Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Bonus Flat Iron Set

967 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Pink Flat Iron Set has the products you need to create versatile styling options. The Solia 1 inch flat iron in spring pink will leave your hair looking ...
$138.98
$69.99
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 967 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (965)
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Bonus Flat Iron Set (2)
Show All 967 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Houston, Tx
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    An Amazing Flat Iron For An Amazing Price!
    I've been through many flat irons and none of them delivered as well as the Solia. Seriously, I have NOTHING bad to say about this flat iron! I just received it today and have already tried it out and it did wonders for my hair! I have natural 3A/3B hair but last night I did a touch up relaxer because I'm about to get a sew-in Saturday morning for school. It arrived quickly and nicely packaged. One thing I loved most about the Solia was how I could control my temperature. My hair currently is very dry at the ends because of months without getting a trim (my fault) so I needed a flat iron that had a controllable heat setting so I wouldn't do any further damage to my hair. Before I was previously using a CERAMIC COATING flat iron from Remington and it was already set at a extremely high heat setting. It also was burning off my hair because of the uneven heated plates (some parts were completely burned). The Solia however, did wonders for my ends! I added some heat serum to my hair and ran the iron over it and my hair was completely soft, smooth, and silky with just running it through ONCE! It doesn't pull or burn my hair like some people have said in their reviews. It heats up very fast and its PINK which is a plus because I don't like boring flat irons lol. The two year warranty is great too! This is my first time using a ceramic tourmaline iron and because of the price and quality of this flat iron I am never going back to any other company! Definitely Recommend to any and everyone looking for a good iron to invest in!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    OK
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Its A Keeper
    I recently cut my hair shorter, like about 12 inches shorter. I had been using the 1-3/4" Sedu flatiron, which I LOVE, but needed one with smaller plates to accommodate my shorter do. I decided to get the Babyliss and a Solia to try. The Babyliss was the more expensive of the two. Verdict: its ok. it seemed to heat up quickly and straightened my hair just fine. The problem I found was that even when I turned the temp down the outside of the iron got so hot that I couldn't use it without burning my fingers. I tried the Solia next and after I could compare I decided that I would be sending the Babyliss back. Solia was great at a fraction of the cost. Heats up quickly, plates are smooth, straightens very well. Rating all of the flatirons I've used, I would put them in the following order (1st choice=1st listed): Sedu, Solia, Chi, Babyliss. Hope this helps someone make a decision :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Bonus Flat Ir...
    United States-Chicago
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Want I Expected
    I bought the Solia black 1 1/4 in about 9 years ago. It's STILL working ,but I can tell it doesn't heat up as much/fast and starting to die :( Plus I wanted to get a 1 inch and thought this would be perfect and easier to curl. This is just as my old one when I first bought it, but lighter and more efficient. I would recommend this to anyone, and you really can't beat the price!! And it makes my hair super shiny and smooth :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Phildelphia
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Soft Shine
    color is little more darker I wanted real light pink
    they dont have line folder (like chi have line holder or band)
    other then that so far I like it you can adjust temputure
    after used hair soft and shine
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Sedu Was Better
    My hair is curly and frizzy and I used to have a sedu which worked great until one day it just didn't heat up anymore after the warranty just ended. Since sedus have are more expensive now I decided to give this straightner a try.

    This supposedly gets up to 450 degrees but I don't know if that's true or if this straightner just isn't good because when my Sedu was set to 450 it would straighten much faster as well as be hot within minutes. This straightner requires you to hold it clamped on your hair longer and several passes, but this may be because it's slow to heat up and hasn't reached 450 by the time I attempt to use it. Since the temperature is supposedly 450 I don't like holding it in one place for more than a couple seconds.

    Pros: Price is reasonable if you use a coupon code which is why I didn't return it. Temperature control
    Ability to get to 450 if true (which I'm skeptical about)

    Cons: Doesn't heat up as fast/as much as I'd like
    Requires several passes
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hurst TX
    Hair
    Auburn
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love My Pinky!
    I love my pink solia straightner! i was debating it alot at first it was between this one and the solia 1 1/4 but i am so happy i chose this one! it doesnt pull my hair! and it leaves it so soft and silky! it heats up super fast and doesnt damage the plastic. I have hair extensions that i straighten and it leaves them silky and they look like how i received them for the first time! my hair is thick, i have hispanic hair and i have alot of it, and it does the job in less than 20 min! thats including my hair extensions! =)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 5, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Philly
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I love the plates of this flat iron and the numerous heating options. I have very coarse african american hair (4c) and it actually makes my hair buttery soft. The only think I dont like about the product is that its not easy to clean sometimes.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    My Folica Flat Iron Delivers All It Says It Will Do
    I like that it heats up so fast especially when I'm in a hurry and have no time to waste. It makes my hair look smooth and shiny, keeping the frizzies away. I absolutely love it and recommend it because it does what it promises to do.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Completely Fried My Hair.
    I'm sure that Folica has some great straightners, just not this one. I used this to do the soft curl look. I love doing curls with a straightner because you can't really create that look with a regular curling iron. I do this look all the time with my cheap conair straightener and it always looks fine. However, after using this one I discovered it SEVERELY damaged my hair. I thought after washing it with deep conditioner, it would help heal it, but my hair was permanently frayed and felt very wirey, which has never happened before. I ended up having to cut about two inches off. ): so yeah, needless to say I don't recommend this product it was definitely a waste of money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Fine For A Year
    It was fine for a year. Pretty much to the day, one year from purchasing the cord went out at the swivel. That is not covered in the warranty. If you held it right you could get power and use it.
    Other than that it worked pretty well. I have extremely curly hair.
    Think sedu works better/smoother and will never purchase one with a swivel cord again after this one went out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2014
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4") Best of Folica

    Solia Tourmaline Ceramic Ion Flat Iron (1-1/4")

    The Solia 1-1/4 flat iron features the Dynamic Alignment System to ensure perfect contact between your hair and the plates which gives even heat distribution for true silky straight hair. 

    5,542 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $79.99 - $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • Color Club Kaleidoscope Collection

    Color Club Kaleidoscope Collection

    Color Club Kaleidoscope Collection can create endless possibilities for your nails.

    New Price: $8.00
  • Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer Best of Folica

    Solia 1875W Thermal Ionic Hair Dryer

    The latest in advanced Italian Hair Dryer Technology. Solia Thermal Ionic 1875W dryer produces millions of negative ions to make hair healthier and shinier.

    812 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $159.95 New Price: $89.99
    Free Shipping
  • One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One N Only Argan Oil 3.4 oz.

    One 'N Only Argan Oil provides instant shine, smoothness, frizz control and color protection.

    122 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $24.00 New Price: $11.99
Server Name