Free Shipping Over $50
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch

965 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia's 1" Tourmaline Ceramic Ionic Flat Iron is extremely user friendly and versatile. It can straighten, curl, bend, flip, and spiral your hair. One iron for ...
$149.95
$89.99
Save 40% + Free Shipping
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 965 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (965)
Show All 965 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Centerville, Ohio
    5 Star Rating
    Love My New Pink Flat Iron
    The Solia Pink limited edition 1" flat iron is everything that I had hoped it would be. It heats up almost instantly. The cord is long which enables you to use the flatiron almost anywhere. It is very light weight and doesnt make your arm or hand tired holding it. It is so slim that you can easily straighten every strand of hair so fast unlike the clumsy bulky bigger heavier flatiron I used to have. I used to burn myself on the others because it took two hands . It only takes one hand to use the Solia 1" flatiron. LOVE IT! : )
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Pink Solia
    i was excited about finally getting a nice flat iron [or at least an expensive one]. When it came in the mail, i immediately tried it out the next morning, and to my dismay, it did not work like i had expected it to. My hair has been processed many times, so that probably was the cause. But my $20 flat iron worked better than this $85 one! It merely smoothed down my wavy(a little puffy) hair, instead of making it straight. I went to the salon yesterday, and got my hair straightened after having my bangs cut. I loved the Hot tools [$50!] flat iron that they used, and am planning on getting it for my birthday, which is in a few months. I wouldnt buy this flat iron if you have processed hair, only healthy hair. I hope my review helped you! :]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Its Ok I Guess
    I really liked this straightner i mean its not the best one out there...best believe that because mine DIED on meafter 6 months and i didnt use it all the timeyou askk me thats some bs!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Great!
    The straightener works pretty well however, you do have to press really hard for the plates to touch. Also, the color pink is a little different from what I expected. Otherwise, it curls hair really well, better than my curling iron, and it straightens well too. I love it. :]
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • VA
    4 Star Rating
    Very Impressed
    I was initally very pleased because I got my order 3 days earlier than I had expected so that was a good surprise. I was very impressed with this flat iron. The best part about it is the temperature settings..you can set it on a low setting or a very high one. It also heats up extremely quickly!Plus its really cute!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    2 Star Rating
    A Pink Little Let Down
    I read the reviews, saw the pictures & was very excited about my purchase... at first. It arrived late (on backorder-- I understand, it happens), but I couldnt believe the low quality. Its a dinky flat iron that does not compare to any of the "big girl" flat irons Ive had. You have to work hard to see any results -- just not worth it. On top of that, I got a squeaker... the cord makes a sound everytime I use the flat iron. It was begging for some WD-40. Im returning it & wouldnt recommend it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    4 Star Rating
    Loved It!! ...until It Died.
    ok i got my pink solia 5 months ago, and i used it every day. i absolutely loved it. i did my sisters hair a lot just for the fun of it because i liked the way it just slid so easily over the hair, i mean, you never had to redo a piece of hair!! and it was sooo smooth!! it heats up to 450 degrees... waaay more than i ever expected. it truly is great, i even named it... lol. but only 5 months after i got it, it stopped working. it wouldnt turn on, and no, it wasnt the plug. but now its gone... so im getting the blue nano chi.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ocean City, Maryland
    5 Star Rating
    I Tried Everything
    I tried everything! I live in a VERY humid area....right by the ocean! The different frizz eaze shampoos and conditioners....Suave, Pantene, Tresemme, all of them....all of the syrums....THEN I was looking on the internet for flat irons. I looked at MANY, I read all the reviews...this one had the best reviews and the best price! My sister gave my money for Christmas instead of a present cause she knew I was looking to purchase one.... I will NEVER use anything else again. It is now May 31, 2007...so for 5 months I have used it every day, and my hair is very soft and smooth. I would recommend this product to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • LA, Calif
    2 Star Rating
    Broke After 6 Mos
    The pink one does not produce enough heat. You need to press harder for it to really work on your hair. I was not surprised when mine broke after just 6 mos. It just looks pretty cause its pink but its not as good as the black one. What a waste. My black one still works great. Dont buy the pink one!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I had the mostly BEASTLY hair ever that couldnt be tamed by anything, except by this absolutely amazing straigtener! I tried it for the first time today and my hair looks and feels gorgeous I mean I actually have real hair now! And umm hello its pink! And it comes with two free gifts! I usually never waste my time writing reviews for products but this one is so awesome I just had to. Oh and one more thing, I ordered this last Saturday, they had the order processed and shipped it by Monday, and two days later it was honestly at my house. And I live in Canada. Do you see any reason not to buy it? Now go ahead and do it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    816 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Sedu Revolution Pro Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer

    Sedu continues to innovate in its line of heat styling products with creativity and the latest advanced technology. One of the first professional hair dryers of its kind with super compact size and light weight design, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer has 60% more power than a conventional dryer. With the most effective tourmaline coated ionic generator, this dryer reduces frizz and static by 90% and cuts drying time in half. Get it today, Sedu Revolution Tourmaline Ionic 4000i Hair Dryer is the only dryer you will ever need!

    871 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $300.00 New Price: $190.00
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name