Solia

Solia Pink Limited Edition Bonus Flat Iron Set

968 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Solia Pink Flat Iron Set has the products you need to create versatile styling options. The Solia 1 inch flat iron in spring pink will leave your hair looking ...
$138.98
$69.99
Save 50% + Free Shipping
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 968 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1") plus free heat proof pouch (966)
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Bonus Flat Iron Set (2)
Show All 968 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    United States
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Fine For A Year
    It was fine for a year. Pretty much to the day, one year from purchasing the cord went out at the swivel. That is not covered in the warranty. If you held it right you could get power and use it.
    Other than that it worked pretty well. I have extremely curly hair.
    Think sedu works better/smoother and will never purchase one with a swivel cord again after this one went out.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightener
    I've had this flat iron for nearly 6 years and it's still going strong. It doesn't pull my hair or anything and it heats up really quickly. I love that I can change the settings on it too.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Loved This Straightner
    I purchased this hair straightener when I was 19 years old. I am now 29 and still have the same straightener. I am surprised to see the bad reviews. I absolutely love my straightener. This little item has never let me down. Maybe over the years the quality has gone down hill. But I am here to say I love the solia pink edition straightener! :)
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Pulls Hair!!!!!!
    This flat iron got awesome reviews, so I thought for sure it would be a good purchase. Boy, was I wrong! It pulls hair incredibly!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Bonus Flat Ir...
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    2 Star Rating
    I Miss My Sedu :(
    I'm disappointed but I should of saw this coming because I got this really cheap with a promo code. I decided to go with this flat iron to replace my broken sedu one and it sucks! It totally snags my hair and the plates feel and look so cheap. My old sedu had nice smooth plates that were like marble, but the plates on the solia are like plastic.

    It's also hard to curl hair with it because it doesn't grip hair that tightly unless you really really tighten your hand grip. Ugh... I don't even have that thick hair. Overall, my hair is pretty manageable, but this straightener just doesn't do as much as I'd like it too for it.

    Maybe if I hadn't met my sedu first, I wouldn't be so disappointed.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 20, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    1 Star Rating
    Wouldn't Buy Again
    I have had this flat iron for about a year and a half. I was using it the other day and set it down and it completly fell apart, started melting all the plastic and began smoking. Im happy that it didn't do this while i was in the middle of doing my hair or it i had left it alone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 2, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Houston, TX
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    2 Star Rating
    New Ones Not As Good? Dissapointed.
    Ok first of all I'd like to say I have EXTREMELY curly, thick, coarse, frizzy dry to manage hair. I am a quarter black ,and white, and half Latina and I have always struggled trying to tame this crazy hair of mine. I have owned a Chi, a Sedu and TWO Solias, in that order. I got my first Solia after my Sedu broke and the warranrty had just expired. I was in LOVE with the Sedu but its really pricey, and after reading so many reviews on the Solia I decided why not try it. When I got it, it did wonders! I could tell right off the bat it wasnt as good as the Sedu, I needed to go over my hair a couple more times to get similar results, but for the price, I was satisfied. I had it about a year and a half and it broke, I got a new one and this last one I received was nothing life the first! It leaves my hair semi straight with that poofy frizzy look, and as soon as I step outside it frizzes up. My hair looks fried, damaged, dead, you name it.

    It had been years since I used a Sedu, so I forgot how good it was but the other day I used my friends and OH MY GOSH. My hair was pin straight, shiny, flat not poofy, it looked like I'd gotten a blowout at a salon, it looked like my OLD hair I got so many compliments on back in my Sedu days! I felt like a brand new me.

    BOTTOM LINE, if you have curly crazy thick hair, spend the extra money and get the SEDU there is no comparison! I thought my hair was fried and thats why it looked so bad when i straightened it, but NOPE its the Solia. Just doesnt deliver like it did thefirst time around.

    get the SEDU!!! i woke up today and literally ROLLED out of bed for class and my hair looked AMAZING! never ever ever would have happened with the Solia. I am getting another Sedu ASAP!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Oakland,TN
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I don't see how this flat iron got such great reviews,
    I bought it because it sounded perfect but it snags and
    Pulls my hair out and my ends still look frizzy. Spend
    A little more and get a better one!!!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    So-so
    This flat iron felt like it was snagging my hair. It did not glide down the hair. I like the fact that it has multiple heat settings. But I am returning this item.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Solia Pink Limited Edition Flat Iron (1"...
    Clovis, CA
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome Straightener!!!
    I have had this straightener for about 7 years and love it! But, it just died, so I will be purchasing this one again. I have thick, combination curly-wavy hair with lots of frizz, that is chemically colored. I only have to turn the straightener up to 300, it goes to 450, and it straightens my hair and is shiny and soft. I would recommend this flat iron to anyone because whatever texture hair you have you can find the right temp that works with your hair. It also glides smoothly and tightly over the hair. I've tried other flat irons that seem to have gaps or not glide tightly or smoothly over the hair and pulls strands. I have not had that with this flat iron. Totally worth the money!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2013
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name