on the other hand will keep your hair straight well into the next day. On one occassion we used the Solia first, then the Chi was used on the same spot immediatly following use and the Chi just made it so much nicer. This is all coming from a males point of view. So if it is this noticable to me, imagine what it would be like for you. I say the Solia is average as your Revlon flat irons out there.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • N.Y.
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect
    I was surprised how light it was and thought it wouldnt do a good job. I was wrong. Best and now last iron I will ever use. Thanks :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Overland Park, KS
    5 Star Rating
    One Word: Amazing!
    It was amazing!! My three roomies loved it and I think its way cuter and by far better than the CHI! The shipping time was impresive, it only took them 4 days to process it and be at my door! LOVE IT, if you are looking into investing, this is your call, buy it now before it goes back to its original price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn,N.Y
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    i have really course hair and unlike other flat irons ,it didnt take as long to straighten.it also got super hot ,plus its this sexy pink color.....i love it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Plano, Tx
    4 Star Rating
    Pink Solia
    Of course this flat iron was above average... it is ceramic plated and all, but its no better than a chi to me. I was originally going to buy a chi, but after I saw all of the reviews on the site, the price of the solia, and the color(pink), I went for the solia. Am I satisfied, yes. Would I be happier with a Chi Iron, probably. My advice, if your instinct is to purchase a Chi iron, stick w/your gut! Buy it from Folica, they do have EXCELLENT customer service, but be careful. If you order next day delivery AFTER 4pm, you wont get your iron the next day!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Works Like A Charm!
    I am impressed with this flat iron. My hair made it through two rainy, humid days without turning puffy.This flat iron works well and its easy to handle with two hands unlike the Sedu, which would burn my hand everytime I tried to squeeze the plates together. I sold my Sedu and I couldnt be any happier with that decision. The pink Solia is so cute and adorable...its a must have!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name